Originally posted by scorpionX8@Dec 16 2005, 02:21 PM

ANDY , WHICH BLOCK YOU STAYING , ?

I AM AT 360-C , WE SHUD MEET UP , SINCE WE STAY THAT CLOSE ?

OR WITH THE GUYS STAYING IN YISHUN

357B lah !

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by tbteng@Dec 16 2005, 06:07 PM

357B lah !

SO CLOSE ......SAME CAR PARK SOME MORE,

SHALL MEET ONE DAY WIL CALLYOU , PROBABLY U MITE SEEN ME B4 , HAAHA

FY 2600 C, SCORPION X8

Heart Pain.... kena scratches liao... reason >> accident

Today went to PSC to solve the rear cover problem as the alinement is out... after turning into main road... a stupid China Man dashed across the road... ebrake.... but too late the distance too short of less than 8m ... accident liao... but he suffered nothing but run away... but me and bike...sad sad... I was hit on my chest n hand... worst bike got scratches and the left mirror is broken while hit him... this Mxxxxxxr Fxxxxr just run off... at the moment... I can't chase him as I was in pain... and the traffic is heavy cos it's around 5pm...

worst is no one care to help during that time... also worst... can't even report to police... insurance second party somemore... no choice turn back to PSC to fix a new mirror..

Tomorrow will go to Kenny's shop to see whether he can do anthing to the scratches... but mostly fine line scratches... hopefully they can be done with...

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 16 2005, 09:40 PM

Heart Pain.... kena scratches liao... reason >> accident

Today went to PSC to solve the rear cover problem as the alinement is out... after turning into main road... a stupid China Man dashed across the road... ebrake.... but too late the distance too short of less than 8m ... accident liao... but he suffered nothing but run away... but me and bike...sad sad... I was hit on my chest n hand... worst bike got scratches and the left mirror is broken while hit him... this Mxxxxxxr Fxxxxr just run off... at the moment... I can't chase him as I was in pain... and the traffic is heavy cos it's around 5pm...

worst is no one care to help during that time... also worst... can't even report to police... insurance second party somemore... no choice turn back to PSC to fix a new mirror..

Tomorrow will go to Kenny's shop to see whether he can do anthing to the scratches... but mostly fine line scratches... hopefully they can be done with...

Hey Varastormer, sorry to hear about your mishap. If its fine scratches you can polish it off. :smile:

Guest beachboyzsg
Originally posted by disar@Dec 17 2005, 08:01 AM

Good morning everyone :smile:

Rashid, u are always so early. haha

Originally posted by disar@Dec 17 2005, 08:01 AM

Good morning everyone :smile:

Morning guys!

hope to see everyone tonight.

Disar & tbeng> i going to get the photos out, will show u guys tonight!

Event: X8ers Dinner Gathering

Date: 17 Dec 05 (Saturday)

Program

1930 - Dinner @ Jalan Kayu ("Thesavi" Prata Store

2045 - Proceed to Yishun Dam for Group Photo and further "tok kok".

2200 - Balek Kampong

Folks Attending:

1. tbteng

2. disar (maybe at 730pm or after tat at Yishun Dam)

3. Kimi_x8 (most prob meetin at nee soon dam)

4. matchbox9

5. beachboyzsg (no dinner 4 me. still meet ard 2030 at JK)

6. marcusdeming

7. winter

8. shekari (coming alone without wife)

p/s: We will be discussing the plans for a Kukup Seafood Outing on 30 Dec 05

Originally posted by VaraStormer@Dec 15 2005, 12:08 AM

kimi_X8> Thanks... enjoy the ride very much... this sat can't make it lah... working on weekends.. you guys enjoy k..

Ok, this is my second day after getting the X8, cos just got it yesterday afternoon... then straight away went to Kenny side to fix the white lights & pilot lights & white rear number plate light.. also the alarm. Pretty smooth... like it very much... very relax also.. Well, now still running in... tired man riding at 30-50kmh.. but still able to click 150++kmh in just 1½ days. Never expect it to be such a smooth bike...

Kenny and staffs, thanks for fixing all the accessories for me. Also Kenny thanks for pointing out the defects.. just now in the afternoon went to change the switch and also they have done up my rear side problem.. now no more gap...

