I got this problem too before I clock 500km. But after I change my spark plug and engine oil.. It seem fine now. I also tune my air-intake

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

• Replies 584

Originally posted by osimese@Nov 26 2005, 02:29 AM

I got this problem too before I clock 500km. But after I change my spark plug and engine oil.. It seem fine now. I also tune my air-intake

w00tz

this is good news for me

so far only been changing engine oil since i got the bike

travelled close to 6000km on my bike already & still facing this problem

shall get a spark plug change and tuning done soon

anyway i tink this has nothing to do w/ grade of petrol used

been using Exxon92 regularly and even w/ JB Vpower or Caltex Vortex97

its the same

Originally posted by sLapshock@Nov 26 2005, 10:23 AM

how much is the budget i shoudl have to change spark plug, tune air intake and engine oil?

price of engine oil depends on what type of oil u buy

generally $10+ will get u a reasonable quality one

spark plug = $2 to $3 (i bought a normal plug frm LAB for $2 as a spare plug to keep at home)

not sure abt price of tuning though...intend to get the tuning done when i go change engine oil

Originally posted by Liquid tension exp@Nov 26 2005, 12:44 PM

try not to use V power... this is a cub... V power is not meant for us... im using 92.. my bike is still running well... i heard using V power is not good for engines such as in cubs...

huh

why no good?

alamak...

although it may be something like an overkill

but in my opinion, i dont tink there's any due disadvantages from using Vpower on kups bah...

if i am not wrong, it sounds like a worn steering cone bearing..

it onli happens on low speed. den the fork and handle goes 'tok tok tok' while slowing down on the brakes and u can feel sumting knockin against the handle liddat..

its not a fork problem.. dun waste the cash.

Had this problem b4... Also did suspect the steering cone, d weight in my front baket, brake pad uneven wear.............................

But my mechanic juz let go abit of air from my front tyre.. then ok liao...

But now i juz change to bigger brake disc.. problem come back again...:mad: :confused:

http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/5760/adidasfigoboy3tx.gif

Impossible Is Nothing

" Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who finds it easier to live in a world they've been given then to explore the power they have to change it."

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Identify

Description : THE POBEM

hello, just to ask, i bought bike, ride 1400km already, i felt something different, like rough riding, even before the stipulated speed to change to the next higher gear, the sound loud already, then the engine brake a bit harsher than usual, jerky then noisier at higher speeds (60-100km/h), lastly the vibrations previously noted to start at 100kn/h now start vibrations at 80km/h,

is this a puberty phase of my bike or just that its time to change engine oil. Can i also know the mishaps of extended riding without change of EO, anything else on the bike will spoil?, cause i ride a bit long also.

fAn

may i know what bike r u riding?

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

which cub?

engine oil should not give such serious problems...

only that if engine oil not changed timely.. changing of gears might be rough and hard.

normally running in servicing is to have oil change at 800km ...

1400km... abit too much..

new bike..must take care.. somemore is cub, only need 1L of EO..

one more enquiry... r u doing normal or hard run in?

Hello guys,

sorry for MIA. I have not read the forum for some time.

Anywya, my problem was solved. I initially thought is starter as my batt just change 1 mth tat time..so i never suspect it..i bought it to one mech and he tested say my batt ok too..and say maybe starter..then i bought it to one very ULU place at Kanji.Recommended by a forumite. Got it solved..the first thing he told me that, starter hardly spoil and say battery.. then he tested it and change a new one MF batt..and it works well til now... i hardly have any problem with my bike..

even early, i put up a thread on rear brake got sound and backfire problem..all solved already.. for the backfire issue, i went for servicing. Change spark plug and engine oil to another brand, all problem gone..don ask me why..previously i use MOTUL..ex one..then change to cheaper one Castrol 4T full syn. then no problem.

Just an update. Thanks for asking..

Originally posted by patiepie@Dec 7 2005, 11:08 AM

Hello guys,

Anywya, my problem was solved. I initially thought is starter as my batt just change 1 mth tat time..so i never suspect it..i bought it to one mech and he tested say my batt ok too..and say maybe starter..then i bought it to one very ULU place at Kanji.Recommended by a forumite. Got it solved..the first thing he told me that, starter hardly spoil and say battery.. then he tested it and change a new one MF batt..and it works well til now... i hardly have any problem with my bike..

even early, i put up a thread on rear brake got sound and backfire problem..all solved already.. for the backfire issue, i went for servicing. Change spark plug and engine oil to another brand, all problem gone..don ask me why..previously i use MOTUL..ex one..then change to cheaper one Castrol 4T full syn. then no problem.

where is the shop tat u went huh?? :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by patiepie@Dec 7 2005, 11:08 AM

Hello guys,

Hi patiepie! What a surprise after so long u quiet leh? Anyway good for u your problem solve. THe backfire thing has nothing to do wif engine oil. It is the fuel/air ratio and spark plug dat causes it.

Originally posted by afandi2@Dec 7 2005, 12:54 AM

hello, just to ask, i bought bike, ride 1400km already, i felt something different, like rough riding, even before the stipulated speed to change to the next higher gear, the sound loud already, then the engine brake a bit harsher than usual, jerky then noisier at higher speeds (60-100km/h), lastly the vibrations previously noted to start at 100kn/h now start vibrations at 80km/h,

is this a puberty phase of my bike or just that its time to change engine oil. Can i also know the mishaps of extended riding without change of EO, anything else on the bike will spoil?, cause i ride a bit long also.

Bro i think it's time u change your engine oil. U buy first hand Wave right? For periodic inspection pls refer here.

http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/periodicinspection.aspx

Thanks guys,

The place is at No.68 Sungei Kadut St.1 Soon Automobile. Hardly anyone goes there. Unless u know the place well.. The boss name is Ah meng. Heard he is quite experience. he normally scrap motorbike for a living...

As for the backfire issue, I am sure it is not the fuel/air ratio issue. Many mechanism tune it and i tune it before...still same problem.. Most probably the spark plug... this time i use cheap one and no problem..so i will continue to use back this spark plug..

i'm using wave S second hand... yah, change engine oil, did the trick, now another problem my carb problem.. wash carb how much?, new carb how much, urgently need the info..

fAn