• Replies 2.5k

wah zoobay, happy la you. most prob mine shld be ready by the end of the week. hope it goes well.

should be ok for you lah bro!!!!!

yeah.... then we all can go outing C70 style!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
keep me posted.. :cheer:

jus finish with the paint... but not 100% finish with the bike...

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/motor.jpg

jus finish with the paint... but not 100% finish with the bike...

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/motor.jpg

wow.. looks good.. i see u change rims, exhaust, rear shock absorbers, handle bar, seat..

we should meet up soon..

yeah we shld meet up soon !!!

hey kelvin i did a check and yes i do have the log book. thanks. and hey if u were to join us for the meeting, will u be riding or driving. just curious. haha.

He should bring hes super C50 man!!!

Super showroom condition...wah make me gian....

yeah we shld meet up soon !!!

hey kelvin i did a check and yes i do have the log book. thanks. and hey if u were to join us for the meeting, will u be riding or driving. just curious. haha.

depends on the location, really. cos both my cubs are not fast and will take yrs to reach if its far from my place. Anyway.. i'll try to ride there cos that's the whole idea of meeting up.. heeee...

He should bring hes super C50 man!!!

Super showroom condition...wah make me gian....

aiya.. till u see how bad it is now. chrome and metal parts no more shine and bling liao.. having been taking much care of it lately..

looks like slowly but surely all de cubs r coming out...

to those dat hv done up their bikes, mayb can put a list of wat u guys hv changed n how much?so those dat r tinking of changing or doing stuffs to their bikes can roughly know how much they can expect to spend.n also put de shop where u guys sent ur bikes.will really help...

bought my bike $1k.

remove paint,

some welding works,

change frame rear end,

anti rust primer,

high quality almond green paint job,

polish engine casing, rims,siganl housing, levers etc,

chrome exhaust, nuts, bolts, spings, etc,

new spokes,

overhaul complete engine,

new carb,

new brake pads,

change complete wiring loom and all cables,

new seat pan and upholstery,

new speedo, mirrors, kick starter lever etc

some stickers,

All the above job for SGD$1.6k.

c705.jpg

kevin...dats a total makeover man.big money but big job.they polish de engine casing till become chrome is it?wish i hv de money to spend to do all dat.i tink i'll jus go for small makeover 1st....step by step...

bought my bike $1k.

remove paint,

some welding works,

change frame rear end,

anti rust primer,

high quality almond green paint job,

polish engine casing, rims,siganl housing, levers etc,

chrome exhaust, nuts, bolts, spings, etc,

new spokes,

overhaul complete engine,

new carb,

new brake pads,

change complete wiring loom and all cables,

new seat pan and upholstery,

new speedo, mirrors, kick starter lever etc

some stickers,

All the above job for SGD$1.6k.

wah lawa ah bro!!!

hi guys! i also interested in this c70, planning to get one to play around. got lobang to get oen under 600 can pm me? thanks! weehee, will be going around shops to look for one as well

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
kevin...dats a total makeover man.big money but big job.they polish de engine casing till become chrome is it?wish i hv de money to spend to do all dat.i tink i'll jus go for small makeover 1st....step by step...

me impatient sort.. must do everything 1 shot. hee...

Zoobay : Bro, i like to noe where in JB u manage to get tat round headlight, which shop n how much?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Hey faisal, how r u? Tis saturday got meet-up wif the Tws, care to join?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Zoobay : Bro, i like to noe where in JB u manage to get tat round headlight, which shop n how much?

that chrome round headlight...

The shop only have one piece... so it was more of my luck lah..

But if yoiu ask those shops in Jlan bapok there...they will look for yoiu but it will take time....

hey kelvin where can we polish the engine from? roughly how much wld it cost?

i did everything in johor.

locally u can try this guy ah hock.. i used to have his number but i think he changed. if u wan i can try to find out. not sure price.. havent contracted him any jobs b4..