Old School Honda C70

drumbeat

• Replies 2.5k

bro...where u bought de rims n how much?...if brinsley decide not to let go his wheels to me den i may hv to buy.

n anybody has any reply for my earlier post wif de list?

will let go my wheels, no worries, it's just that bike is currently at my friend's place and he is overseas, saw ur pm, will contact you in due time, anyway to change out wheels is easy job for a mechanic as mine is plug and play.

for exhaust, i'm wondering if anyone is keen to do a swap? mine is the old school look thai made exhaust nice chrome, louder than stock but no probs with inspection anyway, and your mechanic might be able to tune ur bike properly with a through exhaust.

looking to swap with the C70 deluxe model exhaust which is more cylindrical in shape, hopefully in good condition chrome.

a new direction, a new inspiration

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

u can get a c70D exhaust at hamilton rd for $35 i guess. Dun noe whether the pipe is still there or not. Btw can a old-skool pipe fit the C70D?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

u can get a c70D exhaust at hamilton rd for $35 i guess. Dun noe whether the pipe is still there or not. Btw can a old-skool pipe fit the C70D?

dono bout dat man... but i know an EX5 pipe can fit a C70D lah...

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

Hamilton Road? where's it near? what bike shop is there?

dono bout dat man... but i know an EX5 pipe can fit a C70D lah...

Yah old school pipe can fit C70D, Honda Wave exhaust can also fit C70D, even yamaha sparkz exhaust can also fit, just that you have to find a mounting point to hold up the exhaust.

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

Hamilton Road? where's it near? what bike shop is there?

Yah old school pipe can fit C70D, Honda Wave exhaust can also fit C70D, even yamaha sparkz exhaust can also fit, just that you have to find a mounting point to hold up the exhaust.

i think Hamilton Road is somewhere near jalan besar there if not mistaken. Dats wat i hear lah

hey brinsley is your exhaust shaped like a banana? from the header part its thick than it goes smaller at the end and its not really round. im actually using that exhaust now and the chrome is all gone and its got rust here and there. i dont have a round exhaust that i can do an exchange with but if you aer willing to sell pls do ket me know. Thanks bro.

the banana type and long cylindrical type is quite rare i think. If you have them in good chrome keep it well if u go for looks. If not it is prefer the ex5 cone type for performance. Btw even stock ex5 pipe should flow better then stock pipe cos it is meant for 100cc and on the other hand c70 and c50 pipes are same i think..

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

mayb someone can help me fill up dis list of items dat i may wanna get.

legshield - how much n where to get.

centre basket - "

head fairing - "

side mirrors - "

chain cover, gantong n pipe info already provided by zoobay. i hope to get de abv items to make de bike nicer a bit.after all parts done mayb den go for spraying.

I cannot give you prices on all the items... But legsheild basket and mirrors im sure can get at jb ahboy with the legshield have to order and might need some time to arrive. As for the head fairing no promises but can try to ask.

ben...what's de tops speed u can get?...i full throttle also can go 85-90 max.if upslope slow down.n if i full throttle all de way still can get 40-45km/l fc which i tink is still not bad.mayb u mod already...dat's y fc not so gd.

When me and zoo original full throttle then FC bad. I really ramp for like 30mins nonstop then something went wrong with the bike somehow sometime. Now it can go 130 and FC is still ard same range as yours.

Can the cub really hit 130? Did anyone here rebore the block before? For a 70cc engine, i dun think the cub can go tat fast.

For leg shields, go to Chia Heng along Jln Besar, only $20. Bought mine 2 weeks ago.

FC wise, if u full throttle all the way, no gd; like scrambler like tat. If u ride like steady like tat, then fc very gd; meaning riding at 50-65km/h. Actually how fast yr cub goes depend on how big n heavy u are.

When me and zoo original full throttle then FC bad. I really ramp for like 30mins nonstop then something went wrong with the bike somehow sometime. Now it can go 130 and FC is still ard same range as yours.

yah bro... if you whack full all the way for some time ,.. the FC is chialat man

Can the cub really hit 130? Did anyone here rebore the block before? For a 70cc engine, i dun think the cub can go tat fast.

For leg shields, go to Chia Heng along Jln Besar, only $20. Bought mine 2 weeks ago.

Original Stock,.... of cos not bro... but if it wasNt a fully C70 engine .. then dats a diff story lah...hehehehe

wah!!!can hit 130!!!ur cub is one real fast cub.mine at 85-90 de engine screaming already.don dare to maintain dat speed for long.i cant even imagine my cub hitting 100.wat did u do to ur engine sia...

n to b able to hit 130 n still get normal FC...den very gd already.must share wat u do!

lordbear...thanks for de info.will try to head down there soon.

hey brinsley is your exhaust shaped like a banana? from the header part its thick than it goes smaller at the end and its not really round. im actually using that exhaust now and the chrome is all gone and its got rust here and there. i dont have a round exhaust that i can do an exchange with but if you aer willing to sell pls do ket me know. Thanks bro.

mine is shaped something like this, like what u said, not exactly cylindrical, the old school look, still in very good chrome, believed to be thai made as it

sounds nice and bassy but no problem with inspection:

http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1728/img0104ez0.jpg

and i'm trying to look for the exhaust shaped like the one below, more cylindrical more "modern" look:

http://www.powersportsnetwork.com/powersportsdlr/images/OUTDOOR-MOTORSPORTS/VP103014_1a.jpg

if you're so keen in acquiring the old school exhaust, why not buy me the cylindrical exhaust and we do a swap? i wouldn't know how much to sell you, and i happen to be looking for the cylindrical exhaust too, which i don't have time (work is hell) to make the run to Hamilton road or jalan besar area to hunt for this cylindrical exhaust where Lord Bear mentioned it's being sold.

let me know yeah. should be around early june that i can do swaps, and pass on wheelset to another c70 guy (shorty), as my cub is housed at a friend's place and he would be back from overseas around june.

regards