:goodluck: to the challengers!!

I juz had my fair share of steak in Darwin's Hogs Breath Cafe.. Took the 600gm cut. If its juz finishing up the piece of beef, shldnt be a prob.

But if u have to finish the entire dish with the mash potato n veggies, tough luck

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

• Replies 723

Originally posted by jytheorem@Dec 16 2006, 07:16 AM

:goodluck: to the challengers!!

I juz had my fair share of steak in Darwin's Hogs Breath Cafe.. Took the 600gm cut. If its juz finishing up the piece of beef, shldnt be a prob.

But if u have to finish the entire dish with the mash potato n veggies, tough luck

interesting~ think the max here (not talking about the challenge) would be 400gms (upsized).

how much did u pay for ur 600gms, is it a prime rib...?? :smile:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

I paid $28.95 Aussie for a 600gm steak.

It was like 2cm thick, size was about 10 X 5 inch :smile:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/SV%20-%20Skinzo/SV_jy.gif http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k127/jytheorem/jy_sv.jpg

Wonder y my ST11 dun look as good as my SV...

Originally posted by jytheorem@Dec 16 2006, 09:16 PM

I paid $28.95 Aussie for a 600gm steak.

It was like 2cm thick, size was about 10 X 5 inch :smile:

sounds about right......

there is this chicago steakhouse at cine, next to subway. i thought the steaks they served are pretty gd.

Live life a quarter mile at a time

Originally posted by xclusive317537@Dec 19 2006, 03:02 PM

there is this chicago steakhouse at cine, next to subway. i thought the steaks they served are pretty gd.

u talking about Phin's...??

FROZEN...

Hog's Breath Ultimate Challenge

the rules are:

1. minimum 4 persons, 1kg steak per person

2. reservations necessary

3. must finish within an hour

4. must finish the whole steak + sides

if u can do it, the meal is FREE and Hog's Breath will donate $100 to charity.

if u cannot, u pay $100 (which will also be donated to charity)

Date: January 2007

Time: 6.30pm onwards...??

Venue: Hog's Breath Cafe @ CHIJMES

all interested challengers, please state (days/time can reach CHIJMES) next to ur names so that it will be easier to organise this small event. don't say "anything oso can" coz i will SLAP u if u tell me "that day/time i cannot" after reservations are made)

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

2. Enotsol (weeknights after 8pm)

3. Murphy

4. rEmLaP (weeknights)

5. william_liu (7.00pm onwards)

6. keegankoh (5,6,9,10,13,14,17,18,21,22,25,26,29,30 of jan07 after 7pm) h/p: 98504401

interested parties may add in their names oso~ closing date: TBC.

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@December 19, 2006 08:48 pm

u talking about Phin's...??

it was Phin's but changed name already i think..

but the steak still quite as good ...

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

for the date pls let me noe in advance..best will be end of this mth...as nw am bz killing the virus that is spreading in my office network

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by iVy@January 02, 2007 11:18 pm

i see~ i haven't been to cineleisure for a long time.... so didn't know that the name was changed~

nice steak eh? i must go try it one of these days.... :smile:

FROZEN...

the rules are:

Date: 30 January 2007

Time: 8.15pm

all interested challengers, please state (days/time can reach CHIJMES) next to ur names so that it will be easier to organise this small event. don't say "anything oso can" coz i will SLAP u if u tell me "that day/time i cannot" after reservations are made)

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

3. Murphy

4. rEmLaP (weeknights)

6. keegankoh (5,6,9,10,13,14,17,18,21,22,25,26,29,30 of jan07 after 7pm) h/p: 98504401

interested parties may add in their names oso~ closing date: 21 Jan 2007.

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@January 03, 2007 10:54 am

the rules are:

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

3. Murphy

4. rEmLaP (weeknights)

Will keep that date free. Meanwhile, time to re-train.

Originally posted by gohjohan@January 03, 2007 01:09 pm

Will keep that date free. Meanwhile, time to re-train.

i expect nothing less~ happy training... :goodluck:

FROZEN...

Originally posted by iVy@January 02, 2007 11:18 pm

Does it still taste the same as Phin's? I want to try it, too.

A bit nervous.... but must try for charity's sake!!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@January 03, 2007 11:36 pm

A bit nervous.... but must try for charity's sake!!

dun worry~ i'll be there to document this historical feat.... :D

FROZEN...

Any idea how big is a 1kg steak? :help:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Oh dear.... :giddy:

http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/31/ultimate8zv6.jpg

http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/3574/ultimate6yk0.jpg

More here... :help:

the rules are:

please take note that all challengers should be participating out of their own free will, finishing 1 kg steak+ sides is not an easy feat, know ur limits and don't go around blaming anyone for indigestion problems... remember to bring $100 in ur wallet~

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

3. Murphy

4. rEmLaP (weeknights)

FROZEN...

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@January 05, 2007 01:19 pm

the rules are:

please take note that all challengers should be participating out of their own free will, finishing 1 kg steak+ sides is not an easy feat, know ur limits and don't go around blaming anyone for indigestion problems... remember to bring $100 in ur wallet~

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

3. Murphy

4. rEmLaP (weeknights)

I got a Server Maintenance schedule on tat nite..will be dopin OT till midnite...would it be possible change it to 31st. 6 pm onwards

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

:sorry:

the rules are:

CHALLENGERS

1. gojohan

3. Murphy

4. rEmLaP (weeknights)

5. keegankoh (5,6,9,10,13,14,17,18,21,22,25,26,29,30 of jan07 after 7pm) h/p: 98504401

Off-topic (actually, not really) a bit... I had Jack's Place T-bone steak yesterday. I was disappointed. :sian: but for $16 executive lunch I can't complain.