Really appreciate your advice... when are you taking the voltmeter and tachometer?? Let me know the price can??? Don't want to burn my wallet first.. thanks

Kenny and staffs, thanks for fixing all the accessories for me. Also Kenny thanks for pointing out the defects.. just now in the afternoon went to change the switch and also they have done up my rear side problem.. now no more gap...

above qoute by varastormer on 15 Dec

Prob varastormer could help to enlighten me on that as i also didn't know abt this rear side problem till he posted out./....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Originally posted by scorpionX8@Dec 16 2005, 02:21 PM

ANDY , WHICH BLOCK YOU STAYING , ?

I AM AT 360-C , WE SHUD MEET UP , SINCE WE STAY THAT CLOSE ?

OR WITH THE GUYS STAYING IN YISHUN

Sure no problem to meet at yishun or woodlands area but would prefer nite time as working.....:smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

See ALL of YOU tonight !!!!!

97 to 98 - Yamaha TW200

98 to 99 - Kawasaki Vulcan 400

99 to 00 - Honda ST1100

01 to 05 - Engine Stall

05 to ?? - Piaggio X8 200

I don't think I will be able to make it later already.

My gf got some stuff to do and I need to help her lah.. Sorry...

Try to meet up with you guys the next time.

Breaking the Entanglement...

The light at the end of the tunnel is not a train!

Originally posted by beachboyzsg@Dec 17 2005, 11:22 AM

Rashid, u are always so early. haha

Yah la work hazard, my sleep time differs from time to time :smile:

Originally posted by matchbox9@Dec 17 2005, 11:35 AM

Morning guys!

hope to see everyone tonight.

Disar & tbeng> i going to get the photos out, will show u guys tonight!

Hey Matchbox9 thanks for the photo. :cheer:

Originally posted by shekari@Dec 17 2005, 02:36 PM

Event: X8ers Dinner Gathering

Date: 17 Dec 05 (Saturday)

Program

1930 - Dinner @ Jalan Kayu ("Thesavi" Prata Store

2045 - Proceed to Yishun Dam for Group Photo and further "tok kok".

2200 - Balek Kampong

Folks Attending:

1. tbteng

2. disar (maybe at 730pm or after tat at Yishun Dam)

3. Kimi_x8 (most prob meetin at nee soon dam)

4. matchbox9

5. beachboyzsg (no dinner 4 me. still meet ard 2030 at JK)

6. marcusdeming

7. winter

8. shekari (coming alone without wife)

p/s: We will be discussing the plans for a Kukup Seafood Outing on 30 Dec 05

Thanks guys for coming, had great fun meeting some of you guys in person for the first time. Hope to see more of you guys in the next trip. :cheer: :smile:

Originally posted by firestorm_33@Dec 17 2005, 04:23 PM

above qoute by varastormer on 15 Dec

Prob varastormer could help to enlighten me on that as i also didn't know abt this rear side problem till he posted out./....

Hey firestorm_33, I think I noe wat he meant. Its probably the panels at the rear of the scoot wasn't fixed properly so its not aligned or with a gap. :confused:

Originally posted by marcusdeming@Dec 17 2005, 05:59 PM

I don't think I will be able to make it later already.

My gf got some stuff to do and I need to help her lah.. Sorry...

Try to meet up with you guys the next time.

Hey Marcus, there's always next time :cheer:

Originally posted by disar@Dec 18 2005, 05:01 AM

Hey firestorm_33, I think I noe wat he meant. Its probably the panels at the rear of the scoot wasn't fixed properly so its not aligned or with a gap. :confused:

Oh i c.... thanks.... btw what's the tyre pressure recommended for our X8?

Originally posted by disar@Dec 17 2005, 07:59 AM

Hey Varastormer, sorry to hear about your mishap. If its fine scratches you can polish it off. :smile:

to remove minor scratches, maybe u(Varastormer) can try auto glym paint renovator..

cuz it's very good for covering scratches..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by leo_rider@Dec 19 2005, 10:58 AM

to remove minor scratches, maybe u(Varastormer) can try auto glym paint renovator..

cuz it's very good for covering scratches..

Where can I get it??? How much is it then???

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg