Southern Motors

personally feel tat southern not bad...

all my previous & present bikes all buy fr them..

there are 2 bosses in southern, ah tiong & ah lee.. ah huat is juz a so called manager.

to me, ah tiong is ok. ah lee knows nothing except bullshit, everything also ask u ask ah huat. as for tat ah huat, realli a gd talker, never able to out-talk him with his craps.

I still prefer to deal wif ah tiong.

• Replies 167

Originally posted by Ni55anS15@Sep 9 2004, 12:11 AM

I have a fren who reloan from them after getting his 2nd hand R1. In the end, southern charge him arnd 8k for juz the interest. Their 'parang' is damn big!! Beware kana chop!!! :nono:

yr friend loan how many yrs?? :confused: how many percent???

StRaIgHt RoAd Is FoR KiDs ....... BuT CoRnErS Is FoR RaCeRs

Originally posted by GhostRider17@Sep 9 2004, 09:25 AM

yr friend loan how many yrs?? :confused: how many percent???

5 years loan. But i forgot how many percent lioa. My fren.. haiz.. become a Robert there. :giddy:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by Ni55anS15@Sep 9 2004, 09:09 PM

5 years loan. But i forgot how many percent lioa. My fren.. haiz.. become a Robert there. :giddy:

ur fren nv ask him to break down into details...den ask him wif interest how much den u calculate urself and see if it tallys..

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 9 2004, 09:32 PM

ur fren nv ask him to break down into details...den ask him wif interest how much den u calculate urself and see if it tallys..

Calculated lioa. The interest alone is 8k. Think now still owe >20k for a 03 R1. :nono:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by RVF32@Sep 10 2004, 09:40 PM

be careful of what you guys say online esp on this sensitive topic, cos i heard last time got one guy nearly get sued by S......, you know what i mean.... take care guys....:sleep:

yup, remember the apology thread?

hmmm, shhh....

anyway, if u really lan lan no choice and wan buy from tt shop

or u wan buy bike from any shop,

remember to ask them to breakdown the cost

eg they would give u a calaution of monthly installment w/o showing the breakdown, then ASK THEM for goodness sake, on how they arrived on the fig

Machine px xxx

rd tax xxx

coe xxx

AGREEMENT FEE xxx

interest xxx

gst xxx

--------

xxxxx

i bought a bike from them once and well, had a bad experience

One of the bosses kept asking me to pay first and stressed me to pay 1st

was too stressed by him tt i actually paid 1st w/o asking for the breakdown

anyway, heard from one of customers that the bike sold wasn't tested b4 selling to other owner, the chain broke when the poor rider was riding... and the shop only can repair parts, but not change parts during the 'warranty' period... heard from the boss's mouth as the poor new rider was complaining to him, saying tat the bike was pushed out only less than 2 weeks ago...

well, that's all

good luck!

i just don't have enough middle fingers....

- someone from SAF

Nov 2003 - May 2005 RxZ '93

May 2005 - Nov 2006 Daelim Magma '02

Nov 2006 - Oct 2009 S4 V-tech II '00

Oct 2009 - Aug 2010 W124 E200 '93

Aug 2010 - Date Getz 1.4 '06

i just paid for the remaining installments for a bike at southern. But forgot about the receipt! How silly can I be? I paid 2000 in nets and 300 in cash. So only the 2000 has this nets receipt, but it's not exactly an invoice and doesn't look very helpful. Now I'm quite worried. Don't know whether they will deny that they have taken my money.. a bit stressed....

Originally posted by splat@Oct 13 2004, 07:34 PM

i just paid for the remaining installments for a bike at southern. But forgot about the receipt! How silly can I be? I paid 2000 in nets and 300 in cash. So only the 2000 has this nets receipt, but it's not exactly an invoice and doesn't look very helpful. Now I'm quite worried. Don't know whether they will deny that they have taken my money.. a bit stressed....

it takes them quite awhile to do the processing

clearing of remaining installments for u

give them a call to to check

once all the processing done

u can take back yr NRIC and Logcard

and remember to check w/ them see whether they have spare key for yr bike or not

cause the lasttime i clear installment...i forgot to ask for spare key :giddy:

So far so gd....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

the woman grumbled a little but i got my receipt. yay! anyways, the log card is still not under my name yet, so no point getting the card before the transfer is done. so guys, next time remember to ask for a receipt or invoice. one of my friends said it would be good to get a photocopy of the transfer form.

Hi guys I changed a set of tyres for my bike last week, as I sneak out during lunchtime so go chop chop have lunch first while they change it for me. 2 days later my frd found out they installed my rear tyres in the WRONG DIRECTION!!! The arrow threads of my bt39ss was facing backwards. Nvm so went back kpkb at them but they just smile say 'Oh ok i fix it for ya'. OMG not even a word of sorry and i dunno how they could have got it wrong in the first plc as changing tyres should be part n parcel of their job.

NVM...anyway first time i was there they told me the nuts holding my rear sprocket worn out liao or something which is causing it to be lose, so must change the whole thing, quote me 100+ for 2nd hand n about 200 for new ones. I asked them no way to fix it instead of changing meh, they say NO immediately...but i hestitate for a moment...bring back to my shop which i do servicing and they told me $40 i fixed for u...coming sat will go fix it see what they said true anot.

I dunno how good/bad is this shop but personally I wun be gng back to deal with them any more. N my precious orange rims was scratched by them...enuff said.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Originally posted by blackheart@Mar 9 2005, 11:45 AM

Hi guys I changed a set of tyres for my bike last week, as I sneak out during lunchtime so go chop chop have lunch first while they change it for me. 2 days later my frd found out they installed my rear tyres in the WRONG DIRECTION!!! The arrow threads of my bt39ss was facing backwards. Nvm so went back kpkb at them but they just smile say 'Oh ok i fix it for ya'. OMG not even a word of sorry and i dunno how they could have got it wrong in the first plc as changing tyres should be part n parcel of their job.

NVM...anyway first time i was there they told me the nuts holding my rear sprocket worn out liao or something which is causing it to be lose, so must change the whole thing, quote me 100+ for 2nd hand n about 200 for new ones. I asked them no way to fix it instead of changing meh, they say NO immediately...but i hestitate for a moment...bring back to my shop which i do servicing and they told me $40 i fixed for u...coming sat will go fix it see what they said true anot.

I dunno how good/bad is this shop but personally I wun be gng back to deal with them any more. N my precious orange rims was scratched by them...enuff said.

yoz bro, I also went there to pay my installments yest.. den shun bian ask them how much to change my spark plugs... guess wat the mech ask me to ask another guy and that guy is busy wif another customer... they left me there waiting as though i am a bloody fool, dun even bother to earn my $.... damm angry and went out of the shop... deciding to go home.. but on the way, pass by amk.. in the end, ended up at amk ind park 1 eddy ong motors to change it... better service lor, even the mech and the boss is busy... thats wat i call quality service...

btw how come u ended up in southern to change yr tyres?? heard hkl offers better prices in tyres??

<u>Past Ride</u>

Jan 2005 - Dec 2006 FT2#5#Y Honda NSR 150 SP

<u>Current Drive</u>

Apr 2005 - ????? SFU2@#2A Hyundai Getz 1.3A

<u>Ideal Plan</u>

Bike - RVF NC35

Car - EVO/STI

http://i252.photobucket.com/albums/hh35/Benben81/Photo_0003.jpg

Originally posted by mitsevo@Mar 9 2005, 08:49 PM

yoz bro, I also went there to pay my installments yest.. den shun bian ask them how much to change my spark plugs... guess wat the mech ask me to ask another guy and that guy is busy wif another customer... they left me there waiting as though i am a bloody fool, dun even bother to earn my $.... damm angry and went out of the shop... deciding to go home.. but on the way, pass by amk.. in the end, ended up at amk ind park 1 eddy ong motors to change it... better service lor, even the mech and the boss is busy... thats wat i call quality service...

btw how come u ended up in southern to change yr tyres?? heard hkl offers better prices in tyres??

I know HKL's prices are lower but they dun have the stock, asked ard quite a number of shops same...so bo bian change at this shop lor...i encountered same attitude from them too, ask them Q, always told me to wait and ask another guy...it seems onli dat single mech in the shop knows, everyone else doesn't seems to know anything, dunno wat they working there for wat.

Basically very very disappointed. :sian:

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Recently, i just bought a bike from them. i had actually responded to an advertisement on the 0 downpayment and 0% interest. Initially, i had talked to the boss, Ah-tiong who had gave me a good assurance that there wasnt any gimmick on the price they quote.

I did a check with the motor agent even (cos the motor dealer number was stated in the ad).. and they confirmed that the 0 interest is only for the first year. It was fine for me.. cos i did a check with both de xing too. But upon reaching there.. We were told of different stories, and i tell you, i am really pissed off at their LIES..

There are amny dissatisfaction that i encounter with this shop, and i tell you.. its just not worth it to have anything to do with them.. Lemme list out 'some' of what my dissatisfaction :

1. Upon collection, was told that bike doesnt come with IU Unit, and i i want, please pay S$153.00 more.

2. The bike side cover was opened and i realised this only when i reached home, while taking pictures of my new bike.. i suspect that they had removed it, while wanting to put on the IU unit or to do whatever they want to do, and they forgot to put on the cover back. But when i called them the next morning, they told me that maybe someone had stole it. How can it be? I realised the cover was missing, right after i finish my ride.. and the bike did not fall or went out of my sight, before i realised that the cover was missing. They said, have to pay 28 bucks if i want it back.. i shouted, and told them, ill make sure my friends and anyone i know dun buy the bike from you.. upon hearing that, then only Ah-huat called me and asked me to come and collect it.. F**K..

3. The bike doesnt come with manual (isnt it strange?).. when asked, they told me the EFI doesnt have a manual. They dun bother to check, and i tell you, Ah Huat and Ah Loong are just very Lazy

4. They promised (even the service Agent) that the bike will come with a free box, which until now, according to Ah-Loong, the bracket still hasnt come. (its almost two months now.

5. Unlucky me, we bought the EFI bike from them. And the key comes with a remote control to open the compartment. I had accidentally placed the key inside the compartment b4 shutting the cover close. Called Ah Huat and was told to come to the workshop. I called him twice to confirm that they will give me the key and theres no need to tow it. He scolded me in his rough voice (maybe thinking im a very impatient lady), and emphasised that i must just come, and he will give the key. But upon reaching there.. They told me cant open, must tow.. then i ahve to go back in cab again. F**K

the list goes, and im not sure what else are they going to do with my bike (my bike is in their workshop now.

I feel like writing a complaint letter for their extremely bad customer service. Maybe gonna write it soon, but to what effect do my letter has?

I am soo extremely affected over this incident.. and i told myself, this is going to be the first and the last im gonna get a bike from them.

Previously, i bought my bike from Mah Pte Ltd (Serangoon Road) and i have to admit, though their pricing is a little bit high, their after sales service is better, if not the best. And when i come to collect my former varadero, i didnt even have to worry anything. Everything came in fixed, with IU unit and all.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v470/abdulhadi/avatarsignature.jpg

Originally posted by varadidie@Mar 10 2005, 07:53 PM

Recently, i just bought a bike from them. i had actually responded to an advertisement on the 0 downpayment and 0% interest. Initially, i had talked to the boss, Ah-tiong who had gave me a good assurance that there wasnt any gimmick on the price they quote.

I did a check with the motor agent even (cos the motor dealer number was stated in the ad).. and they confirmed that the 0 interest is only for the first year. It was fine for me.. cos i did a check with both de xing too. But upon reaching there.. We were told of different stories, and i tell you, i am really pissed off at their LIES..

There are amny dissatisfaction that i encounter with this shop, and i tell you.. its just not worth it to have anything to do with them.. Lemme list out 'some' of what my dissatisfaction :

1. Upon collection, was told that bike doesnt come with IU Unit, and i i want, please pay S$153.00 more.

2. The bike side cover was opened and i realised this only when i reached home, while taking pictures of my new bike.. i suspect that they had removed it, while wanting to put on the IU unit or to do whatever they want to do, and they forgot to put on the cover back. But when i called them the next morning, they told me that maybe someone had stole it. How can it be? I realised the cover was missing, right after i finish my ride.. and the bike did not fall or went out of my sight, before i realised that the cover was missing. They said, have to pay 28 bucks if i want it back.. i shouted, and told them, ill make sure my friends and anyone i know dun buy the bike from you.. upon hearing that, then only Ah-huat called me and asked me to come and collect it.. F**K..

3. The bike doesnt come with manual (isnt it strange?).. when asked, they told me the EFI doesnt have a manual. They dun bother to check, and i tell you, Ah Huat and Ah Loong are just very Lazy

4. They promised (even the service Agent) that the bike will come with a free box, which until now, according to Ah-Loong, the bracket still hasnt come. (its almost two months now.

5. Unlucky me, we bought the EFI bike from them. And the key comes with a remote control to open the compartment. I had accidentally placed the key inside the compartment b4 shutting the cover close. Called Ah Huat and was told to come to the workshop. I called him twice to confirm that they will give me the key and theres no need to tow it. He scolded me in his rough voice (maybe thinking im a very impatient lady), and emphasised that i must just come, and he will give the key. But upon reaching there.. They told me cant open, must tow.. then i ahve to go back in cab again. F**K

the list goes, and im not sure what else are they going to do with my bike (my bike is in their workshop now.

I feel like writing a complaint letter for their extremely bad customer service. Maybe gonna write it soon, but to what effect do my letter has?

I am soo extremely affected over this incident.. and i told myself, this is going to be the first and the last im gonna get a bike from them.

Previously, i bought my bike from Mah Pte Ltd (Serangoon Road) and i have to admit, though their pricing is a little bit high, their after sales service is better, if not the best. And when i come to collect my former varadero, i didnt even have to worry anything. Everything came in fixed, with IU unit and all.

Omg,How can they do tat to you???

:mad: :mad: :mad:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/LV2.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel: