which method is yours ?  

315 members have voted

1. 1. which method is yours ?

• Power Wheelie 1st gear
    • Power Wheelie 2nd gear
    • Clutch method 1st gear
    • Clutch method 2nd gear
    • Clutch method 3rd gear
    • Power Wheelie 1st gear then shift to 2nd ,etc
    • Power Wheelie 2nd then to 3rd, etc
    • Clutch 1st gear to 2nd
    • Clutch 2nd gear to 3rd

Originally posted by kinwei@Apr 9 2006, 04:25 PM

A sudden change of velocity.

Saw ur black kaler bike .. magneto cover scrapped .. what happen ? are you ok ? :thumb:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by indralove@Apr 10 2006, 08:17 PM

Saw ur black kaler bike .. magneto cover scrapped .. what happen ? are you ok ? :thumb:

i think you saw the wrong bike.

Originally posted by WW@Apr 10 2006, 07:56 PM

Been very forget lately. dun know why, think i play too much PS2 laio.

wah play too much ps2 meh??? u very bz lately hor??? when going down again?

Originally posted by WW@Jul 30 2006, 03:05 PM

Wheelie outting anyone?????? :cheeky:

i go see u wheelie??? i dunno how to wheelie....... cab teach me??? :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by CBR_Rider@Jul 30 2006, 03:32 PM

wah play too much ps2 meh??? u very bz lately hor??? when going down again?

no t no time for ps2 also.working till very sian.

you want to learn meh?

Originally posted by WW@Jul 30 2006, 04:05 PM

no t no time for ps2 also.working till very sian.

you want to learn meh?

i also wan to learn..

hehe!!!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Jul 30 2006, 04:34 PM

i also wan to learn..

hehe!!!

If want to learn how to play PS2 games like Devil May Cry 3 or Final Fantasy 10, can ask me. If want to learn on how to wheelie, can ask WW... :smile:

wheelie outing anyone?

or can tell me how to wheelie my gsx400?

tried to rev high at first gear, clutch in (rev goes up) and throw clutch but doesnt work. of course, maybe the revs aint high enough yet, only went up to 11rpm so far.

its the first time in my life im trying to wheelie though....dont wanna live through my life w/o having done even one.

Sep'04 - Nov'05 (1yr, 2mths): NSR150SP (FR2577Z)

Nov'05 - Dec'06 (1yr, 1mths): GSX400R (FJ6410L)

Dec'06 - Sep'08 (1yr, 9mths): CBR929RR (FS3851U)

Sep'08 - Mar'12 (3yr, 5mths): TA200 (FV4581B)

Mar'12 - ???????????????????: GL200R (FBE5662G)

oh yes.....as for the methods mentioned in the poll, can anyone care to explain 1 by 1 each technique?

Originally posted by Aie@Jul 30 2006, 04:56 PM

If want to learn how to play PS2 games like Devil May Cry 3 or Final Fantasy 10, can ask me. If want to learn on how to wheelie, can ask WW... :smile:

i playing jaw unleased and ace combat. DMC3 no time to play.

Wheelie i can only advise on the few technic.

i playing jaw unleased and ace combat. DMC3 no time to play.

Wheelie i can only advise on the few technic.

Originally posted by okl@Jul 30 2006, 07:56 PM

wheelie outing anyone?

or can tell me how to wheelie my gsx400?

tried to rev high at first gear, clutch in (rev goes up) and throw clutch but doesnt work. of course, maybe the revs aint high enough yet, only went up to 11rpm so far.

its the first time in my life im trying to wheelie though....dont wanna live through my life w/o having done even one.

Trying to wheelie a 400cc bike is not that easy. But if you just want to lift the front wheel. I think wat you are doing is ok laio. Maybe just need more RPM to lift up.

But to maintain , that is really very very hard, and you need to lift very high inorder to maintain it.

Power wheelie, is by using the power of the bike to lift up the front wheel. Normally those bike below 400cc are not able to use that method. Power wheelie is just done by opening the throttle to certain rpm( depend on bike) and close and open the throttle again to use the power of the bike to lift the front wheel.

It a safer way of learning to lift the front wheelie.

Normally or most bike use 1st gear to power wheelie. But for those new 1000cc bike is not recommend cos power is just too much. Recommend method for the new 1000cc sport bike is to use 2nd gear clutch wheelie. But clutch wheelie need a bit more skill on the control of the clutch. Where power wheelie is on the throttle.

