isit true cooant bikes are slow on pickup in hot weather..i feel my pickup suffer during hot days

• Replies 8.7k

i was told (dunno by who lah...) that cold air combust better with petrol. my bike is super responsive and engine is super quiet when i ride at night, but i feel my bike is quite laggy during hot sunny afternoon.

but i do know of some ppl's bike having the opposite respond as mine. so i dun think got to do with coolant.

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@March 28, 2007 09:19 pm

if u are not fussy about the manufacturer,

suzuki raider, 150CC, monoshock, rear disc stock. 5L tank.

spark 135CC, monoshock, need to do own conversion. 4L tank?(sry i not sure)

well... still got the honda sonic 125CC, monoshock and rear disc stock. 3.8L(assumed)

and all the models can be modded with racing footrest...

cubs are small in size, meant for city riding, therefore the small tank coz, gas stations (should be) easily accessible...

i am highlighting the 4 strokers...

but then, i don't really fancy bikes with coolant... :cheeky:

actually i kind of found the answer in my CBR150 le

cub in disguise

hahaz

keep going JB for petrol once every 3 days

so u can guess how much travelling i usually do

hmm... your cbr150 and my raider and the malaysian FXR are all of the same make. i have seen the FXR, its also digital display and everything is almost the same even the engine is same as mine. except different chassis and the oil tank.... and riding posture i think also no diff... furthermore, the cbr150 and the FXR can use 110/90 tyres. though that means the bike gets sluggish in return...

frankly speaking, i would have preferred a big oil tank too... save the trouble of looking for gas stations... btw, wads the capacity of the cbr ah?

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@March 29, 2007 01:45 am

hmm... your cbr150 and my raider and the malaysian FXR are all of the same make. i have seen the FXR, its also digital display and everything is almost the same even the engine is same as mine. except different chassis and the oil tank.... and riding posture i think also no diff... furthermore, the cbr150 and the FXR can use 110/90 tyres. though that means the bike gets sluggish in return...

frankly speaking, i would have preferred a big oil tank too... save the trouble of looking for gas stations... btw, wads the capacity of the cbr ah?

Mr. Raider president are u interested CBR150 or X1R?

Sure?

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@March 29, 2007 02:00 am

eat sh*t and die lah... kns.

i wan the fxr. happy? :lol:

still sourcing for my monster leh...

wah.. power...

hey dont :offtopic: man...

and interfere X1 thread..

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@March 29, 2007 01:45 am

supposedly to be 10litres as stated in here

but so far i've only managed to get 7+litres into the tank when the needle just touches the finishing red mark

after having experienced the feeling of pushing bike along KJE during my X1 days, i dont dare to take chances already

personally i would prefer to put size 100 tyres for my rear wheel leh

less bulky + i wont be able to corner until the edge of the tyre threads for size 100 tyres. so i dont need size 110. hehe

:lovestruck: x1r make my heart itchy sia.. i wonder izzit bigger tat x1 and smaller den spark 135...

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

haiz.... so fast so many new model bike i think soon we will be taking ove by the new gen haHa...

anyone going for this event:

This event is organice by E & P Event Management.

Limited Participants:90 participants only

Fees: $80 per person

3 classes of bikes / Open for all brand of bike (Max only 30 participants for each class):

2 Stroke Cub Open, 4 Stroke cub Open, Special Class Spark 135

Date of Event : 8th April 2007 (Sunday)

Some more info:

No SMSA Licence Needed.

Marshalls are provided.

Ambulance is provided.

Limited Tentage will be provided / Can Bring Your own Tentage

Safety requirements are the same as per race day: Suit, Boots, Gloves, Full face helmet. No worn tyres, brakes working.....

Modifications for bikes is same as per race day.

hi.. i`m sellin off my x1.. fz-plater.. due to under usage as i`m currently servin my ns.. so seldom got time to ride.. hope new owner will take gd care of it.. i`m da 2nd owner.. engine oil changed evry 2 wks.. has been usin only semi-synthetic ones under my care.. bike is problem and accident free.. easy to maintain and very gd f/c.. great for beginners.. bike is fully paid.. so look for own reloan.. i haf no contacts for any.. sori.. lookin at 2.8k[Neg]..

newayz.. some info on my bike:

- arnd 24k Mileage

- runs on 98 or v-power.. but can use 95 n 92 also..

