Urgently need help! I lost my 1 & only key to the bike...

How to go about replacing it? Or the only way is to replace the entire ignition?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

The bike shop should have a spare key if yours is still under hire purchase...go look for them...

Otherwise is big problem not only change the ignition...ECU also must change...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

• Replies 17.1k

Dear all,

If you have friends or know anyone who is interested in RC Helicopter please help to spread this...all help is greatly and deeply appreciated...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/302193-AVANT-EFX-90-sized-RC-Helicopter-from-Carbon-Xtreme-for-sale!!!?p=6694762#post6694762

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

well it really depend which bikeshop u go to and what u change lor.. price range from 200-350.

hm, what do u mean by full-servicing and 1/4 servicing? as in what is done in full servicing, and what is done in 1/4 servicing?

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

I think he meant to ask how much it cost (damage to the wallet) for a full service package~ : )

haha thanks for the explanation. She dun get my tango hehe

Servicing? Read the owner's manual - this is not rocket science. There's no such thing as "full" service for a bike. If you're taking it to the track or flogging it, accelerate your oil changes and keep an eye on your tires, brake pads and fluid. Keep your chain clean and lubed. These bikes are solid so unless you're living above 10k RPM just do what the schedule says and maintenance should not be an expensive proposition.

just the 2 or 3 hex bolts. but the 2 coolant hose is blocking. just find ur way out. i did once open to clean the excess chain wax.

Yup. I tried. It still doesnt want to come out. I am afraid of using any more strength to pull the cover. Did u have to use a lot of strenght to pull it out? And was it easy to put back. I want to clean the front spocket.

Nissan Sunny 1.6ex (2003~ 2009)

Toyota Vios 1.5(2003~ 2009 june)

Toyota Altis 1.6(2009~to date)

CBR 400 rr (1995~ 2009) FM****E

CBR 600rr (2009~ to date) FM****E

Honda Phantom TA200 (2010~ 2011) FV 9**0 Y

CB750 Nighthawk (2011~ 2012) FK 8**8 J

Hayabusa (2012~ to date) FM ****E

Yup. I tried. It still doesnt want to come out. I am afraid of using any more strength to pull the cover. Did u have to use a lot of strenght to pull it out? And was it easy to put back. I want to clean the front spocket.

no need use too much strength. just wiggle the cover and push the 2 coolant hose aside. dun worry abt the hose they are quite tight.

riders pls check my sales thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/286782-WTS-Bike-items-accessories-misc-etc.

Edited by ahduck

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

Hi .. all bros n sis here. i finally got around to post here after running into Davin at tachyon yesterday.

i have been following this thread for a few mths b4 but have nvr posted.

got a cbr600rr 04 2 mths back and decided to do a full service as i wasnt sure of the previous owners servicing intervals.

found out that my front brake discs are a little warped from at tat.

was wondering any of u might have a good condition spare original set lying around after changing aftermarket ones.

if have mayb we can work out something.:cheeky:

i m also looking for a 2nd hand legal aftermarket pipe suitable for the 04 model.

hope to join u all in ur next outing if possible.:)

http://www.ralliart.com/img/anime.gif
Hi .. all bros n sis here. i finally got around to post here after running into Davin at tachyon yesterday.

i have been following this thread for a few mths b4 but have nvr posted.

got a cbr600rr 04 2 mths back and decided to do a full service as i wasnt sure of the previous owners servicing intervals.

found out that my front brake discs are a little warped from at tat.

was wondering any of u might have a good condition spare original set lying around after changing aftermarket ones.

if have mayb we can work out something.:cheeky:

i m also looking for a 2nd hand legal aftermarket pipe suitable for the 04 model.

hope to join u all in ur next outing if possible.:)

hello bro.. nice to have u around.. haha.. my 06 also has a warped front brake disc :( looking to change when i have the money.. haha.. other than that i jus tahan and ride lo..

Nothing goes too fast, only out of control

hello bro.. nice to have u around.. haha.. my 06 also has a warped front brake disc :( looking to change when i have the money.. haha.. other than that i jus tahan and ride lo..

wah.. wonder y the disc will warp..:cry:

i also tinking of changing the discs next.... was saving for an aftermarket endcan.

looks like have to hold back n get the discs first.:cry:

reptiletan & ralliArt - go get ur disc 1st before anything.. ur disc brake is more impt than aftermarket endcan...

aftermarket endcan dont make u fly but ur disc does make ur fly...

so save up $$$ for disc 1st than other parts... there are always chance to get an aftermarket end can as long as u got $$$$

ride safe guys... i miss riding my greenie...

i also tinking of changing the discs next.... was saving for an aftermarket endcan.

haha.. for me i suspect the previous owner met with accident before.. bcos other than the brake disc, my bike paintwork also has a few parts of "personal touching up".. hahah.. but i guess, we will never know the mysteries of our 2nd hand bikes history.. hahaha..

