I wonder what is going the minds of some people??? Last Saturday around 2am, I was exiting the BKE towards SLE and saw a group of about 10 Class 2 sportbikes zip past me at break-neck speeds on both my left & right sides!! I couldn't even move to the left to let them pass as a few of their group were on my left, raring to overtake at the slightest opportunity. All I could do was continue straight, hoping to hell that none of them would actually collide with me. A harrowing experience to be sure! They then proceeded to take the corners at that exit all motoGP like, hardly slowing down and banking like crazy. Yes, sibei zai, but fall also sibei jialat... :nono:

• Replies 73

I wonder what is going the minds of some people??? Last Saturday around 2am, I was exiting the BKE towards SLE and saw a group of about 10 Class 2 sportbikes zip past me at break-neck speeds on both my left & right sides!! I couldn't even move to the left to let them pass as a few of their group were on my left, raring to overtake at the slightest opportunity. All I could do was continue straight, hoping to hell that none of them would actually collide with me. A harrowing experience to be sure! They then proceeded to take the corners at that exit all motoGP like, hardly slowing down and banking like crazy. Yes, sibei zai, but fall also sibei jialat... :nono:

experience that situation many times. they will go late at night. i was in worse situation when going from genting on sunday mornings towards kl.you will get many malaysian superbikers who probably just graduated from their kupchai and zipping downwards. recently, there was a major accident where many riders died.

worse, in malaysia highway, our own born bred riders will zip between cars at harrowing speed. i drive also nearly fainted scared for their lives. i wonder whats on their mind after the thrill. for me long ago, immediatedly after a brief high speed, a suddenly feeling of adrenaline rush into my brain.

Today, after drenched in the rain, got myself into the office and go to SBF. I see not much moving. I wonder is SBF dead? It seems not many people go to SBF anymore nowadays. I guess most people have learn much or ?? I wonder how does SBF sustain itself? How much is it getting by keeping this site up? or worse does it have to pay to get this site up?

not much new post everyday, less then 10 post in the main page, but number of post is still stable on the sales section.

by advertisement earnings?

Why why why....why garment even wana make COE of bike till sky high.

You really want to force all of us to take MRT?? Can the MRT tahan or not??:sian:

Can tahan lah

not much new post everyday, less then 10 post in the main page, but number of post is still stable on the sales section.

by advertisement earnings?

yeah, SBF is turning into a classified ads

Liverpool revival has started....

looking at the initial post where coe were at 'sky high' price of 4 k plus. now, who would have tot it could go even higher and hover at the 6k price tag..

the first post asking if possible of getting a 2b bike at 5k seem so irrelevant now..

I wonder.

How in the world did it became acceptable, for girls who wants to have relationships with married men, to behave like they are in the right?

And I wonder, how much will it cost, to have someone seriously break that guy's legs. Shall I start a crowd funding?

I mean....that gal is ugly. And her heart obviously is now shown uglier. But that means I got chance! I am only fat!

I wonder.

How in the world did it became acceptable, for girls who wants to have relationships with married men, to behave like they are in the right?

Since long ago, it has not been acceptable for girls to have relationship with married men but to them , it is more like love and so they endure hoping the wife will go first or the husband will kaput or the girl find a single guy

And I wonder, how much will it cost, to have someone seriously break that guy's legs. Shall I start a crowd funding?

Dont wonder, its illegal to break a guy's leg

I mean....that gal is ugly. And her heart obviously is now shown uglier. But that means I got chance! I am only fat!

ugly gal or fat gal both have their advantages and disadvantages. its what the guy's eyes see

yesterday , while riding i saw a topless car. now i have seen many but my mind came to wonder. I wonder why LTA in its great wisdom and caring for the people not get the driver and passenger of topless car to wear helmet??. Now i saw this driver's head was way above the front screen, and i really worry if accident, surely off goes the head.

I am also wondering whats the different between topless car and adiva ad3 with roof then??

I wonder, if its ok to give another angbao to the mother of the bridegroom.

It was a Indian Wedding Dinner at Grand Hyatt. Typically, the Chinese versions on the weekend is market rate S$180-$200 Angbao.

But because it was a Indian Wedding, and we were unsure how much to 'Bao'. So some of us agreed on a market rate of $100.

But turns out, the meals served are Teochew Chinese, with some additional really Porky Belly stuff and Yam Rings, and even Claypot Abalone, which we saw that the Indian Guests are not used to. Some of them are specially served Indian Vegetarian Meals and even those are hardly touched. There was free flow of alcohol.

So now I am jammed. I know my Angbao is too small. And I am thinking I need to top up. But how to do it politely?

I wonder, if its ok to give another angbao to the mother of the bridegroom.

It was a Indian Wedding Dinner at Grand Hyatt. Typically, the Chinese versions on the weekend is market rate S$180-$200 Angbao.

But because it was a Indian Wedding, and we were unsure how much to 'Bao'. So some of us agreed on a market rate of $100.

But turns out, the meals served are Teochew Chinese, with some additional really Porky Belly stuff and Yam Rings, and even Claypot Abalone, which we saw that the Indian Guests are not used to. Some of them are specially served Indian Vegetarian Meals and even those are hardly touched. There was free flow of alcohol.

So now I am jammed. I know my Angbao is too small. And I am thinking I need to top up. But how to do it politely?

If it were me, I'd give it to the bride / groom. Then pretend and say, "I think I forgo to drop in the angpow box that night.".... Settled! Saves everybody some face...

A mid-lifer who started late on the motorised 2-wheeler game. Currently riding a 200NS - with a P-plate.

Randomly rants at www.sgBikerBoy.com

WOW. anpow $100 small. ten years ago at many malay wedding, i gave $10, but now have to increase $20

Well, just last night at a Christmas Party of sorts, I spoke to the Mother of the Bridegroom.

And she confirms that the tables at Grand Hyatt was S$200 per pax. Not including the free flow of alcohol.

And I explained and apologize for underestimating.

And she waived off explaining its okay. She still didn't realise why we assumed its Indian Food at the Hotel Ballroom. She thought its known fact that Grand Hyatt serves Chinese Wedding Dinner Dishes.

Anyway, as she is in some uniform services, it will be awkward to be passing her any cash or angbao nowadays. So maybe Chinese New Year, probably some New Year Gifts of Kueh Lapis.

And erm....cannot go up to give extra cash again that night. Cos the Angbao was recorded, so it not likely they will take in extra cash.

I wonder....

Does it ever occurs to you, that when people calls for a group picture.

And someone stands next to you. But you loudly proclaim that you prefer another Senior ranking person next to you.

Have you ever considered that you will eventually land yourself alone at Events when even the most undesirable person does not wants to hang with you?

I wonder why there is so much difference!

I just bought a book on how to blow the Chinese Flute....aka 'Xiao'.

See in all the movies lah, pictorials lah, the flute is blown in sideways.

But the book shows that its played like a normal flute....

And it doesn't look very stylo leh.....how????

I wonder, is there anyone like me? Waiting for your BTO, and consistently looking thru your floor plan and planning the layout and so on?

I even is obsessed enough to try to find out the sun facings and studying fengshui and now praying like hard that the floor plan can be reverse direction so I get a better fengshui room.

I wonder why I love new flat. Is it the smell?? is it the sound of emptiness or echo?

I wonder, is there anyone like me? Waiting for your BTO, and consistently looking thru your floor plan and planning the layout and so on?

I even is obsessed enough to try to find out the sun facings and studying fengshui and now praying like hard that the floor plan can be reverse direction so I get a better fengshui room.

I only did that to avoid 'xi zao' as much as possible. Skipped all those steps as im not into fengshui.

My estimated completion date stated is 31st Dec 2018 but many say it will be done in late 2017? So, i think i will think about the flat at a later date..

I only did that to avoid 'xi zao' as much as possible. Skipped all those steps as im not into fengshui.

My estimated completion date stated is 31st Dec 2018 but many say it will be done in late 2017? So, i think i will think about the flat at a later date..

I little more 'pantang'.

The headboard must try to be in the Northern/Eastern side.

Friends who sleeps facing East, and Headboards in the Western Side, tend to be very quarrelsome and often results in relationship problems.

And Cannot rest the heads on a wall that is flushing away water or cooking on the other side.

And oh, apparently, headboards under the window is bad 'chi'. Or headboards with space inside, for storage is not good.

My only requirement, is that the kitchen, when I look in, can show the sink, or the sink must be near the entrance to the kitchen. Along with the fridge.

The fridge and microwave or overs must not be next to each other. Cos everytime cook or bake, the heat will affect the fridge, cos fluctuations where the machine have to adjust. And always try for a Triangle placement of Cooker, Sink and Fridge.

Singapore Kitchen is hot.....so near a window a must.

Then must consider where you hang your clothes to dry lah. We often have to hang indoors, cos no one is home during day hours.....so cooking will affect the clothes or not?

i wonder why people like to put cute . little stuff animalstoys behind their cars and bikes and dragging it. are they sadistic? some unfulfilled ambition to harm an enemy.

is it a sign to others ?: look, i have no feelings, bug off.

or just to them these are just inanimate objects. but then dont they see, it can be dangerous to them and others. the object can fly off and injure others. or worse the string which may be very very strong and get caught to a stronger vehicle and cause an accident

i wonder why people like to put cute . little stuff animalstoys behind their cars and bikes and dragging it. are they sadistic? some unfulfilled ambition to harm an enemy.

is it a sign to others ?: look, i have no feelings, bug off.

or just to them these are just inanimate objects. but then dont they see, it can be dangerous to them and others. the object can fly off and injure others. or worse the string which may be very very strong and get caught to a stronger vehicle and cause an accident

Reminded me of the Esso tiger tail. Perhaps it started off from there? Seeing how they cannot get the tiger tails anymore. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..