chatted w/ one uncle outside LAB before

he bought his FV plate 1mth ago w/ box and rear suspension changed at $1.9K machine price

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Oct 12 2005, 05:43 PM

all stock or wat? my frens bike very2 gd condition.. u loan hw many mnths? which shop?

hmmm, the bike condition not bad..

eh, previous owner changed suspension, some posh items (eg: engine cover, screws, footpeg etc)

c/w no box

better not mention shop names here but its in Ubi.

he quoted mi straight 2.75k provided i use my dad's name as main rider

(which works out to be ard 2.4k machine price for my wave)

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg

Share wif u bro!

I got my (FW plate) wave S 2nd hand 1yr ago $2500 plus number plate (FE ****) mileage 13k. Stock engine and out look those can change to posh all change. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ET@Oct 13 2005, 12:51 AM

no more orange for 2005....

checked out ban hon brothers, X1 machine at $3100 only...then it depends on your age and stuff....

what lan a! so cheap ar! :giddy:

anyway X1:thumb: :smile:

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

bro if u realli want the orange x1 so bad u can try this shop GHC at yishun industrial park..and another way is buy the red one tear off the red decals buy the orange decals at b-plus which cost 25bucks n whella u got wat u want...as easy as dat.. cos both red n orange the base is si;ver so no prob..happy tryin

I got my BLue one from ban hon brother....can i go buy the orange sticker and change?

ban hon brothers --- $3730 OTR inclusive of IU unit

bike production ---- $3750 OTR inclusive of IU unit

The rest of the bike shop is all competive at $4200.

My age is 22yr old holding more than a yr of license and i took 2nd party which is around $600+

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Oct 12 2005, 03:15 AM

ok a not? or kana chop??any views???? tanks guys...

Buy already dun compare liao.

Just be happy with ur purchase loh.

Now u go around ask ppl later only heart pain pain.

Ask ur fren just enjoy his Wave R.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Considering of downgrading

Description : Wave Or X1

First of all a big hello to bikers in the kub community :smile:

Currently im riding S4, a bit cannot tahan the daily maintenace of a medium bike, thus considering the possibility of changing to a smaller bike :weep:

Briefly scroll through the a few of the cub topics and had shortlisted X1 and Wave (Either R or I) as potential targets.

I would like to ask some questions in order to clear my doubts.

1. I understands tat in order to make the ride more safe and enjoyable, i need to spend a sum of $ to modify the stock bike. Lots of items are available but wat r the essential items to change?

2. Many different brands r available, how do i knoe which 1 to get?

3. X1 and Wave fuel comsumption ard the same?

4. Differences btw X1 and Wave is onli X1 got clutch?

5. OTR prices of both bikes?

6. Is wave-I fuel injection prob solved oready?

7. Suggestions and recommedations

Sorri the whole list of questions :sweat:

But i reali wan to clear my doubts, hope someone can help mi...

Thanks in advance :smile:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by Thai_R@Oct 14 2005, 10:19 AM

Buy already dun compare liao.

Just be happy with ur purchase loh.

Now u go around ask ppl later only heart pain pain.

Ask ur fren just enjoy his Wave R.

*Wai*

haha.. he`s currently njoying his bike.. corner here corner there.. haha.. hao lian liao!!

No balls... No guts..

Originally posted by @h_LoNg@Oct 14 2005, 12:48 PM

1. I understands tat in order to make the ride more safe and enjoyable, i need to spend a sum of $ to modify the stock bike. Lots of items are available but wat r the essential items to change?

1. rear suspension and tyres

2. Many different brands r available, how do i knoe which 1 to get?

depend on yr budget

suspension can try getting Mikuku brand and Dunlop TT900 tube tyres

3. X1 and Wave fuel comsumption ard the same?

difference not too big i guess

4. Differences btw X1 and Wave is onli X1 got clutch?

X1 got clutch and clutchless model...

though currently the Wave in SG doesnt come w/ clutch, it can be modified to add in a clutch

5. OTR prices of both bikes?

for wave i not sure

for X1 ard $3.5K

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Oct 14 2005, 01:04 PM

haha.. he`s currently njoying his bike.. corner here corner there.. haha.. hao lian liao!!

That's good. :cheer:

Tell him to be careful and ride safely !

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Bought mine FZ(New) at $3600.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by alanhim@Oct 14 2005, 10:48 PM

Bought mine FZ(New) at $3600.

wat model n frm where?? price $3600 otr include transfer, iu unit n insurance??

Originally posted by koma@Oct 16 2005, 05:09 AM

wat model n frm where?? price $3600 otr include transfer, iu unit n insurance??

From Mah OTR with IU and Insurance. but price might depend on your age too. The younger you are the more ex it will be.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

lat month i brought my bike from bike PRO

$3593---machine $3100

LTA fees $140

IU $153

Total $3593

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

Originally posted by corner@Oct 16 2005, 01:36 PM

$3593---machine $3100

LTA fees $140

IU $153

Total $3593

include insurance?

Originally posted by corner+Oct 16 2005, 01:36 PM-->
QUOTE (corner @ Oct 16 2005, 01:36 PM)

$3593---machine $3100

LTA fees $140

IU $153

Total $3593

:smile: [/b]

wah

u got the same deal as me

Originally posted by Angry@Oct 16 2005, 02:06 PM

include insurance?

yes.. but mine is mitsui 3rd party also.........

my bike is from BIKE PRODUCTION!

å¿