Bro dun try that again, later he kancheong swerve into ur path then both buang for nothing !

Keep the ego at home and ride safely regardless of what other roads user try to do to us.

We bikers are mostly in disadvantage due to our size and position.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

• Replies 500

Originally posted by Thai_R@Sep 11 2005, 11:51 AM

Bro dun try that again, later he kancheong swerve into ur path then both buang for nothing !

Keep the ego at home and ride safely regardless of what other roads user try to do to us.

*Wai*

rite man. :thumb: .. go to a race track and 'potong' him!!.. well sometime i oso play corner abit :sweat: ... how u guys think of cubkias cornering? comparable to sportbike??

Originally posted by Thai_R@Sep 11 2005, 11:51 AM

*Wai*

regardless wat bike u ride..u difinitely play corner once in a blue moon leh...

The rider will shock or swerv when u after passby at very high speed..

Dont tell me someone coming from behind u also panic and swerve???

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 11 2005, 09:01 PM

rite man. :thumb: .. go to a race track and 'potong' him!!.. well sometime i oso play corner abit :sweat: ... how u guys think of cubkias cornering? comparable to sportbike??

ermm... sports bike is fears at the first sigh ...under comparison except speed is enormous lag for Cub. Sportsbike it specailly designed for high speed at striaght rd and negotiate corner .:smile:

quite true and tts y they are sportsbike.. personally i feel that cub can also corner like sportbike, i juz change to wave from hornet125, can corner on cub but difference is cub lighter and shake abit la.. i hate those bike come so fast from behind and so close to me.. zoomm and get shock :giddy:

A list of Best corners in Singapore!

1. corner the ecp change to tpe that big corner.

2. South buona vista road, do after midnight, beware of bus

3. Marina south, nice hairpin

4. Neo tiew road, bumpy and lotsa blind corner, maciam wrc!

5. Portsdown road, fast in fast out

6. Unknown road from yishun dam to the end of it reaching beside TPE

7. Seletar road, high speed

8. Old thompson circuit, devil's bend

9. SLE towards BKE that Left Bend

10. BKE merging to KJE towards Jurong

11. 2nd link AYE merging to PIE towards Jurong

12. 'Orhcard Gudang' infront Parkmall

13. SLE exit to WDL ave 2 deep left corner

14. eng neo ave exit of PIE(towards changi airport)

15. clementi ave 6 exit of PIE(towards changi airport)

16. beside sub-court.. left corner going down to Tunnel of CTE

17. KJE--->BKE

18. Bangkit road, Bt Panjang

19. Chetnut ave, Bt panjang, very ulu and steep road.

20. Jurong hill, very narrow, uphill, beware of vehicle coming

21. Wdl Ave 5 corner to Wdl Dr 52, slippery bend

mau Jumpa?

Jumpa pat TRACK LAHHH !!

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a350/Niki25/Niki69.jpg

woodlands st 41 gt 3 corners..nice sweet corners if u feelin gp ar..

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 12 2005, 02:51 AM

quite true and tts y they are sportsbike.. personally i feel that cub can also corner like sportbike, i juz change to wave from hornet125, can corner on cub but difference is cub lighter and shake abit la.. i hate those bike come so fast from behind and so close to me.. zoomm and get shock :giddy:

Same man.. as I mentiond my senario...:smile:

Originally posted by skazuz@Sep 12 2005, 04:17 PM

woodlands st 41 gt 3 corners..nice sweet corners if u feelin gp ar..

haha bro. u staying near there? nice place but always got bus 912 so muz beware.. worst is afternoon wher many people came our from american school, lotsa skateboarders :giddy:

17. KJE--->BKE

Hey....why didn't add in my "corner in multi story carpark downslope" inside??

lol :lol: :slapforehead: :faint:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1141/1350014273_36942e6740_m.jpg
Originally posted by Erotomania@Sep 12 2005, 09:52 PM

haha bro. tt is a real difficult corner, 90deg bend.. almost skidded and so near to cars.. :sweat:

Originally posted by Erotomania@Sep 12 2005, 09:52 PM

ahah,,..:cheeky: ...do it yourself man... ahah:thumb: :thumb:

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 12 2005, 09:38 PM

haha bro. u staying near there? nice place but always got bus 912 so muz beware.. worst is afternoon wher many people came our from american school, lotsa skateboarders :giddy:

yeah man but usualli the corner infront of american school i never play cos got zebra crossing.. i play the next two..yeah i stay there..u stay some where around here also huh?

Originally posted by skazuz@Sep 15 2005, 11:57 PM

yeah man but usualli the corner infront of american school i never play cos got zebra crossing.. i play the next two..yeah i stay there..u stay some where around here also huh?

hahaa.. the corner inside st42 will lead to a stupid hump and muz look out for that.. i stay at blk321.. red/black wave FT plate, haha say hi to me when u c me.. the small road along blk 303 oso veri fun and narrow, but i onli play abit in midnight as morning will be packed with cars parking to buy 4d and ppl crossing the road :giddy: ..

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 16 2005, 12:26 PM

hahaa.. the corner inside st42 will lead to a stupid hump and muz look out for that.. i stay at blk321.. red/black wave FT plate, haha say hi to me when u c me.. the small road along blk 303 oso veri fun and narrow, but i onli play abit in midnight as morning will be packed with cars parking to buy 4d and ppl crossing the road :giddy: ..

i stay 408 bro.. ma x1 red colour got SOBE yellow colour beneath ma plate number.. do say hi if u see me..plate number FZ....blah blah blah..btw wats yha name..farid here..

Originally posted by Touch n Go@Sep 12 2005, 02:51 AM

bike queeze and zoom past, the shock understandable

imagine this (from a P-plate point of view)

i was on upp thomson road, near nee soon camp side, the road a bit curvy (not very "conery")

speed limit, 70

i rushing home ma, so i whack,my meter show me about 90~95

i on right most lane, but somewhere nearer to left side of the lane

this 2pid dunno what car think he sending toufu, jus squeeze his way and zoom past me on my right......................

my balls virtually dissappeared for that moment lor

o_O o_O o_O

ps......... i am not trying to start another war on drivers..............

if mod thinks it is unappropriate, i will delete this.........

Originally posted by niki25@Sep 12 2005, 10:27 AM

17. KJE--->BKE

22. Woodlands st 41, 3 corners in 1..

but guys remeber play onli after 11pm.. cos in the after noon n evening got lotsa car..:thumb:

Originally posted by skazuz@Sep 16 2005, 02:06 PM

i stay 408 bro.. ma x1 red colour got SOBE yellow colour beneath ma plate number.. do say hi if u see me..plate number FZ....blah blah blah..btw wats yha name..farid here..

hey nice to meet u bro.. haha can meet at al ameen minum teh ah.. im seesiang.. :smile: .. sometime i go to the mscp near american school to wash bike.. :sweat:

17. KJE--->BKE

23. KJE to BKE(PIE).. balls drop as i drove and almost skidded...

HAVE YOU GUYS HEARD OF IBP IN JURONG??

lots of cornering inside... opposide chevronz,...

kind of like pasir gudang.... long right corners....

if any of you guys livind in jrg should have heard abt dis,,,

not sure can PM me...

gd for small bike(200cc n below)

oh international business park..alots of flowers and trees inside... alot of cars too.. haha midnight will be gd to play corner.. dun hit the flowers or tree or u gotta pay for it.. :giddy:

Originally posted by Erotomania@Sep 6 2005, 09:01 PM

Try Multi storey car park, corner up is ok. Try corner going down.......:faint: lol :lol:

dun play at multi-storey carparks...... cement n painted floor dun goes well with tyres n corners....... pls dun even suggest that... coz if newbies dun know nothing abt playing corners they may end up in hospital.....

Sorry to have rebutted your posting but it's in the interest of everyone's safety...`:help:

Originally posted by fido dido@Sep 17 2005, 03:29 PM

HAVE YOU GUYS HEARD OF IBP IN JURONG??

lots of cornering inside... opposide chevronz,...

kind of like pasir gudang.... long right corners....

if any of you guys livind in jrg should have heard abt dis,,,

not sure can PM me...

gd for small bike(200cc n below)

good place to brush up ur skills, check out n recce n plan ur route n create a circuit it's big enaff...

2 roundabout 1 big n 1 small

1 short straight

1 sharp 'S'

2 sharp left

1 right sweep

u can have a hairpin if carpark barrier not down, during holidays maybe...

happi riding.... n see if u can spot thoese corners i mentioned n a word of caution check n make sure the place is clear of TP B4 playing sometimes they snake there too lol.... :goodluck:

Actually i was looking for a post like this in Bikes & Bytes section, couldnt find :sian:

heres my contribution:

17. KJE--->BKE

23. KJE to BKE(PIE).. balls drop as i drove and almost skidded...

24. Chai Chee Rd (2 sharp corners) -> Chai Chee St (nothing special) -> Chai Chee Dr (1 sharp corner) -> Siglap Rd (twisty)

Only problem is quite a lot of cars and interrupted by traffic lights. Anyone know any nice ulu route (less cars) with multiple bends (both high and low speed)?