a 2nd hand spark will cost about $3.5K otr FBA dats the market rate going around now... as for sk`ahxiong u never put how much balance ur installment how ppl gonna help u...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
  • Replies 1.1k

hi there , my monthly installment is 136. have pay for 6 months already .

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

hi there , my monthly installment is 136. have pay for 6 months already .

u still owe them about 2.5k ...if u sell to shop ur bike most probably can fetch 1.5k..

some shop charge early settlement fee of $200..

so if u push ur bike back to shop now u must come out with around $1k top up.

after that u can cancel ur insurance and get back abit of $

i've just bought a FBA Plate Wave R for 2.5K..

FW, i think they'd take in 1.8K...

1. Aug2006 to Oct2007 - Honda NSR150 SP [FS7835R]
  2. Oct2007 to Mar2009 - Honda Wave R [FBA1455K]
  3. Mar2009 - ????????? - Yamaha X1-R [FBD*****]

what the market price for spark/x1-r ??

on average ..

average paintwork average mod average plate .. all average ..

and wad the insurance like ??

for 20yrs old ??

and wad the maintance cost n fuel cost lyk

keen on spark 135 n x1-r leh ..

if within mine budget than will get 1 ..

tks

what the market price for spark/x1-r ??

on average ..

average paintwork average mod average plate .. all average ..

and wad the insurance like ??

for 20yrs old ??

and wad the maintance cost n fuel cost lyk

keen on spark 135 n x1-r leh ..

if within mine budget than will get 1 ..

tks

gt mine spark135 fba plate 5mths ago fully stock for 3k machine den for paper work and my 3rd partie insurance 20yrs old wif P plate abt $600 at tat time. hope tis can help u :)

Small in size big in heart

Hi bros

I have a gd condition FW phantom I wish to trade in for a new X1R

any shop to recommend? what's the price like with GST?

I would need

IU with rack

28L box with rack

sports rim

basket (X1R got or not?)

any other things I will need to ask about?

hi..

i would like to know whats the market price for x1r on the road.. as i just pass my tp i need to roughly gauge how much i am able to fork out.., and cheap recommendation of bike shop..

thanks alot

:cool:yEAh.. ridDIng iS fUN....:thumb:

Depends on d bike shops itself. Some shops take in 500 onwards while some others will be 1k min. Depends lah. Go survey around. To start off with, try unique motor, asphoon, bike productions =)

lolz...mine is 1k wow..heez...

profiles.friendster.com/bikerahger

profiles.friendster.com/xiaoxian19

facebook:[email protected]

NSR SP 150[FU752G]=> Nov 2005 - Aug 2006

Spark 135[FBA8421L]=> 13 Sept 2006 - 12 Dec 2008

Mitshibishi Lancer[sFZ1*1*X]=> 20 Jun 2008 - ?

CBR400=>[FN9***K] 12 Dec - ?

hellooooo. i want to do price enquiry also, but not abt the price of bikes. how much roughly is servicing for x1? cause its almost time for it to go to workshop, but of course, i need to roughly know how much. eg to service the carborator, check the engine, piston etc.. really new at this, so appreciate any help k? thank yew thank yew. =)

hey ho, let's go.

hellooooo. i want to do price enquiry also, but not abt the price of bikes. how much roughly is servicing for x1? cause its almost time for it to go to workshop, but of course, i need to roughly know how much. eg to service the carborator, check the engine, piston etc.. really new at this, so appreciate any help k? thank yew thank yew. =)

for 2b bikes will not kana chop lah, cos the price diff among shops only a few dollars, just change EO n spark plug can liao.

ur bike 4 stroke no need check piston or engine, cos no problem dun touch these parts, cos u will be wasting ur money asking the mech to open n check, then if he nv fix back properly then problem comes

for 2b bikes will not kana chop lah, cos the price diff among shops only a few dollars, just change EO n spark plug can liao.

ur bike 4 stroke no need check piston or engine, cos no problem dun touch these parts, cos u will be wasting ur money asking the mech to open n check, then if he nv fix back properly then problem comes

because my friend's four stroke bike, first hand, plate fba, piston jam. and then he said its because he didnt go for servicing. and he told me to go for servicing before the thing happen.

so thats why i wonder.

hey ho, let's go.

because my friend's four stroke bike, first hand, plate fba, piston jam. and then he said its because he didnt go for servicing. and he told me to go for servicing before the thing happen.

so thats why i wonder.

4 stroke piston jam is very uncommon, cos he anyhow wack the bike?

cos if nothing, no need to take out piston etc de, hmmm, in this case then pour some 2T n mix wif ur fuel loh although x1 is not 2stroke bike.

then this case u got the money then go service carburetor loh, once a yr only, or dun even need to service for quite some yrs, depend on cases.

so thats why i wonder.

eh... alot ppl engine "piang" tot is piston jam... but there are many other issue other then just a piston jam.

1) Could be improper valve clearance. Causing the piston head to knock on the valve which will bend it and damage it. Once the valve is damaged. They cannot be compression hence cannot start.

2) Bent con-rod. Wear and tear or excessive abuse. The con-rod is connected to the piston and the crank shaft. This could be because during travelling, then piston jams and the crank shaft still have turing torque. Hence forcing the con-rod to give way.

3) Jammed Piston. The piston gets stucked in the block. Normally this is caused by abuse or wear and tear as well. Improper warm up, then start wacking are the common causes. This is because the Piston is a small metal compared to the block, hence upon wacking. It will expand faster then the block hence getting stucked.

Signs of a piston jam;

1) try push start you bike. Engage to 3rd or 4th gear, when you release ur clutch and the wheel locks... thats the tell tale sign.

Basically there is not much to service in the engine except clearing of carbon deposit at the valve areas. Just to open and check would cost you a bomb. You got to pay for workmanship, gaskets, coolant, EO just to check!

Hence I would rather u schedule a bi-yearly or mileage based task of an overhaul. This would greatly depending on the way you abuse your bike.

I sincerely hope new riders out there don't get conned... It really burns a big hole and it really really sux!

4 stroke piston jam is very uncommon, cos he anyhow wack the bike?

cos if nothing, no need to take out piston etc de, hmmm, in this case then pour some 2T n mix wif ur fuel loh although x1 is not 2stroke bike.

then this case u got the money then go service carburetor loh, once a yr only, or dun even need to service for quite some yrs, depend on cases.

Bro... i strongly do not advice putting 2T. It will chock up your valves...

Can u imagine your valves looking like a RXK's exhaust?

Bro... i strongly do not advice putting 2T. It will chock up your valves...

Can u imagine your valves looking like a RXK's exhaust?

no lah, only pour abit, really bit bit only

thanks alot guys for all the replies and advice. so i guess i'll schedule a bi yearly overhaul since mine's a second hand bike and its been feeling kinda weird riding my bike lately. thanks. =)

hey ho, let's go.