- HID Head Light

- 4 mths old dunlop tt900 tyres [front n rear]

- oversized header

- oversized flower disc

- sport rims

- yoshimura racing footrest

- rear brake usin brake cable.. not metal rod for better braking effect..

- 125z pillion bracket n footrest

- comes wif moded pipe n also stock pipe

- Black-Yellow Yamaha Wrapped Seat

- almost whole bike equipped wif carbon fibre parts accept the main fairings

NEW STUFFZ ADDED [All Juz Changed Less Den A Mth]:

- GAZI aftermarket suspension [Nearly SGD$200..]

- Chain & Sprocket

- Yamaha Front Sprocket Cover [bronze]

- Yamaha Chainguard [Red]

- Flat Spoiler

- Tinted Meter

will also include:

- stock header

- stock pipe

- stock fairing parts

- stock mirrors

- stock suspension

- stock pillion footrest

- 2 bottles of engine oil

*the names on my bike is sticker.. so no worries.. can peel off..

datz all i can recall for now.. juz changed engine oil.. rd tax also juz extended till 10 October 2007.. COE till 2015.. so no worries.. below are updated pics of my bikes.. no sale of parts separately cos i will still be ridin diz bike if i dun haf a buyer at da end of da day.. those interested can leave me a pm.. price wise.. i`m lookin at 2.8k[Neg].. no unreasonable offerz plz.. if can get way cheaper at shops.. by all meanz go n get it as itz ur money n ur bike u`ll be gettin.. sellin off cos i seldom ride it n mite as well sell it off to sumone who`ll gif it more attention.. sori if i mite not reply asap as i mite be in camp.. thanx fer ur time..

Front View

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/front.jpg

Front View [Nite View Wif HID Light..]

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/NiteFront.jpg

Rear View [inverted Tail Lite..]

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/DSC00770.jpg

Rite View

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/PICT0436.jpg

Rear Brake [using Brake Cable.. Not Metal Rod..]

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/RearBrake.jpg

*NEW - Flat Spoiler

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/PICT0433.jpg

*NEW - GAZI Suspension.. Chainguard.. Chain & Sprocket..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/PICT0431.jpg

*NEW - Front Sprocket Cover

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/PICT0432.jpg

*NEW - Tinted Meter

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/PICT0434.jpg

*NEW - Oversized Header [2nd Hand.. those are not scratches.. just dat da black paint has faded.. not i buang..]

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/PICT0435.jpg

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

nice :lovestruck:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

ahakz.. thanx..! juz a simple ride.. wanna do more.. but scared can`t sell it off at a price dat i want.. wanna keep.. but tot of upgradin.. haiz.. still in a fix uh.. if can sell den i upgrade uh in other werdz.. or elz juz keep n do more.. hehehe.. =)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

:weep: true i agree.. thou of sellin away mines too.. but ended up i lose even more sum of money..

hey peeps....

do join in the fun this saturday...

put ur names here...

SBF Cubs Outing Thread

CHEERS

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

u sell, confirm mmake loss wan

Originally posted by pyro13@April 05, 2007 02:56 pm

u sell, confirm mmake loss wan

loss is ok but a big loss is CRAZY

ya lor..

i once make a loss of over 1k wen i sold my S4

Originally posted by pyro13@April 05, 2007 03:14 pm

ya lor..

i once make a loss of over 1k wen i sold my S4

1k waaa~

:cheeky: i wan the rear holder.. i guess.. at the rear of the sit

hello guys. hmm sorry just wan to know more on X1

1) may i know wat is the fuel comsuption of X1? around how many km per litre?

2)does the fuel tank have reserve?

3) how much does pumping 1 full tank cost roughly?

hope guys can help me with my questions. thanks alot :D

what is signature?