Originally posted by Bunta@Nov 13 2005, 11:39 AM

oh, i forgot to mention. I just change my rear and front wheel bearings few weeks ago. Is there such thing as a steering bearing ? I thought there's only the steering cone ?

it's the same thing.....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

• Replies 584

Originally posted by Bunta@Nov 13 2005, 11:40 AM

no lah, I'm using Duro soft compound tyres, back and front. sigh...if it's really due to tyres, then really sianz liao..

lidat must probably its ur tyre uneven wear n tear..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

put damper got help?

i just asking

if it is a stupid qeustion, jus ignore me ok?

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Nov 13 2005, 05:39 PM

put damper got help?

i just asking

got help but u are not rectifying the problem....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

put damper got help?

i just asking

nt much use.. when u corner or slow den u will still feel ur handle bar wobble

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

So how patiepie? Did u solve the starter problem already? What's the outcome?

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Nov 13 2005, 05:06 PM

lidat must probably its ur tyre uneven wear n tear..

tyre just 1 month old only. sigh, if I know this would happen, i would rather stick to the usual TT900.. :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

put damper got help?

i just asking

not stupid question, at least you are giving a suggestion. But I don't think it will rectify the problem just like bro Thai said. Thanks for advise ! :smile:

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Nov 13 2005, 07:47 PM

nt much use.. when u corner or slow den u will still feel ur handle bar wobble

so everyone, from all your comments can I say that most likely it's due to misaligment of the steering, changing steering cone should solve the problem ?

more info: front/back tyres 1 month+ old, front/back bearings 3 weeks old.

Originally posted by Bunta@Nov 14 2005, 01:52 AM

so everyone, from all your comments can I say that most likely it's due to misaligment of the steering, changing steering cone should solve the problem ?

more info: front/back tyres 1 month+ old, front/back bearings 3 weeks old.

1 way 2 test whether ur cone is spoilt or nt.. park ur bike on main stand, put more weight on e rear of e bike 2 make e front lifted above grd..SLOWLY turn ur handle bar frm 1 side 2 e other in both directions...if there is no jerk or jam in between den ur cone is ok.. :thumb:

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Nov 14 2005, 08:14 AM

1 way 2 test whether ur cone is spoilt or nt.. park ur bike on main stand, put more weight on e rear of e bike 2 make e front lifted above grd..SLOWLY turn ur handle bar frm 1 side 2 e other in both directions...if there is no jerk or jam in between den ur cone is ok.. :thumb:

woah, I didn't know there's such a method to test out the steering cone. Thanks man, at least I learnt something new. I will try that out later, now still stuck at workplace..:cheeky:

Originally posted by Bunta@Nov 14 2005, 02:44 PM

woah, I didn't know there's such a method to test out the steering cone. Thanks man, at least I learnt something new. I will try that out later, now still stuck at workplace..:cheeky:

no prob :thumb: gd luck

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Nov 14 2005, 05:37 PM

no prob :thumb: gd luck

sigh..the inevitable has been confirmed...

when I turned the steering from left to right and from right to left, in between there's was a bit of resistance. Especially from the centre to left, the resistance is more obvious.. so I guess it's waste money time.. :giddy: Thanks for help bro Jester !

Originally posted by Bunta@Nov 14 2005, 07:47 PM

sigh..the inevitable has been confirmed...

when I turned the steering from left to right and from right to left, in between there's was a bit of resistance. Especially from the centre to left, the resistance is more obvious.. so I guess it's waste money time.. :giddy: Thanks for help bro Jester !

no prob...e bearings r cheap, jus e wrkmanship tat is ex..

EX-Wives

Current Wife

oooh.. my fren recently have this problem. starter didnt work well but can hear a bit of noise from starter coill..

any solution??

Originally posted by AspMonK@Nov 15 2005, 12:28 AM

oooh.. my fren recently have this problem. starter didnt work well but can hear a bit of noise from starter coill..

any solution??

I tink u can try change the batt... My also kanna lik tat before! :cheer:

yeah..batt low liao..its time to get a new one!!:cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...

Normally if the starter can crank, then the battery is all right. Unless U can feel that is is lacking in power, or slow to start - then change the battery. Otherwise the starter may be faulty - if can starter can crank but engine cannot start ( fire up) then it is the engine is faulty. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Wave Problem!

Description : Nil

Hi guys, i just got my wave s. I would like to ask you about this problem i have. This problem is also a similar problem one of my friends so i thought it is best i ask around here to clarify!.

When i brake(front brake) at low speed, the front suspension got tok-tok-tok-tok till coming to a complete stop. I had already check whether it is my front brake piston jamming, but after checking it is allright. My friend told his mech said the front suspension have to service around 70+. This problem always arise when slow down or braking, you can feel the tok tok thing in the brake lever it self.

Can anyone one Help?

***By the way is inverted fork good? i thought if it is good might as well change to inverted forks. save the trouble of going back to the bike shop and him giving me some excuse... also would like to know is inverted forks legal?******

Thanks!!!:cheeky: :cheeky: :help:

Life is a journey... The journey can be boring or fun... Its all up to u!

Ride Fast but Safe! Both can be achieved, if u take moderate risk and not MAXIMUM risk!

I have it when slowing down too but not often. It will start jerking on the front suspension like going to stall engine rite??

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Help wit/ my X1

Description : got problem ah... who knows?

Help me.

When i bring my x1, when i ride abt gear 4, when i tried to maintain 80km/h or higher.. the engine doest ride smoothly sia.. like stuck stuck liek that, the effect is like u press the brake... doesnt go smoothly u know..

i only use v-power as oil..

my meter only click at 1291 only... new bike.

why leh?

go Yamaha service centre lor..

heard that they really do wonders.. but dunno truth onot...

u can try there...

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

Originally posted by sLapshock@Nov 25 2005, 04:55 PM

Help me.

When i bring my x1, when i ride abt gear 4, when i tried to maintain 80km/h or higher.. the engine doest ride smoothly sia.. like stuck stuck liek that, the effect is like u press the brake... doesnt go smoothly u know..

i only use v-power as oil..

my meter only click at 1291 only... new bike.

why leh?

Try changing the engine oil 4T first. Pour in 1 litre. Try cheap solutions first. If u don know how to change DIY go to moto diam. Good luck. :goodluck:

bro

i tink i get what u mean

for my bike...when in gear 3 reach ard 60kmph if i were to continue opening throttle slowly, the bike response like lagging

but once after 60kmph, the bike will run like normal again

for gear 4 at ard 80kmph , i encounter the same thing, but effect is slightly lesser

usually the slack in power is more obvious for the 1st time i hit 80kmph on gear 4 after i start the bike

subsequently if the speed were to drop and rise back to 80kmph the slack in power is less obvious already

is my problem somewhat similar to yrs??