Hey guys...any of u fix H&B box on u're vtec III? Especially the junior 40l. I know I can get it at M-Tecnik and install it at Seng Kwang. Wanted to know how much the whole system cost and the modification to fix the box from riders who have already fixed. Will the paniers b ready on the actually day upon modding? Very keen on installing. All sum up arpund 1k can get?

my moto: No one is to be left behind...

• Replies 35

last time i checkd, 219 is selling it ard 900 they quoted me for s4 spec..try goin there la, they say price can talk one...

sape aku kamu tanye?!- akulah BAPAKAU!!!!

who am i you ask?!-i am LIN PEY!!!

wor si shui?!-wor shi ni de LAO PA!!

-golden words of everyday-

let me insert my input for H&B rack and boxes..

I'll start with rack first, cuz it's the hardest part:

H&B RACK:

Rack for it to fit onto super4, best is to customise at SengKwang (SK for short)..

1. Rack for top box only, the rack to be customised by SK. But you needa buy the top box rack from H&B to fit the customised rack (recommended by SK) top rack from H&B is about $100-140(depending on model..)

If fully customised by SK, would be more ex.. cost would be abt $300++(i'm not sure about the price here)

2. Rack for side only, the rack can be altered from rack of other bikes to fit onto S4.. also customised by SK to fit.. Price of side rack abt $400(H&B).. modifying by SK abt $100 to fit to your bike.. as quoted by SK, fully customised side rack only is abt $400-600 depending whether to powdercoat or not..

3. for top and side boxes.. the rack as highlight above.. either can be fully customised or partly.. but top rack suggested by SK to buy from H&B then screw onto customised rack.. total price for rack should be around $700-800..

now the amazing part.. with SK's welding, they claim to hold weigh far more than H&B recommended loading.. i think H&B loading suggests not more than 15KG.. but what SK quote me is 50KG!! i've tried and tested it out before.. solid..

if i'm not wrong, 219 suggests modifying GIVI rack to fit H&B toprack.. which i deem less stable as you can see most GIVI racks only has 2 or 3 point mounting.. the whole rack and box will shake during bumps and high speeds.. in a long run the mounting points maybe stressed and give way.. many of the mountings at the rear seat of S4 at the helmet hook area at the subframe had gave way.. dun believe, S4 riders that has GIVI rack take your rear cowling out to see..

H&B rack comes with abt 4mounting point which even out the weight that's stressing the rack.. mine comes with 4 points mounting..

H&B BOXES:

as for the boxes, junior series is the cheapest of all.. 3 boxes should cost you about $1.2K, side panniers for $640, top box($350) with rack($80) and back rest($80) at abt $500..

other series like Gobi and Alu is much more expensive..

Sorry for the long winded story.. but i hope it helps all that wanna put H&B boxes.. the boxes are indeed :thumb:

here's a pic of mine..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v289/biting_point/Forum/Fullload.jpg

As for the total cost round up to abt $1.8K..

You needa have all the boxes and rack ready for SK to customise.. They normally will tell you to wait for a few days for them to customise it.. but they actually can do it within the day, provided you upz their balls before you bring your stuffs down and arrange the day for your customisation..

the price paid for the customisation is definately worth it.. it's really expensive, but the quality is there.. as you all know they are one of the best welders in SG..

the same saying goes: Pay peanuts, get monkeys.. the best hair dresser in SG also charge ridculously for a simple haircut..

many ppl say SK had attitute.. but why not think Singaporeans too demanding in the first place.. want big and cheap, where to find.. personally, i think the ppl at SK are friendly.. why ppl give attitute if you are friendly in the first place..?

ups to biting_point for relentlessly keep repeating the benefits of fitting a proper rack ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg

Hey thanks for the infos bro . Appreciate that. Will be fixing this Sep confirm. Jus 1 more ques...our pipe need to customize too right? Make it lower...

if you are using stock exhaust.. you needa adjust the header.. SK can do it also..

or you can change to GP style Moriwaki fullsystem.. then your side panniers can sit prefectly..

I am selling my set up as i have already sold off my Super Four PB1. Please see my set up

- Hepco and Becker 40L Junior "Flash" Condition - 8/10 both keys available

- Racks - Stainless steel tubular racks from Seng Kwang (customisable and resetting to another Super four - no problem) * These racks come with a grab bar behind as well very solid and no shakes during high speed travelling.

- Made arrangements with William to get it done up for you at a special price since its Seng Kwang's product.

Apologies as i do not have the racks pictures with me at this moment, boxes are with me, the racks at my mechanics. I will be able to meet up to show racks and boxes if interested. Please PM me quote for more details not willing to sell individually. Am looking at releasing it for only $650 everything in (exclusive of workmanship). My set up costs $1200 when i got brand new.

I am selling my set up as i have already sold off my Super Four PB1. Please see my set up

- Racks - Stainless steel tubular racks from Seng Kwang (customisable and resetting to another Super four - no problem) * These racks come with a grab bar behind as well very solid and no shakes during high speed travelling.

- Made arrangements with William to get it done up for you at a special price since its Seng Kwang's product.

Apologies as i do not have the racks pictures with me at this moment, boxes are with me, the racks at my mechanics. I will be able to meet up to show racks and boxes if interested. Please PM me quote for more details not willing to sell individually. Am looking at releasing it for only $650 everything in (exclusive of workmanship). My set up costs $1200 when i got brand new.

Sms me for more details - 81233147 - John

Bro, how long have u been using the box? I'm interested as long the boxes/rack r in good condition. No major scratches...If your rack is stainless steel, i would like to powercoat it to black. Sms me at 98193940-Has

if you are using stock exhaust.. you needa adjust the header.. SK can do it also..

or you can change to GP style Moriwaki fullsystem.. then your side panniers can sit prefectly..

the standad MORIWAKI titanium full system will fit too with no modifications needed. The muffler tip height is slightly lower than the others.

IMO, your set of full system (endcan) is slight longer than others.. looks like it.. as the muffler tip is also at the rear signal light.. whereas a tri-oval was much far from it.. not to say the GP-style one..

well bro, my pipe is still stock...so i do need the modification from SK...:p

*SOLD*

Dear all who called me and sms me as well as PMed me, thank you for your interest in the H&B set up. I have sold my racks and boxes already. Thank you for the calls and the enquiries and offers to buy, sold to reconn just tonight. Apologies to the 4 chaps whom i did not have the honour of meeting up to show the boxes, it just got snapped up.

Apologies again, anyway, to you guys, ride safe and see you on the roads.

John

*SOLD*

Dear all who called me and sms me as well as PMed me, thank you for your interest in the H&B set up. I have sold my racks and boxes already. Thank you for the calls and the enquiries and offers to buy, sold to reconn just tonight. Apologies to the 4 chaps whom i did not have the honour of meeting up to show the boxes, it just got snapped up.

Apologies again, anyway, to you guys, ride safe and see you on the roads.

John

Hey bro, thanks again. Now wait to fix it on...coolz:thumb:

Bro biting_point, when u mount the 30L H&B side box, u got any problem riding in between lane?

We love Katamari

Bro biting_point, when u mount the 30L H&B side box, u got any problem riding in between lane?

bro, u mean squeeze thru traffic? Of course u have to look out for tolerance

if the 2X 30L side box mod to store petrol power sia. M'sia i coming:cheeky:

haha...my box 41L each so i pump 80 L can last how long?like car tank oredi sia....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

my side panniers are 40L.. expressway no problems.. but normal lanes, cannot cut loh..

anyway, my handlebar is almost the same width with my side panniers.. so if front can pass, back can pass..

once you are used to them, you can squeeze!!

haha...my box 41L each so i pump 80 L can last how long?like car tank oredi sia....

then maybe new law no side box enter msia HAHA

but then if the immigration officer tell you to open your side panniers, how??

you tell him inside is full of petrol??

unless you go fabricate 40-50L (like the scamblers one) to replace your current 18L one loh.. else i think very hard..

but then if the immigration officer tell you to open your side panniers, how??

you tell him inside is full of petrol??

unless you go fabricate 40-50L (like the scamblers one) to replace your current 18L one loh.. else i think very hard..

just TK only :rolleyes: if really the immigration officer will:faint: lor...

next day be headline for import 80L of petrol:cheeky:

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

Hi guys.. juz wanna share some of my pics wif u all. I got my Hepco & Becker 40l panniers at 219 motorshop. Cost me $990 for everything: the panniers, rack, modification & installation. For those planning to get the 30l panniers, its not worth it. Juz my 2 cents worth. The 30l cant even fit an open face helmet. Plus, if u add $100++ more, u get the 40l ones. Mine is not modified by Seng Kwang yet. Still thinking whether to spend more $$ or not. So, here are the pics. U can PM me for any enquiries.

DSC00629.jpg

Back View

DSC00628.jpg

Front View

DSC00627.jpg

Left View

More pics

DSC00635.jpg

Notice that the panniers on the right side, where the exhaust is, is not even touching the exhaust. But I think that the panniers are a bit to high. A bit lower would be nicer. Hav to change to Moriwaki GP exhaust like that man.. Sianzz.. More $$$$

DSC00633.jpg DSC00631.jpg

Take a look at the left & right side of the rack. Notice any difference?? I'll tell u all in the next post!!!