[CLOSED] SBF Yamaha X1

Axxis

• Replies 8.7k

alrite guys.. i can see most all of u all got racing/flat seats. So all of u all shld noe. Where can i get those seats now? find for so long couldnt find.. stock ones not gd to sit.. always slip..

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

u take the stock seat go shop and ask them shave till flat lor and rewrap.. i tot these flat seats are everywhr the som jinn brand ones... i seen em at WY, anutie's daughter shop...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

WY amk dun have any stocks.. only for 125.. shave and re-wrap usually takes how long ar? can only be done at auntie shop?

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

yo guys wanna ask ah, can post a bit on ur monthly expenses for x1?

how much u spend on petrol per month plus how far can it go?

wanna know more about it ah.

other than petrol maintenance wat else is there to maintain?

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

yo guys wanna ask ah, can post a bit on ur monthly expenses for x1?

how much u spend on petrol per month plus how far can it go?

wanna know more about it ah.

other than petrol maintenance wat else is there to maintain?

i use 98 either caltex or esso, every 4 days top up full tank, $6.

so one month, around $42 on petrol.

and i travel quite alot cause i always go out. so the fuel consumption to me is still quite okay. =) and the only thing i maintain else is the engine oil. that's all. =x

hey ho, let's go.

X1 is quite maintenance free.. just go for engine oil and plug change. Btw, do u guys wash ur carb or not ar.. heard that if it's not having prob better dun touch it rite..

Gd evening readers..

im a new rider on the road and i just gotten myself an X1.

The bike i got is a Sec hand bike.

I would like to get comments from u guys on how can i improve the performance of the bike in terms of engine...

and it backfire also already liou...

Plese feel free to advice me on this.Tanx:>

Gd evening readers..

im a new rider on the road and i just gotten myself an X1.

The bike i got is a Sec hand bike.

I would like to get comments from u guys on how can i improve the performance of the bike in terms of engine...

and it backfire also already liou...

Plese feel free to advice me on this.Tanx:>

backfire nothing much to worry ah. just go to trusted mechanic, tell them about the issue, rest assured he can fulfill your desire of not having a backfired bike.

in terms of engine wise, just do regular maintenance such as changing the engine oil will do. not much to maintain about X1. its a very direct bike.

if can put turbo i sure put =X

hey hey nth is impossible remember the show "The Fast and Furious:Tokyo Drift". there go a part where is taken in the "Han" 's workshop. the a lookalike phantom bike wif two NOS. and also XMEN2. Cyclops's bike which Wolverine took it for a ride.

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

hey hey nth is impossible remember the show "The Fast and Furious:Tokyo Drift". there go a part where is taken in the "Han" 's workshop. the a lookalike phantom bike wif two NOS. and also XMEN2. Cyclops's bike which Wolverine took it for a ride.

haak, ya, nth impossible but my balls will drop lar.. put turbo.. but kin for the feeling sia.. suddenly get pull by the power.. hehe..

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb94/weiqiang240/photo.jpg

Live with the life you always taught us

really? i was just about to go and get my carb washed next month.

carb no need wash regularly..

about backfire issue.. ask the mech tune ur carb..

backfire cause when petrol go in carb too much.. irregular combustion occur lorr.. wont cause so much damage..

Do Not Speed

Good Morning guyz/galz! heeeee :cheeky:

Muah had a fun time wif oOQiangOo yesterday night. I told him I wldn't post it up but it was so hilarious I had a hard time sleeping jus tinkin of it. It makes my stomach hurts coz I laughed 2 much =D Initial plan was to accompany him to meet MP to appeal for his saman. Haaaaaa!

1st stop - Serangoon Ave 3

He was kind enough to fetch me frm my workplace ^^ I had a stopover at one of the shops 2 get a drink.

Eva: Qiang! My bike kip givin probs lei. Jus nw mornin when i switch on bo neutral light. Den kick start till can die oso dun wan start. Only aft I tok to some ah pek den de bike start >

Qiang: Cannot be lei. Mine oso when u switch on no neutral light. (Walks over to my bike)

I turn the key frm "lock" to "off". Qiang sat on the de bike n start to kick start.

*Kick Kick Kick Kick Kick Kick Kick*

Eva: ????

Qiang: Eh basket u nvr on !@#$%^&* no wonder I kick oso wun start >

I was on floor luffing my ass off liao.

2nd stop - Hougang Mall

Qiang: Eh, I damn long nvr come here lei.

Eva: Kaoz! U stay here lei.

Qiang: Nvm, jus follow me.

*Dead End*

Eva: Ermmm, down here cannot park lei.

Qiang: I rly long time nvr come here. I dunno dey close de carpark le.

Turn 1 big rnd and ended up at a carpark with no slots for bikes.

Eva: ???

Qiang: Rly! I dunno wat dey do to dis place le.

We did managed to get a parkin spot right outside Hougang Plaza & had to walk all de way 2 de mall =/

3rd stop - Meet e MP session @ Hougang Ave 1

Eva: Wat time le. U dun wan meet MP meh?

Qiang: Nvmlah. Jus go der meet MP nia.

Eva: Eh, meet MP got queue num 1 lei.

Qiang: Serious arh.

Eva: >

@ de place itself, we were num 46. Waited for 1hr >

Lady volunteer: U r here for?

Qiang: To appeal for saman chrges.

Lady volunteer: Wat's ur religion?

Qiang: Shld be buddhist. Yar buddhist.

Lady volunteer: Wat's ur dialect?

Qiang: Dialect arh. Chinese lor.

Lady volunteer luffin away.

End

Sry for dis super duper long post BUT I can't reli help it. I'm still luffin jus tinkin bout it. But he's sucha nice guy to get for me another plushie. A dog wif de belly button stickin out. N we had a fun time eatin ben&jerry ice cream. Haaaa!

Moral of de story is, if u r bored jus call him up coz he's de BEST JOKER IN TOWN! :cheers:

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

carb no need wash regularly..

about backfire issue.. ask the mech tune ur carb..

backfire cause when petrol go in carb too much.. irregular combustion occur lorr.. wont cause so much damage..

no need wash regularly? means must at least wash once in a blue moon? cause i nv send my carb for washing before at all. -_-

hey ho, let's go.

Good Morning guyz/galz! heeeee :cheeky:

Muah had a fun time wif oOQiangOo yesterday night. I told him I wldn't post it up but it was so hilarious I had a hard time sleeping jus tinkin of it. It makes my stomach hurts coz I laughed 2 much =D Initial plan was to accompany him to meet MP to appeal for his saman. Haaaaaa!

1st stop - Serangoon Ave 3

He was kind enough to fetch me frm my workplace ^^ I had a stopover at one of the shops 2 get a drink.

Eva: Qiang! My bike kip givin probs lei. Jus nw mornin when i switch on bo neutral light. Den kick start till can die oso dun wan start. Only aft I tok to some ah pek den de bike start >

Qiang: Cannot be lei. Mine oso when u switch on no neutral light. (Walks over to my bike)

I turn the key frm "lock" to "off". Qiang sat on the de bike n start to kick start.

*Kick Kick Kick Kick Kick Kick Kick*

Qiang: Eh basket u nvr on !@#$%^&* no wonder I kick oso wun start >

I was on floor luffing my ass off liao.

2nd stop - Hougang Mall

Qiang: Eh, I damn long nvr come here lei.

Eva: Kaoz! U stay here lei.

Qiang: Nvm, jus follow me.

*Dead End*

Eva: Ermmm, down here cannot park lei.

Qiang: I rly long time nvr come here. I dunno dey close de carpark le.

Turn 1 big rnd and ended up at a carpark with no slots for bikes.

Eva: ???

Qiang: Rly! I dunno wat dey do to dis place le.

We did managed to get a parkin spot right outside Hougang Plaza & had to walk all de way 2 de mall =/

3rd stop - Meet e MP session @ Hougang Ave 1

Eva: Wat time le. U dun wan meet MP meh?

Qiang: Nvmlah. Jus go der meet MP nia.

Eva: Eh, meet MP got queue num 1 lei.

Qiang: Serious arh.

Eva: >

@ de place itself, we were num 46. Waited for 1hr >

Lady volunteer: U r here for?

Qiang: To appeal for saman chrges.

Lady volunteer: Wat's ur religion?

Qiang: Shld be buddhist. Yar buddhist.

Lady volunteer: Wat's ur dialect?

Qiang: Dialect arh. Chinese lor.

Lady volunteer luffin away.

End

Sry for dis super duper long post BUT I can't reli help it. I'm still luffin jus tinkin bout it. But he's sucha nice guy to get for me another plushie. A dog wif de belly button stickin out. N we had a fun time eatin ben&jerry ice cream. Haaaa!

Moral of de story is, if u r bored jus call him up coz he's de BEST JOKER IN TOWN! :cheers:

hahahaha! dialect = chinese! hahahahaha.

hey ho, let's go.

phew wee.. qiang.. met up with eva ar.. :p

waaa aisay he din put turbo on his bike but he did put turbo in himself..

fast... how was the date? after you have seen eva's view. ehehe:angel:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

hakz... see qiang i gave way to u.. if i were to come ytd spoil ur date liao haha.. nwae sorry didnt reply ur msg hakz i was feelin a lil under the weather ah... aft work go home eat med... GONE.. hakz...

eh anione want wash bike tdy?

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg