Anyone wants to change their bearing(wheel), top up brake fluid/bleed,change spark plug, tighten chain,change clutch plates, spray their bike (flat color), remove the screeching sound from their rear wheel?

Maybe can ask jester to help fix horn, as i'm dunno about electric circuits

ball bearing sizes

front wheel 2 pieces of 6210 2rs ($2.80 each)

rear wheel 1 piece of 6210 and 1 piece of 6310 ($3.80 each)

rear wheel spocket 1 piece of 6203 ( Dunnoe price)

carburetor cleaning not possible as i dun have the air gun required (anyway $8 only)

change air filter $15

clutch friction plate ($7.50 x 4 + $8.50)=$38.50 change this when your clutch slip

auto drive shoe ( Dunno the price yet ) change this when u need to rev very hard to start moving

change comp assembly brake $9 ( you need to change this when you feel hard to shift your gear and cannot free wheel when you kick your gear shift all the way)

change brake pad i also can help

battery i also can help you change, battery you buy ah

my bike is running on sealed maintanence free battery

things i cannot do are as follow

tune and jet carburetor (idling can lar)

piston stuff

cam stuff

wiring stuff

patch tyres ( dun have the tools )

flywheel ( no flywheel puller)

electric starter (dunno how)

up

• Replies 197

oil change and spark plug change

oil change is recommanded at 2000km or lesser

never do oil change yourself, as it's not cheaper to do it yourself, and you might spoil your oil drain screw if you tighten too much

spark plug should change when you change your oil

spark plug also cannot tighten too much. best is to get RELIABLE mech to do using torque wrench

cheapest 4t oil i could find cost $5 for 1 ltr

when you ride hafway, let go your steering and it starts to wobble left and right

things that might be spoil

1.your steering column bearing spoil

2.your front wheel might be loose

3.your front wheel bearing might be spoil

4.your alignment might be off (due to accident, need to press back your forks)

Originally posted by dreamtcs@May 7 2005, 05:00 PM

spray job as below

the front fork and rims are sprayed black

http://www.orionfire.net/Wave_Daverio_Sign.jpg

hei bro got a problem....

i have no idea wat it is call..??

but it seems tat my bike having this frequent "backfire"

producing loud "popping" sound while on da move or abt to make a stop

quite annoying arr

help!:confused:

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/loner2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/REDFACE2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/wolf_2copy.jpg

pIcto

purfacto

boBoI.... jNg boBoi jAhatz.... jNg bOboi naKalz sAngatz...

u do all tis? got help spray job?

class 3 -- 8 dec 2003

class 2b -- 23 mar 2004

class 2a -- 20th june 2006

ASRock 939 Dual-SATA2 (Asus A7M266)

Athlon64 4400+ (1.4Ghz athlon)

Corsair 2 x 1Gb DDR400 (UCCC chips)

40Gb maxtor ata133(6L040J2) & 80Gb maxtor sata1

500gb seagate sata2

NVIDIA 8600GT & LG 1950H

TDK cyclone(int) & TDK dvd-rw

Originally posted by ski@May 7 2005, 05:53 PM

quite annoying arr

carbon many many liao?

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:a23xrsCf-82gkM:http://i.ytimg.com/vi/YzvZx2OoGps/0.jpg

quite annoying arr

Try to service carburator and retune air/fuel mixture ratio. Dat should fix the problem. :goodluck:

Originally posted by dreamtcs@May 7 2005, 04:55 PM

oil change and spark plug change

oil change is recommanded at 2000km or lesser

never do oil change yourself, as it's not cheaper to do it yourself, and you might spoil your oil drain screw if you tighten too much

spark plug should change when you change your oil

spark plug also cannot tighten too much. best is to get RELIABLE mech to do using torque wrench

cheapest 4t oil i could find cost $5 for 1 ltr

$5 for 1 litre of 4T? What brand is dat? :confused:

quite annoying arr

The air/fuel problem.

Popping sound is due to the unburnt fuel doing "last min" combustion. This because the fuel is too rich, thus the engine do not haf enuf time to burn the excess fuel fed.

U'll notice a slight increase in fuel consumption also.

Should be resolved once the A/F is adjusted. Best to let the mech do it, cos adjusting the air too much will results in piston jaming (in the long run).

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

hey, ppl

just want to ask y this happened

1....... about 2 weeks ago, i just went for servicing

the main thing was washing of carb.

then the next few days, my acceleration was really smooth sia

it maintained till one day, i pillion my fren , i think i wack too much, then the engine went back to normal, the rough feeling ................. y is that so??????????

2............... when the mech took out the carb, he showed me something like a screw, that was like going to drop out any moment, then he say i heng, cos if drop out, then no problem dua ki liao............... any idea what is that screw and how it affects?????????????

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@May 8 2005, 11:47 AM

hey, ppl

just want to ask y this happened

1....... about 2 weeks ago, i just went for servicing

the main thing was washing of carb.

then the next few days, my acceleration was really smooth sia

it maintained till one day, i pillion my fren , i think i wack too much, then the engine went back to normal, the rough feeling ................. y is that so??????????

2............... when the mech took out the carb, he showed me something like a screw, that was like going to drop out any moment, then he say i heng, cos if drop out, then no problem dua ki liao............... any idea what is that screw and how it affects?????????????

your fuel stoppage needle i guess

quite annoying arr

turn your air fuel mixture clockwise by 1/2 of a turn

Originally posted by beary@May 8 2005, 09:46 AM

The air/fuel problem.

Popping sound is due to the unburnt fuel doing "last min" combustion. This because the fuel is too rich, thus the engine do not haf enuf time to burn the excess fuel fed.

U'll notice a slight increase in fuel consumption also.

Should be resolved once the A/F is adjusted. Best to let the mech do it, cos adjusting the air too much will results in piston jaming (in the long run).

thankz soo much.. but i did asked the mech to adjust the A/F several time for me..

still the problem wont go away..

first it happen once or twice..

now it seems tat it been happening frequently...

popping..... popping... n popping....

sigh

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/loner2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/REDFACE2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/wolf_2copy.jpg

pIcto

purfacto

Originally posted by dreamtcs@May 8 2005, 01:11 PM

turn your air fuel mixture clockwise by 1/2 of a turn

think better not do it myself.....

DIY once but think i knows nuts abt this A/F thingie..

pIcto

purfacto

able to instal rpm meter?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by ski@May 8 2005, 09:27 PM

thankz soo much.. but i did asked the mech to adjust the A/F several time for me..

sigh

TRy changing your spark plug. It might help. LAst time mine also like dat. Change spark plug then ok liao. :goodluck: fren.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 9 2005, 12:13 AM

TRy changing your spark plug. It might help. LAst time mine also like dat. Change spark plug then ok liao. :goodluck: fren.

Rxzdelux. i still haben fixed the magnets.. :cry:

GUy.............anyone Interseted For A SPRay HElmeT Session...intending do do Mine This Sat 14/5 ..........

gathering Ppl who wish to spray Helmet too.............

LEts do it together...More Fun.......

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

Originally posted by dxruzty_@May 9 2005, 12:47 AM

Rxzdelux. i still haben fixed the magnets.. :cry:

Don cry la. Come come i give u milk. HEhehehe. :smile:

Originally posted by ski@May 8 2005, 09:27 PM

sigh

haha mi oso having this problem..i've guessed so dat it shld be the A/F mixture tuning problem..erm i'm having this NOS firing problem whenever i'm slowing down & at times i can even anticipate when will be the firing timings..haha..

this coming sat no go see jacky chan launch the EVO9???

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif