Southern Motors

After signing the document, u still can back off from the contract. If Im correct, we are protected by consumer's right act where by there is a cool down period which u can consider to back off from the deal.

Pls read the contract carefully!! The cool down period is stated clearly.

They cant do anything to u & u can seek yr deposit back

• Replies 167

Originally posted by LastDance@Apr 25 2005, 10:54 PM

anybody got bike under finance from southern and they allow to coi + tranfer ownership?

no they dun. I bought my spec 1 from them. wanna sell. go back 2 weeks back.

they asked to clear off any outstanding if there is accordingly to e market price of ya bike. and also i was asked to sign a "pact" with them that i can only sell my bike back to southern or any other private buyer. if to any bike shop, have to fine $300 on top of all outstanding debts.

therefore to ans ya qn, u have to clear off all outstanding (Installments left minus e price they are taking in for ya bike) den can transfer to another buyer. no COI + transfer.

|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^| ||

|...BEER TRUCK..........| ||'|";, ___.

|_..._..._______===|=||_|__|..., ] -

"(@)'(@)"""''"**|(@)(@)*****''(@

just went down to southern motors but dont know whether new or old one....got a quote of 9.8k for a R1 01 model...everything included...den if drag 3 yrs loan...monthly 270+...feel like its on the high side...did not ask for breakdown...should have ask for a break down...but in the end i just went off...cause i feel that the bike looks very lousy...:cheeky:

Originally posted by cArRotZ@Dec 4 2006, 03:44 PM

no they dun. I bought my spec 1 from them. wanna sell. go back 2 weeks back.

they asked to clear off any outstanding if there is accordingly to e market price of ya bike. and also i was asked to sign a "pact" with them that i can only sell my bike back to southern or any other private buyer. if to any bike shop, have to fine $300 on top of all outstanding debts.

therefore to ans ya qn, u have to clear off all outstanding (Installments left minus e price they are taking in for ya bike) den can transfer to another buyer. no COI + transfer.

not only to other bike shop have to pay $300. even u sell back to them and do a full settlement wif them,u have to pay the $300.

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by feng10516@January 06, 2007 12:26 am

don't like that place.. services is bad.. kinda regret buying my bike from there..

Wat is your experience with them?

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e54/quincy77/MONSTERENERGY.jpg

It is when power is wedded to chronic fear that it becomes formidable.

lolz.. wad a shop.. bought a fw kr over there.. service wise damn fu*k up.. quote mi 2900 plus paint work machine price.. then a lot of hidden fee nv say.. end up payin 156.9x 24 months.. wait for 2 weeks to get bike wihich was promise 3 days... best part. on the day i get the bike. rode off no long piston jam. called back shop close... i told him nx day, ppl already let u chop why still like tat.. dont mind payin high price but at least every thing suai suai wad ? the sale man was THOMAS.. remeber guys.. dun go to him or New southern..

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/StealthLOGO.jpg

Originally posted by LastDance@April 25, 2005 10:54 pm

anybody got bike under finance from southern and they allow to coi + tranfer ownership?

dont think so bah.. thought they practice a contract where by u cant transfer owner or sell to other's when still in installments ?

Originally posted by davidww81@January 01, 2007 03:20 am

not only to other bike shop have to pay $300. even u sell back to them and do a full settlement wif them,u have to pay the $300.

tat means if ur installment drag 2 year, even when u pay full with 1 year u still have to be fine if u wanna sell ur bike ?

Originally posted by xsebastx@January 12, 2007 02:07 am

tat means if ur installment drag 2 year, even when u pay full with 1 year u still have to be fine if u wanna sell ur bike ?

bingo !! u r rite :cheeky:

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Hi peeps, after reading all the nasty comments, i feel a little fortunate that i didn't experience anything like that at new southern. i went to quite a few shops before making my purchase. service wise i feel new southern is one of the better ones. ah koon attended to me btw. he dun push a particular model to u (coz maybe higher commission). he sort of tell u pros and cons etc.

it might be a little pricey, maybe by 100 bucks. but for the assurance, service and invaluable advise it's quite worth it lah. he did the break down for me quite clearly for me, so i assume there's no so called hidden cost. interest is not compounded too, but i realise that's the practise for alot of bike shops.

workshop wise no comments, never go before. i'm a planet supporter.

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

Bought my bike there 3 years ago when i just pass my license...went to buy there with my fren....kena con like hell sia...Bought the bike full cash...never receive anything free....First stated price was 1.8k...suddenly when abt to pay,change to 2.4k....lucky that day got money liao...if not he say bike cannot take...thats not all...

First 3 weeks of riding my bike...3x my bike kena tow!like one weeks ones....first they say got many leak in my bike...2nd times they say must overhaul...And all of this i have to pay charges...cause they say my bike no warranty...i buy cash but no warranty...

3rd time kena tow...i damn sian already...i want to sell back my bike to the shop already...he say my bike cannot make it already...but he will only buy back for $400...well its not even 1 month i bought the bike fully cash 4 2.4k...and now they take back only 400...Damn sian and donno wat to do...so called my father...

If anyone was there 3 year ago on a particular day...my father make a hell mess out of there...he **** the mechanic the salesman all and say to call his lawyer and complain to case....

what happen....Suddenly the salesman say....dont worry2...rxz very easy to fix....all probs can fix ones...heask the mechanic to fix my bike FOC and since that day...my bike never give me any major probs...as in enjine wise....and never been towed again...that is really nightmare 4 me with Southern motor...i dont want to go there again...donno i lose my money how much already overthere...Lucky my dad come to my rescue....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Originally posted by khaitronic@February 04, 2007 10:31 am

Bought my bike there 3 years ago when i just pass my license...went to buy there with my fren....kena con like hell sia...Bought the bike full cash...never receive anything free....First stated price was 1.8k...suddenly when abt to pay,change to 2.4k....lucky that day got money liao...if not he say bike cannot take...thats not all...

First 3 weeks of riding my bike...3x my bike kena tow!like one weeks ones....first they say got many leak in my bike...2nd times they say must overhaul...And all of this i have to pay charges...cause they say my bike no warranty...i buy cash but no warranty...

3rd time kena tow...i damn sian already...i want to sell back my bike to the shop already...he say my bike cannot make it already...but he will only buy back for $400...well its not even 1 month i bought the bike fully cash 4 2.4k...and now they take back only 400...Damn sian and donno wat to do...so called my father...

If anyone was there 3 year ago on a particular day...my father make a hell mess out of there...he **** the mechanic the salesman all and say to call his lawyer and complain to case....

what happen....Suddenly the salesman say....dont worry2...rxz very easy to fix....all probs can fix ones...heask the mechanic to fix my bike FOC and since that day...my bike never give me any major probs...as in enjine wise....and never been towed again...that is really nightmare 4 me with Southern motor...i dont want to go there again...donno i lose my money how much already overthere...Lucky my dad come to my rescue....

That's what parents do..

i bought my sp there too. quote me unreasonable price. one month warranty on parts and engine. rear brake spoilt must pay, balancer drop also must pay. never gonna go to that shop ever. utterly disappointed by the way they do buisness

http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u191/edlan1987/DSC00113.jpg

hmmm,......

if you ask me, i wont recomend this shop at all. i also got my FT plate SP from there.........

the outlook of the bike look good when i bought it, and after a few months, i spent quite abit to clear up the interior

worse of all, i wanted to do a full cash for my bike after a few installments,

pls be adv that they charge an extra $300 for paying in full earlier than the loan period.... so pissed, want to upgrade but unhappy they will earn another $300 from me... haha... so i am slowly paying my installment off.....

so pls ask about the financing term when buying from them.......:mad:

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

new southern not that bad.. it's southern that's really bad.. think they come out new southern to get back some trust.. but southern is bad.. really really bad.. ever once went there to ask something.. before i even open my mouth, the mech just put his hand in front of my face and tell me to wait half an hour before asking him anything.. he too busy to entertain me.. is that the way to treat customer?? at least listen to what i have to ask mahz.. what i wanted is a 5 minutes job and i have to wait for half an hour before i can speak up?? after that i never go there for any kind of "services"..

a non-biased view from me

--------------------------------

new southern motors

trade in my runner for a srad bumbleebee. ah koon attended to me. quite a nice guy .. nv push me on a particular bike model. asked a few models, he patiently informed me of the pros and cons of each bike that i had pointed. when it comes to either a TL or the SRAD .. he gave me the full info on both bikes and let me have my choice .. but in all fairness, he did not even pressure me one bit on which bike to go for. even shared me his personal view on both bikes and asked me to make my choice after careful considerations. after all the paperwork was done, as usual .. one month's warranty.

southern motors

there was a few issues with the bike .. but within the one month, everytime that i went down , about 5 times, i was promptly attended to and the problems were rectified. even once when i came late at 7.45pm ... after they had closed, one of the mech went with me to open up their storage place to let me have my bike. in all fairness, their services ...to me, is quite :thumb:

so far .. i have no problems with them ..

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg