i know this is kinda last minute but u guys wanna meet up later tonight. as in tuesday night. anywhere also can la. wat ya guys think?

1) themusicpeople

2) zoobay

i can one man!!!!

name a place... yo yo but must after 8... cos i finish work at 8

pening man my line

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
  • Replies 2.5k

i can one man!!!!

name a place... yo yo but must after 8... cos i finish work at 8

pening man my line

eh.. west side happening... got chinese garden, science center, bird park, tuas incineration plant... tmrw i werk 6am n i m goin out with my 2 babies... c wat time ah... u guys have my num. jus update.

Just now I rode my SuperCub C90 home and gave it a wash at the MSCP carpark.

Then one ah peh parked his Suzuki and saw me use electric start (after wash warm up). He came over to my bike, and ask me about my C90 how many cc. He say he used to have a C70 and he is sure mine is not C70, as he saw me electric start after washing. Told him abit abt my C90 and he say lots of good things abt my C90...very rare, look really new, electric start very good, very tough engine, one seater must be Japan Domestic Model (JDM) etc.

Wah...listen liao very happy...hehe

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

hi bros...i just got a C70. Any shops recommendation for restoring the bike? :angel:

planning to rebuild :p

Welcome to the old school Honda Cub family!!

basically besides re-spraying the whole bike, most of the restoration can be D.I.Y.

Give it a good wash and get rid of the years of old grim and dirt. Use degreaser (spray-can type $5 from LAB) and use a brush to scrub off dirt and you will be surprised how clean it can get when you rinse off.

Clear off rust (after washing, polish rusty parts with autosol)

If seat cover is torn, rewrap with a new cover.

If possible, change any signal light covers that has faded due to weather (original is $6.50 each from 'Eversucess', Lembu Road)

Thats some basic stuff which helps a lot to make you bike look newer than it is.

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

thanks for the tip bro, but i kinda need a new speedometer. u have any idea where to get them? seems like there are a few versions of c70...

Nothing is more deceiptive than a smile.

Welcome!

is ur C70 with the round headlight or is it square? wat plate is it?

if its the square headlight, u cld go to J.B to have the necessary parts replaced. its cheaper there. otherwise u cld go to 'Eversucess' to get the parts there. im sure they would still have it. then bring it to ur mechanic to get it fixed on ur bike.

Clarkson, Hammond, and May had this incredible challenge in Vietnam.

They had to by vehicles and were given 15 million Dong.... $1000

And of course there was a Honda Super Cub

I have to warn you that the first episode is 60 minutes long and the

second is about a 15 minutes. But this is pure entertainment, Top

Gear style.

Part 1

http://tinyurl.com/6vy2tb

Part 2

http://tinyurl.com/73vd4m

yeah~ very entertaining episode. For the first time they do away with cars and all bikes. Damn that Clarkson for thrashing a good Vespa.

Haha anyone tempted to do some touring with our c70s?

Welcome!

is ur C70 with the round headlight or is it square? wat plate is it?

if its the square headlight, u cld go to J.B to have the necessary parts replaced. its cheaper there. otherwise u cld go to 'Eversucess' to get the parts there. im sure they would still have it. then bring it to ur mechanic to get it fixed on ur bike.

thanks bro, mine is the square lights. its a "FE" 1986 plate. i just overhauled the engine. hmmm what i need to do now is to get it rewired, and an airbox...the last owner took out the air box and replaced it with a rounded air filter...

if you need the airbox, i think u can just get it from Eversucess. about the wiring i guess u cld just go to any mech to get it done. u got to survey some prices first. see which is the cheapest. i dont think there is much wiring to do for the C70 also.

haha true...but i need to set up the signals :cool: currently no singnal, no mirrors and meter no needles.

hope to get in touch with the group though...thanks for the pointers

haha true...but i need to set up the signals :cool: currently no singnal, no mirrors and meter no needles.

hope to get in touch with the group though...thanks for the pointers

well if you want to get dirt cheap items... you can try JB i guess... thats where i get most of my stuffs.....

ive experience meters no needles.... irritating right..

currently my meter is not even running at all... so its like im forever at 0km/h!!!

ahhahahahahaaa

yeah i had a hard time riding from sing ming back to home hehehe!! no needles nvm but as long as the meter and signal lights light up ok oredi...haha

i didnt know it was a 3-gear bike....

yeah i had a hard time riding from sing ming back to home hehehe!! no needles nvm but as long as the meter and signal lights light up ok oredi...haha

i didnt know it was a 3-gear bike....

yah 3 gears... starting starting feels weird. But very cosy lah....

before i done up my bike....i find the bike damn fun man... scrap footrest, pop here and there. But after i done up the bike.... like sayang man want to try try stuffs....

yeah its a fun bike...long time havent ride a small bike...hehe! but the front drum brake feels dangerous...

oh yah forgot to tell you.... dont trust the front brake of a C70.... not only dat its drum brake... the fork system is horrible becos they just use spring system. When you brake , the suspension doesnt take the shock...instead your front bike go up!!!!

jus rely on your back brake... dats what i always do la...

hahaha....so far i,ve not been riding it until i somehow make it road-worthy hehe! anyways the bike cant go that fast...hehe

i find it irritatin when riding on the expressway during the daytime... cos all the vehicles will surely hon or overtake you jialat jialat..... but durin the late nites... shiok lah.........

oh yeah...i cant ride it to work coz i go work with my colleague on alternate days...dun think i'll reach in time with 2 pple load on it :lol:

hey...does the seat for c70 be able to lock?

yeah~ very entertaining episode. For the first time they do away with cars and all bikes. Damn that Clarkson for thrashing a good Vespa.

Haha anyone tempted to do some touring with our c70s?

yeah! but dont u think a decent meet up would be a better step for a start?... fri nite?