Try to get use to the high before you go for distance on wheelie. Never rush thing

Some way to lift up the fornt wheel more easy is to change the rear spocket to a bigger size, or reduce the rear tires air pressure. and the sitting posture.

And as you progress , you will try to learn to shift gear when wheelie and maybe stand up wheelie.or some hard core wheelie like the high chair

Wheeling a bike is dangerous, try at your own risk and never do it in SG.

No ps2 le, hehe YA wheelie

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by WW@Jul 31 2006, 01:27 AM

i dun know how to teach lah.

haha... but i glad u care to explain to us..

Originally posted by honam24@Jul 31 2006, 09:22 AM

haha... but i glad u care to explain to us..

Friday we go wheelie outting.

Originally posted by WW@Jul 31 2006, 06:57 PM

bro your power wheelie definition is not correct.

when you open throttle and close throttle you are compression the front suspension and when you open throttle again, the rebound of the fork will help to lift the front wheels up.

well as long as people enjoy it. but pls be careful when doing it in spore, class 2/a/b licence are very precious.

Originally posted by D.O.C@Jul 31 2006, 08:27 PM

bro your power wheelie definition is not correct.

when you open throttle and close throttle you are compression the front suspension and when you open throttle again, the rebound of the fork will help to lift the front wheels up.

well as long as people enjoy it. but pls be careful when doing it in spore, class 2/a/b licence are very precious.

Ya, the compression of the fork do help in lifting the bike up, but not much. More to the power of the bike that will lift the bike up. Some bike dun even need to close back the throttle when doing power wheelie, they just need to open up the throttle. by using that method th efork dun compression at all.

And if that little rebound do help in lifthing the bike, i think i can also power wheelie my magic, but i think not possible.

Originally posted by WW@Jul 31 2006, 06:25 PM

ok ok.. on..

Where we heading?

Btw you know Leon rite.. the K4 600,?

Originally posted by honam24@Aug 1 2006, 02:35 PM

Btw you know Leon rite.. the K4 600,?

Hmmm, Fatal you mean??? :confused:

Originally posted by Aie@Aug 1 2006, 02:52 PM

Hmmm, Fatal you mean??? :confused:

no alkalinezzz.. lol

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by WW@Jul 31 2006, 12:51 AM

Trying to wheelie a 400cc bike is not that easy. But if you just want to lift the front wheel. I think wat you are doing is ok laio. Maybe just need more RPM to lift up.

But to maintain , that is really very very hard, and you need to lift very high inorder to maintain it.

Power wheelie, is by using the power of the bike to lift up the front wheel. Normally those bike below 400cc are not able to use that method. Power wheelie is just done by opening the throttle to certain rpm( depend on bike) and close and open the throttle again to use the power of the bike to lift the front wheel.

It a safer way of learning to lift the front wheelie.

Normally or most bike use 1st gear to power wheelie. But for those new 1000cc bike is not recommend cos power is just too much. Recommend method for the new 1000cc sport bike is to use 2nd gear clutch wheelie. But clutch wheelie need a bit more skill on the control of the clutch. Where power wheelie is on the throttle.

Try to get use to the high before you go for distance on wheelie. Never rush thing

Some way to lift up the fornt wheel more easy is to change the rear spocket to a bigger size, or reduce the rear tires air pressure. and the sitting posture.

And as you progress , you will try to learn to shift gear when wheelie and maybe stand up wheelie.or some hard core wheelie like the high chair

Wheeling a bike is dangerous, try at your own risk and never do it in SG.

y u nv tell me all these tings b4 when we go out.. :sian:

aniwae fridae duty.. sat got go aniwhere call me..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

whats a clutch wheelie?

anyway thks alot for explaining.

i understand that u have to go step by step, since i cant do a power wheelie (which is the easiest & safest, thereby best to get used to ur stomach turning), i have to try somehow..maybe after i get my cls2 i try

so you are quite sure my method can lift the front wheel but cannot maintain, just that it needs more rpm?

thks again

Originally posted by okl@Aug 1 2006, 06:20 PM

whats a clutch wheelie?

anyway thks alot for explaining.

i understand that u have to go step by step, since i cant do a power wheelie (which is the easiest & safest, thereby best to get used to ur stomach turning), i have to try somehow..maybe after i get my cls2 i try

so you are quite sure my method can lift the front wheel but cannot maintain, just that it needs more rpm?

thks again

Your method can lift the bike up, but to maintain you need go up to as high to the balance point, which is about 90 degree. Which i think it too dangerous.