Old School Honda C70

drumbeat

mine is shaped something like this, like what u said, not exactly cylindrical, the old school look, still in very good chrome, believed to be thai made as it

sounds nice and bassy but no problem with inspection:

http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1728/img0104ez0.jpg

and i'm trying to look for the exhaust shaped like the one below, more cylindrical more "modern" look:

http://www.powersportsnetwork.com/powersportsdlr/images/OUTDOOR-MOTORSPORTS/VP103014_1a.jpg

if you're so keen in acquiring the old school exhaust, why not buy me the cylindrical exhaust and we do a swap? i wouldn't know how much to sell you, and i happen to be looking for the cylindrical exhaust too, which i don't have time (work is hell) to make the run to Hamilton road or jalan besar area to hunt for this cylindrical exhaust where Lord Bear mentioned it's being sold.

let me know yeah. should be around early june that i can do swaps, and pass on wheelset to another c70 guy (shorty), as my cub is housed at a friend's place and he would be back from overseas around june.

regards

alamak sayang man!

i throw dat pipe few weeks ago when i change my pipe to EX5 pipe.

if not can give to you... so sayang

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

• Replies 2.5k

yah mine is stock leh. Nothing touched. Cruise is at 80km/h. When downhill can touch 100km/h. Actually considering changing to Ex5 parts and engine but scared the bike cant take the speed. Heard Malaysian modified C70 can touch 180km/h. Too fast oredi lah!

Shitted, Mine can only go fastest 80km/hr downslope, i'm 87kg btw.....

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Hello people.. I am very interested in getting a Honda Cub 70. May i know how much shops are selling it for?

bro i got pm you

Shops not easy to get... i myself give up man finding shops.... but you can give it a try lah if you want...

hey brinsley that sounds quite good. i'll go check the price out then i'll let you know. thanks bro !

thanks very much for that, in a way we're helping each other without using $ to transact, i'm looking forward to getting a new cylindrical pipe :)

tomorrow night outing? paiseh cannot make it already have appointment, if not would love to meet up u guys exchange ideas and resources.

a new direction, a new inspiration

http://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_red1_s2.jpghttp://www.easyriders.jp/complete/nm/nhm_gallery/cub_be1_s2.jpg

say in june? It's darn early planning but im sure we are able to cater to everyone and adjust the time/date this way..

your bike oso still in workshop oso ah bro?

Of cos... that makes 3 ppl's bike in workshop.

so guys... how to make my bike go faster?? big bore?? how much will it cost, and where??

If you want the whole deal, buy a ex5 engine wholeset for abt 1000rm.

Big bore -> cylinder + piston + cylinder head =5-600rm odd

Carburettor = 100-200+ new or used

Then set aside some for miscellenous items such as sprockets and chains.

This will bring you to about 120-130km/h. Very quick and nimble, very fun.

(Might expect improvement in FC if you cruise at max speed alot as rpm required is lesser.)

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

but how to pass inspection!!!?? got to see ur engine no. right?? anyway.. anyone tot of putting a sidecar?? thinking of putting cos to fetch my golden retriever around!!!hee

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

You can have the honor of doing so... BUT, my bike will be out early early of next month. Just to let you know... :) I'm quite flexible with my schedules so just let me know in advance ya? Unless my bike havent okay~

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.