clever taxi driver reversed and knocked down my stationary parked S4 in proper parking lot and then run away...

carpark in front of block 19 ghim moh road opp. ulu pandan cc this morning ard 9plus..got this info from ppl who saw the incident but didn't catch license plate no of taxi...i didn't see myself..

need the license plate no of the clever taxi driver..:angry:

• Replies 20

Ask them e taxi is from which company one.. They had a device in their vehicle which their HQ can locate them..

lidat you have to LL repiar liao..

My lwayer told me before, in e case of stationery vehicle, if legally stationery n ppl hit you, can claim 100% their fault..

u see ard haf cctv bo?

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr120/rockytree/SERVER.jpg

feel so bad for you. bad luck. :faint:

feel bad for u.. gone thru dat before.. anyway dun worry.. he wil get his retribution =) Anyway since u were not around, there is nothing he can do rite? I mean u expect him to stay ther n wait till u come so tat he can pay for d damage? this kinda things we cant do anythin la.. dat time wen my bike had a fall in my carpark wen i was nt ard.. i felt angry initially but in d end.. i cooled down coz its not purposely .. Unless d taxi driver purposely did it.. den we can be angry.. dats all.

cannot do anything? says who, leave a note stating ur contacts, veh no asking the owner of the vehicle you hit to contact u for settlement?

Nothing? depends on where u want or not only.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

dun have info on taxi company.....

U just need the colour of the taxi bro.. Dan the taxi HQ can trace them liao..

cannot do anything? says who, leave a note stating ur contacts, veh no asking the owner of the vehicle you hit to contact u for settlement?

Normal driver also wont leave any contact after they hit u let alone Taxi.. They see no ppl ard they chaoz liao.. If u happen to receive any contacts of ppl after they hit u, u r damn lucky.. Very common in singapore.. I experience it b4 but all thanks to the eye witnesses...

if you want you better wait on the spot...what you mentioned is really not wise to do...:giddy:

This is what I will do if you hit my bike and leave me a note...first out of anger when I saw my bike in that condition and your note I sure will @#$%& and I might take the advantage to create alot more damage to my bike just to claim alot of upgrades from you...understand now?

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Says who? says me. Wud u go n hunt for a paper n pen to leave ur contact details when u hit a car at d carpark when nobody watching?? Tell me u wud, and i will salute u.. normal human beings wud try to run away from d spot no matter how nice & kind hearted we r.

bro chill man,leaving a note has been done..

ive seen two encounter!so why not?(1st hand exp basis)

one is a kind lady hit a r1,the other man hit a sp(both left their contact no. for claim)..

so kind of her to pay for new paintwerk on the fairings =)

the other man hit a red/white sp..

to the lady :thumb:

may god bless u

Thanks arsonist

taxi driver hit and run again? happened to my friend in the east with his bike in MSC..claimed 2k+ from the driver after he ran, police managed to get him cuz the fella dropped his plate in the lot??LOL female drivers? thats why my siggy exists for a reason :p no offence though :p

then its a matter of upbringing and personal integrity. If not from that, then from the fear of the possible outcomes should you have been seen.

Seems like hunting for a piece of paper and pen is too much trouble for you to take after you have commited something wrong then, nuff said.

Things done so far:

Brand new rear suspension, new rubbers in carbs, serviced carbs, double bubble windscreen, voltmeter, Pilot Sport tyres, Did o ring + VAZ sprokets, front brake pump, gaskets + waterpump oil seal, Maxima CoolAid, 2nd hand rear hugger, 2nd hand front brake disc, Fizz Power brake pads front and back, 2nd hand front and back rims, Yusa battery, Reconditioned 2nd hand carbs by Planet, Front sticker number plate, front wheel bearings, new clutch plates, fortuna paintwork sponsored by spastic driver, Keitin tank pad.

Need sugar mommy for : Hel brake lines and top end overhaul.

haiz.. my 1st and 2nd bike also kena before.. but never got to catch the idiot.. so LL pay for the service cost.. if ever got a chance to catch tat idiot he is going to pay for a hard time...

Rot In Hell!!

bro chill man,leaving a note has been done..

ive seen two encounter!so why not?(1st hand exp basis)

one is a kind lady hit a r1,the other man hit a sp(both left their contact no. for claim)..

so kind of her to pay for new paintwerk on the fairings =)

the other man hit a red/white sp..

to the lady :thumb:

may god bless u

Ok thats good.. Thumbs up to them.. But as far as i know.. its hard to find such ppl these days..

the reason why people just run away and not leave a contact number is those people who kenna knock will ketok those who knock...

put it this way... if they put the number there... will you like call them and tell them 50-50 split on repairs? usually not...

if its a few scratches made by yourself from stationary drop.. you'll just dun care... dun repair or mend the scratches... other people make your bike drop... scratch lagi smaller... you claim a new set of paintwork...

Yeah good luck to you, although your chances of being successful are next to none.

"Hi, do you happen to know a taxi driver who may have knocked down my bike at this location this date this time>"

(Guilty taxi driver)

"Donno donno, I very busy don't disturb me!"