yupp.. im also saving now to change it.. probably jus change to aftermarket disc.. haha.. i heard galfer is good? any other brands? how much does it range from anyway? looking to get a set once i saved enough..

reptiletan & ralliArt - go get ur disc 1st before anything.. ur disc brake is more impt than aftermarket endcan...

aftermarket endcan dont make u fly but ur disc does make ur fly...

so save up $$$ for disc 1st than other parts... there are always chance to get an aftermarket end can as long as u got $$$$

ride safe guys... i miss riding my greenie...

haha.. very true very true.. but brake disc also not cheap leh.. haha.. i poor student.. dunno must save how long then can.. hahaha!

ur greenie use aftermarket disc brakes also ar?

greenie not using after market still on stock.. no point changing cause my is new bike. I will have to change it soon cause i regret using my current EBC brakepad... haiz...

galfer not bad, there are a few other brand other there.. depend on ur budget and purpose of using. If nothing special abt it than go back stock la... stock dont give u any problem so dont worry abt so much.. cheaper than after market too.

i did ask ah tat roughly how much for a set of aftermarket discs and he was telling mi around 900+ a pair but he didnt say wat brand though.

he also say for original brand new is abt 300+ a pc so works out to abt 700 a pair? tats y i also tinking of getting aftermarket since the price difference not too big.

unless i can find good condition 2nd hand original disc at a good price den i settle for it and get my endcan sooner. haha..

I recommend "BRAKING"...but honestly for half the price you can replace with new stock ones...that is what ah Tak is selling...

Honestly, the stock brake disc is more than enough for everyday use...so don't waste your $$$...I seen people on the track doing 1.45 lap time but only using stock disc...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

haha.. for me i suspect the previous owner met with accident before.. bcos other than the brake disc, my bike paintwork also has a few parts of "personal touching up".. hahah.. but i guess, we will never know the mysteries of our 2nd hand bikes history.. hahaha..

yupp.. im also saving now to change it.. probably jus change to aftermarket disc.. haha.. i heard galfer is good? any other brands? how much does it range from anyway? looking to get a set once i saved enough..

haha.. very true very true.. but brake disc also not cheap leh.. haha.. i poor student.. dunno must save how long then can.. hahaha!

ur greenie use aftermarket disc brakes also ar?

look for the aftermarket disc s3performance. last time there was an MO for it. but b4 dat a fren of mine bought it off ebay and they work great on his 750k7.

http://s3performance.com.au/index.php. performance as good as branded disc like galfer or braking but half the price. its the same as u pay marketing fees like gucci or lv compared to a crumpler bag

greenie not using after market still on stock.. no point changing cause my is new bike. I will have to change it soon cause i regret using my current EBC brakepad... haiz...

galfer not bad, there are a few other brand other there.. depend on ur budget and purpose of using. If nothing special abt it than go back stock la... stock dont give u any problem so dont worry abt so much.. cheaper than after market too.

y regret ebc? did i guess it right?

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

ah duck - yes lor.. regretted... but no choice.. use for the next 10,000km which is next 'full servicing'

look for the aftermarket disc s3performance. last time there was an MO for it. but b4 dat a fren of mine bought it off ebay and they work great on his 750k7.

http://s3performance.com.au/index.php. performance as good as branded disc like galfer or braking but half the price. its the same as u pay marketing fees like gucci or lv compared to a crumpler bag

i checked out the site and they do international shipping too. i did my sums n seems like a very very good deal. comes up to about $460 including shipping for a pair of front disc + one rear disc.

oh ya... is there GST to pay customs when they ship in? wat u tink guys? hmmm.. maybe i try to contact them and see if there r any other charges involve.

even if got GST also below $500 for all 3 discs o_Oo_O

seems a little too good to b true.:sian:

460 is AUD or SGD

Well convert liao add 7% GST

y regret ebc? did i guess it right?

huh? why regret? ebc not good ar??? i planning to change that for my next brake pad..

i checked out the site and they do international shipping too. i did my sums n seems like a very very good deal. comes up to about $460 including shipping for a pair of front disc + one rear disc.

oh ya... is there GST to pay customs when they ship in? wat u tink guys? hmmm.. maybe i try to contact them and see if there r any other charges involve.

even if got GST also below $500 for all 3 discs o_Oo_O

seems a little too good to b true.:sian:

wah.. that is really cheap leh!!

ebc is gooddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd i loikeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

IF I CaN'T WiN,I WoN'T PlAy

badut - i sell u mind la.. cheap cheap.. $100 can liao use less than 1000km

Rep - it is a long story.. i just hate the metal plate sound...

460 is AUD or SGD

Well convert liao add 7% GST

convert liao. AUD 140 for 1 pc front n AUD 80 for 1 pc rear.

so 2pc front + 1 pc rear = AUD 360

+ AUD 40 (shipping) = AUD 400

est AUD 400 = SGD 508

+7% gst = SGD 544

hmmm.. still seems like a very good deal wor.o_O