Wheelie Method

indralove

which method is yours ?  

315 members have voted

1. 1. which method is yours ?

• Power Wheelie 1st gear
    • Power Wheelie 2nd gear
    • Clutch method 1st gear
    • Clutch method 2nd gear
    • Clutch method 3rd gear
    • Power Wheelie 1st gear then shift to 2nd ,etc
    • Power Wheelie 2nd then to 3rd, etc
    • Clutch 1st gear to 2nd
    • Clutch 2nd gear to 3rd

Originally posted by WW@July 31, 2006 01:11 am

Trying to wheelie a 400cc bike is not that easy. But if you just want to lift the front wheel. I think wat you are doing is ok laio. Maybe just need more RPM to lift up.

But to maintain , that is really very very hard, and you need to lift very high inorder to maintain it.

Power wheelie, is by using the power of the bike to lift up the front wheel. Normally those bike below 400cc are not able to use that method. Power wheelie is just done by opening the throttle to certain rpm( depend on bike) and close and open the throttle again to use the power of the bike to lift the front wheel.

It a safer way of learning to lift the front wheelie.

Normally or most bike use 1st gear to power wheelie. But for those new 1000cc bike is not recommend cos power is just too much. Recommend method for the new 1000cc sport bike is to use 2nd gear clutch wheelie. But clutch wheelie need a bit more skill on the control of the clutch. Where power wheelie is on the throttle.

Try to get use to the high before you go for distance on wheelie. Never rush thing

Some way to lift up the fornt wheel more easy is to change the rear spocket to a bigger size, or reduce the rear tires air pressure. and the sitting posture.

And as you progress , you will try to learn to shift gear when wheelie and maybe stand up wheelie.or some hard core wheelie like the high chair

Wheeling a bike is dangerous, try at your own risk and never do it in SG.

wah.....my idol hahaha

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n198/projectd_01/untitled.jpg

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by Shark@January 03, 2007 02:08 am

Ah yo... this old thread had already caused so much heated debate; go & open up again for wat...

Mods, this is the only thread I wish you'd lock & throw the keys away

Ok let the heat cool down .... no more arguments .. let's get together

My Wedding, U're invited!!!!!!

Itienary for 21st April 2007, Saturday.

2pm

assemble at Kalang KFC if u dunno the way.

2:30pm

Nikah (solemnise) @ Jamiyah Islamic centre at Lor 12 Geylang via Guillemard Road

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/KKFC_Jamiyah.jpg

5pm-7pm

jamuan (makan2) at Blk 407 Hougang Avenue 10

After 7pm onwards, Jamuan will be at my house #06-1096

Any queries, call me 91150427

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Hougang.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

Originally posted by bollox@April 10, 2007 01:00 am

5 things to be a stunter:

1.) U will be busted by cops

2.) U will crash yr bikes

3.) U will get injuired

4.) U will be screw by yr bike more den onces

5.) U will repeat step 1 to 4 cos u love stunting

lol...funny

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

is it possible to wheelie a sp ? nvr try be4.. can some1 teach mi ? =)

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

No la! Dun think u are young anyway.. hahahaha :smile:

Imagine those youngsters riding SP try his POWER OF DREAMS 4th hi-rev to 3rd method... :goodluck: :smile:

i tried leh

but cannot

maybe its the rider ..

my balls too snmall ..... :cry:

i tried leh

but cannot

maybe its the rider ..

my balls too snmall ..... :cry:

i doubt many SP riders can wheelie..

better try wheelie with ur track suit on.. and full face helmet..

any one know how to do that?

anybody experience with this trick?

c'mon share here... :D

Kawasaki Ninja KR-150 (1999 - 2003)

Honda CBR-RR 919 (2006 - 2007)

Honda CBR-RR 929 (Jul 2007 - now)

===========================

Mitsubishi lancer EVO-4 (1998 - 2005)

Mitsubishi Galant VR-4 (2005 - now)

Wheelie:

1. Pop your clutch, wheel raised from standstill (different gear variants)

2. Power-wheelie. Class 2 litrebikes able to do so.

Stoppie:

1. Brakes. A lot of it. Sometimes, the ridershift their bodies forward to make it effective

==

Our dear Indralove, a racer btw, is a wheelie enthusiast. He has created lots of vids of himself doing stunts. Clicky here to see his Wheelie thread

Wheelie:

1. Pop your clutch, wheel raised from standstill (different gear variants)

2. Power-wheelie. Class 2 litrebikes able to do so.

Stoppie:

1. Brakes. A lot of it. Sometimes, the ridershift their bodies forward to make it effective

==

Our dear Indralove, a racer btw, is a wheelie enthusiast. He has created lots of vids of himself doing stunts. Clicky here to see his Wheelie thread

wow i see haha

Merging this with the 'Wheelie Method' thread... :cool:

u showed some.. indralove.. anyway to others.. i have tried wit my Sp.. moving off from traffic light.. and i did it.. so don sweat all riders juz have to try it.. they will get their own method .. i give full support to wheelie.. coz i love doing it..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=26257&dateline=1184950955&type=profile

try to catch me riding dirty.. hehe chilllss..:angel:

u showed some.. indralove.. anyway to others.. i have tried wit my Sp.. moving off from traffic light.. and i did it.. so don sweat all riders juz have to try it.. they will get their own method .. i give full support to wheelie.. coz i love doing it..
Feerce la you..Would that be an actual wheelie or just a pop? Next time must show me and I'm sure the others also wanna see..