Old School Honda C70

drumbeat

• Replies 2.5k

shot at bangkok sumtime back....

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2419/2002122337_60d879179e_o.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2409/2002923360_4fdc94b976_b.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2315/2002127621_f90a83d02d_b.jpg

lawa lah brudder

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

zoobay...ur bike also not bike.ur pipe new or old?how u keep it shiny?i autosol-ed mine but cant get de rust to fully go away.

anyway...if any of u guys going to jb for accs...do let me noe ya...

i didnt autosol the pipe liow!

ahhaha i jus change the pipe lah

its not a C70 pipe but a EX5 pipe

zoobay where did you get the rear suspensions from. are they fully chrome? how much did ya get it for. thanks.

ths back gantong is actually a "Ex5" gantong bro... quite nice ah .

Adjustable for single or pillion

Jus finish with the rims spoke and chain guard!

45% more to go!

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Sideview.jpg

for the bros asking bout price

Back suspension = $35 (in singapore)

Double spoke rims + TT900 = 378RM

Chain guard = 35RM

Pipe = 30RM

Seat = $35 (in singapore)

i think dats all the changes ive made ... still got 35% to go!!!!

thanks for the info zoobay. gotta go get my done soon. i also need to look for a original carb for my bike. u guys think i can use a carb from a bigger cc bike on put it on the C70? i would also have to change the manifild also right?

oh and where in s'pore did u buy the suspension from? thanks!

i think the suspension you buy at JB cheaper

Ask for a "EX5" suspension

bro zoobay...next time u wanna go jb u ask us along la.i'm sure some of us will b interested.btw...de rims n tyres dat expensive ar?...i tot 200rm can get.lol.

u nvr include one more price...how much u spray n where?...

really ah!!!

dono leh

the price is inclusive of Rims, Spokes, Hub, Tube, Rims rubber thingy + TT900 70/90.

Dono lah i jus do only

spray ah..... hahaha

i spray myself leh under my block!

C70 rider namelist!!!

1) ahchua5582 (Hougang)!!!

2) cgshah

3) shorty (jurong west)

4) themusicpeople

5) ben1112

6)cepul125

Me riding cub too. A Stock C70D, purple colour wif red seat. i stay at bt panjang. So when can we meet?

Faisal : How r u man?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Bear: how are you bro. long time no see. haha. we shld meet up soon. still ridin ur RXK?

Zoobay: hey RM378 for the stuff that you did is real cheap man. which shop in J.B did u do it from? was it at the bapuk lane?

finally is thread is ALIVE!!! great stuff guys !

Cheap ah ??? dono leh ... somebody say 200RM can get.. dono lah

I dont do at bapok lane...

hey zoobay...u don say like dat la.i nvr say can get.i said i tot can get.i dunno abt all dis price la.tot cheap i also wanna do....skali out of budget.lol.

my budget very tiny one.so i tink i start wif de small items 1st.mayb de gantong n chain guard will do.hehehe.

then where in J.B did you do it from, zoobay?

its not near bapok lane... all i know is dat its quite far from bapok lane...

i oso dono how to explain.

its further down the road

well initially it was suppose to be a carb prob. im actaully using a taiwan carb. its not as effective as the original carb. now it just so happened that the piston is gone. i need to overhaul the bike. guess thats part and parcel of owning a very old bike. haha.

do any of u guys know where i can get an original carb from? thanks.

well initially it was suppose to be a carb prob. im actaully using a taiwan carb. its not as effective as the original carb. now it just so happened that the piston is gone. i need to overhaul the bike. guess thats part and parcel of owning a very old bike. haha.

do any of u guys know where i can get an original carb from? thanks.

ohhhh

aiyioh bro

well yoiu can try scrapyards,..

But i would suggest you go try JB first..