• Replies 1.1k

--------------------------------------------

wave / sparks

600++ / 400++ insurance

110 / 140 top speed

same / same maintainence

30 / 40 consumption(km per litre)

3k++ / 4K++ On The Road

--------------------------------------------

idn wave S info

200++ : 3rd party insurance

top speed: 125cc vs 135cc (basic IQ should know which is faster) :smile:

maintainece: should be same as sparks. (nothing much)

petrol: 43-46km/litre (strolling @ 80-100km/hr on the road)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by terror@Nov 22 2006, 02:44 PM

the information given is wrong, for your knowledge. wave's fuel mileage is about 60km/l

sorry im quoting on my riding style and my past bikes jus some experience to share

cos all my friends who are all still riding wave having the almost same consumption and all of us are in stock condition!

consumption based on wave R and wave S with box and pillion regularly

all i can say is consumption is based on alot of factors: riding style, riding route, load, modifications, tyres, rims and even the petrol u pump all these more or less comes into the picture. u say ur milage is 60km/L u go check around in the wave forum how many guys in the wave forum is having this milage? correct me if im wrong i tihnk the most petrol saving Wave-i think oso max out at 55km/L

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

think if u wan to get the best latest updated infos for wave think u better check out the wave postings

and for sparks u can check out the sparks positng

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 22 2006, 04:55 PM

and wave got a more expensive insurance and lesser mileage?? since when? compare stock bikes leh... :confused:

i think must c which insurance company's policy u r using also... different insurance companies, different quotations... :smile:

Originally posted by chevin@Nov 22 2006, 02:49 AM

Hi, I don no much about bike, and I am thinking of getting a honda wave or yamaha spark. I am lady rider. But the price , of course the lowest the better?

and easy for me to maintain the bike. 4 stroke bike is easy to maintain right?

cos 2 stroke need 2 T .

yo,welcomewelcome..

u will like e cubs family.

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll14/cokzelight/waveouting.jpg
Originally posted by SweetTooth@Dec 8 2006, 04:59 PM

Hey curious question, do you need to pay additional $$ for agreement document??

if i rem correctly is ard $100+....

MERGED THREAD

Topic : wave s

Description : need advice

hey fellow wave riders....can i check with u guys,

the price of a 1st hand wave S.

the price on the road.with 3 yr xperiance age 21.

with iu n box.

also anyone can tell mi the consumtion for this bike.

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Dec 18 2006, 08:53 PM

I think clutch is one of the main part on a bike i like.

Will the engine stall when E-brake if no clutch ?:confused:

u may wanna test it urself... then u can tell us the answer here

Originally posted by Flowerboi@Dec 18 2006, 08:57 PM

u may wanna test it urself... then u can tell us the answer here

If i had tested, i would not had asked the ques.

Originally posted by bbdcEr@Dec 19 2006, 10:42 AM

If i had tested, i would not had asked the ques.

maybe u can ask those ppl in the scooters thread... they will know the answer... cos bikes like gilera do not have clutch... and as for cubs, all have clutch..

Originally posted by bbdcEr @ Dec 18 2006+ 07:53 PM -->
QUOTE (bbdcEr @ Dec 18 2006 @ 07:53 PM )
I think clutch is one of the main part on a bike i like.

Will the engine stall when E-brake if no clutch ?[/b]

Dun worry the engine will not stall when u performing E-brake if it is a automatic centrifugal clutch. :cheers:

W/O clutch i feel tat my left hand will be more relax... :smile:

hey guys, wanting to change to wave-i got qouted from a bikeshop a FBA wave-i for 2.9kmachine 9months old worth it?

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

Guys.. How Much Does 125z cost nowadaes?? wer can i get cheap ones?? n u guess how much will d d/p b?? interested in getting 125z..

Originally posted by chong82@February 01, 2007 06:17 pm

Anyone know a secondhand yamaha x1 cost?:)

bro..u asking for the price of second hand x1 is it? depends on wat plate ar bro...if the latest fba conferm xpensive....but my fren bought his fy plate x1 cost arnd 2000.

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

Originally posted by chong82@February 02, 2007 06:51 pm

secondhand 2k? quite expensive hor :)

plus otr bah..machine price less than 2k lah..

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125