Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 29 2006, 02:21 AM

which katana u referring to?

katana 125 is dual rear suspension also

http://www.bansuzuki.com/pictures/motorcy/katana-3.jpg

typo not katana.. too much cubs already in my head sorry for the mstake..

as jaomuska alreadi said stay with ur stock siwng arm..

skazuz

• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by jap_muska@Sep 29 2006, 02:50 AM

bro you can do anything with your x-1... BUT pls... stay with the stok swingarms... they're the BEST

Bro, Thanks... I went to Malaysia just now.. The mechanic tell me not to change the swingarm, as original is more stronger than after market one.. HAHA.. I change the suspension.. Quite worth it.. Wanna ask another question, i asked the mechanic how to make the bike more power.. I was told to do something with the pipe. Dun really noe what he is saying. He said to clear the pipe and if i dun wan to get caught easily, he can add silencer to it. Clearing the pipe will it help in accelerating? Will i Get caught? How much is the fine?

I have gotten this X1 for 3 mths liao, still dun haf chance to go out with you guys.. Will try to when i am more free, coz having attachment..

Anyway, fellow X1 riders.. Enjoy your ride.. Have fun and ride safely..

den wat suspension is gewd for x1?? yamaha n gazi issit?? den for swingarm,better to use stock issit?? if change to yoshimura ones,no gewd issit?

jus mod ur bike as chio as possible...but as advise by skakuz n japmuska,don change ur swingarm....

today is a sad day....my bike batt weak,want to die oreadi...but luckily can kickstart...or else today go werk take mrt...

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

hi guys... may i noe if tinted de front fairing light inspection can pass?? n for new bike izzit lik cars 1st 3 years no need inspection???

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

tinted n masked headlites n taillites are not legal.. u can check it out at lta website..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Originally posted by L Mo@Sep 29 2006, 01:04 PM

den wat suspension is gewd for x1?? yamaha n gazi issit?? den for swingarm,better to use stock issit?? if change to yoshimura ones,no gewd issit?

think yamaha, gazi and YSS are among the best suspensions we have for X1 already

the part abt swingarms, i thought the posts by the other bros are very clear and precise already. no need for me to add more. :smile:

Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 30 2006, 05:45 PM

hi guys... may i noe if tinted de front fairing light inspection can pass?? n for new bike izzit lik cars 1st 3 years no need inspection???

tinted lamps = illegal

new bike dont need to go for annual inspection until it reaches 3yrs old

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 30 2006, 08:26 PM

think yamaha, gazi and YSS are among the best suspensions we have for X1 already

the part abt swingarms, i thought the posts by the other bros are very clear and precise already. no need for me to add more. :smile:

wat is roughly the price for these 3 brands of suspension?

24th Sep 2003 - Class 2B

13th Feb 2004 - Class 3

13th Feb 2007 - Class 2A

2003 - 2005 (NSR150SP)

2005 - 2013 (X-1)

2013 - Present (DRZ400SM)

Originally posted by robinhan7@Sep 29 2006, 04:53 AM

Bro, Thanks... I went to Malaysia just now.. The mechanic tell me not to change the swingarm, as original is more stronger than after market one.. HAHA.. I change the suspension.. Quite worth it.. Wanna ask another question, i asked the mechanic how to make the bike more power.. I was told to do something with the pipe. Dun really noe what he is saying. He said to clear the pipe and if i dun wan to get caught easily, he can add silencer to it. Clearing the pipe will it help in accelerating? Will i Get caught? How much is the fine?

I have gotten this X1 for 3 mths liao, still dun haf chance to go out with you guys.. Will try to when i am more free, coz having attachment..

Anyway, fellow X1 riders.. Enjoy your ride.. Have fun and ride safely..

the fine for moddin a pipe can be up to $500 or more...

i think the mechanic meant de-carbonising the pipe right? add silencer not much different...

yes its true that the feel of the bike will be better cos there's not much engin stress. it dosent make ur top speed any different.

ways to improve your pickup n more power:

change high cam

change sproket size

change fast throttle(dunno if it helps but i don't see the diff that's y i didn't change)

Use iridium racing sparkplug

change EO

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Sep 30 2006, 09:56 PM

hows the mileage for x1.. for wave i get around 130-150per full tank. tot of changing over to x1

per liter i can get bout 45-50km..

an x-1 tank is just abit bigger than 4liters

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by jap_muska@Oct 1 2006, 08:08 PM

the fine for moddin a pipe can be up to $500 or more...

i think the mechanic meant de-carbonising the pipe right? add silencer not much different...

yes its true that the feel of the bike will be better cos there's not much engin stress. it dosent make ur top speed any different.

ways to improve your pickup n more power:

change high cam

change sproket size

change fast throttle(dunno if it helps but i don't see the diff that's y i didn't change)

Use iridium racing sparkplug

change EO

u wanna make it fast robinhan7?

here are some..

high cam

big bore above 54mm

carb

415 chain sporcket

CDI

mod cyclinder head

big valve

big piston...52-54mm

small tyre 60/100 front n rear

1.2 rim front n back...

hope dis help..

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Oct 2 2006, 01:13 AM

here are some..

high cam

big bore above 54mm

carb

415 chain sporcket

CDI

mod cyclinder head

big valve

big piston...52-54mm

1.2 rim front n back...

hope dis help..

skazuz

Mite As Well Get a zEd... dEN mOD xiAO²...faSTer... :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@Oct 2 2006, 01:51 AM

Mite As Well Get a zEd... dEN mOD xiAO²...faSTer... :lol:

he wanna mod wat so i list some for him to choose.never ask him to put all that in there wat.. anyways riding a 4stroke is easier than a 2 stroke even if u mod it...

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Oct 2 2006, 01:13 AM

here are some..

high cam

big bore above 54mm

carb

415 chain sporcket

CDI

mod cyclinder head

big valve

big piston...52-54mm

1.2 rim front n back...

hope dis help..

skazuz

fuh skakuz!!u realli experiance ah...k i wanna ask sumtink bout the high cam n 415 chain sprocket,say i go jb ahboy,wanna say wat ah??sori ah,i'm still new ah,so 415 chain sprocket wat ah n high cam wat oso i donno..

Originally posted by aidiero@Oct 2 2006, 08:14 AM

fuh skakuz!!u realli experiance ah...k i wanna ask sumtink bout the high cam n 415 chain sprocket,say i go jb ahboy,wanna say wat ah??sori ah,i'm still new ah,so 415 chain sprocket wat ah n high cam wat oso i donno..

mcm betol jek ko tak tau...hehe

ckp jek ar ko nak pasang high cam for standard engine.. cos high cam gt diff stage...

as for chain is the size its comes in 415,420,428..

he will giva ya osaki racing 415 chain for sure...

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Oct 2 2006, 03:24 PM

ckp jek ar ko nak pasang high cam for standard engine.. cos high cam gt diff stage...

skazuz

Nanti kalau dah pasang high cam, minyak petrol pon high consumption la eh? Semua high eh?!

juz got my X1 not long ago

itz a 2nd hand but less than a year

bike seems weird

for 1st gear only go up to like 20km/h den difficult to drag more

2nd gear same thing only up to 40 n 3rd gear 60

bike seems very slow in pick up and i get only like 40km per litre of petrol

oh yah n it goes "pop! pop! n pop!" (back fire) all the time

is tiz normal?

any kind bro like jap_muska or skazuz willing to meet up n test out my bike for me

wanna noe wadz wrong wif it if any

drinks on me :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by skazuz@Oct 2 2006, 03:24 PM

skazuz

lu kan mat rempit sejati!!hahaha jus jokin

k i wanna ask again...high cam n 415 chain sprocket give u better pick up or top speed??

fyi aku baru tgk crite remp-it so ngah feeling mat rempit...hahaha

Originally posted by RxzDelux@Oct 2 2006, 08:18 PM

Nanti kalau dah pasang high cam, minyak petrol pon high consumption la eh? Semua high eh?!

tak kisah ah janji power mcm BGH9234!!!hahaha

Originally posted by xiao_p@Oct 2 2006, 09:16 PM

bike seems weird

is tiz normal?

any kind bro like jap_muska or skazuz willing to meet up n test out my bike for me

wanna noe wadz wrong wif it if any

drinks on me :D

bro drink where got enuf,at least makan,drink n ciggs....hahaha...jus jokin

Originally posted by joe x1@Oct 3 2006, 01:03 AM

hi guy wat if i just change the chain to 415? Wat size of sprocket i shall change?

it all depends on ur ridinh technique.. if too big spocket engine stress.. why nt ask ur mech on wat he suggest.. den u try out.. cos for me i use to use 15 39 on stock engine,stock carb cos i'm freakin light 42 kg onli.. werks fine for me.. gd distance gd pick up..

its depends on individual but ur mech shld roughly know wat to reccomend...

skazuz

Originally posted by xiao_p@Oct 2 2006, 09:16 PM

bike seems weird

is tiz normal?

seems normal to me

i usually change from 3th to 4th gear ard 50kmph on the meter

anyway for the backfire problem...

after reading some of the websites i found from internet search engines,

generally backfire can be due to 2 common reasons

1. carburettor tuning not done correctly

2. leaking exhaust gasket

i kind of figured out that number 2 is causing the occasional backfiring i encounter as my mech cfm that my tuning is not 'off'.

i realised part of the racing footrest i'm using actually block the original path of the exhaust pipe (at the part where the end can is connected)

as a result, there is minor air leakage from the gasket.

i've just done minor adjustments to the position of the exhaust pipe to reduce the leakage problem tdy. still awaiting to see if it solves or reduces the backfiring problem.

so for the rest of the bros who are still stuck with backfiring problem, perhaps can try checking up on yr exhuast pipes instead of merely focusing on tuning~