On 1/18/2021 at 9:25 PM, SBF said:

@bikefanatiq You had a recent rental experience with them? Care to share here so other members can be aware? Thanks!

P.S. Auto Exchange has kindly extended a special promo to all SBF members, they only rent out brand new bikes so no worries on wear and tear or bikes breaking down. They have the V2 NMax, 2021 Aerox, etc.

You can read about their offer here:

Or rent a bike right away from here:

https://www.singaporebikes.com/bikerental

Good luck to all renters and do remember to share your experience here to help other SBF members!

yes rented bike from them. bike given cannot ride one, stall at every traffic light. damn unsafe can die kind. 

the staff still kaopeh and insist no problem. very rude and unhelpful.

i think they now use advertising budget to buy google reviews sia. all their reviews 1 star (real) and 5 stars (fake) onli.

defo not recommend.

• Confused 1
On 1/27/2021 at 3:35 PM, bikefanatiq said:

yes rented bike from them. bike given cannot ride one, stall at every traffic light. damn unsafe can die kind. 

the staff still kaopeh and insist no problem. very rude and unhelpful.

i think they now use advertising budget to buy google reviews sia. all their reviews 1 star (real) and 5 stars (fake) onli.

defo not recommend.

sounds like a nightmare.......................... are they cheap at least?

On 1/28/2021 at 11:23 PM, Xmaxer said:

sounds like a nightmare.......................... are they cheap at least?

nightmare. yes, cheap for probation/new riders. but this kind of quality = hope your life cheap also...

siao one. now i know, i defo rather pay more for proper bikes.. good chance new rider ride this kind see god early nia.

these type won't last long in business... word gets around.. especially nowadays social media..... hate this type of black shops!! safety should be #1 priority for ridings like us!! do u still rent or you have your own cbr150r now?

On 2/1/2021 at 9:49 PM, DRZ_b0i said:

these type won't last long in business... word gets around.. especially nowadays social media..... hate this type of black shops!! safety should be #1 priority for ridings like us!! do u still rent or you have your own cbr150r now?

so they put in rental agreement that it breach contract if write a bad review about them. dirty biz.

got a 2nd hand one! still better condition than theirs...

• Administrators
22 hours ago, bikefanatiq said:

so they put in rental agreement that it breach contract if write a bad review about them. dirty biz.

got a 2nd hand one! still better condition than theirs...

Sorry, if you write a bad review about them it constitutes as a breach of contract? Would that even be legally binding? First i've heard of such a clause!

@bikefanatiq

On 2/6/2021 at 10:50 PM, SBF said:

Sorry, if you write a bad review about them it constitutes as a breach of contract? Would that even be legally binding? First i've heard of such a clause!

@bikefanatiq

i don't think so la. but they call and disturb you one. think most ppl won't want trouble...

• Administrators
4 hours ago, bikefanatiq said:

i don't think so la. but they call and disturb you one. think most ppl won't want trouble...

Word of mouth and reputation is very important for business. We've not had any experience with Stark Holdings but if this is how they do business, i think it's tough for them to last long in this industry.

Plenty of other excellent rental companies around - Like Auto Exchange. :)

Good luck to all looking for rental motorcycles, especially during this Lunar New Year period!

I had a bad experience with this company when renting their bike. After leaving a bad review on google, the threaten to make police report and file defamation suit. 

This is their response. 

Kindly take note we did not charge you anything and be brave enough to state your name and also we asked you to change the parts, unless you hidden the truth from us when you are returning the bike. 80% of our bikes are new and of course we will ask the clients to change the parts. Since you have breach the term of our contract, if you have damaged the bike and under the agreement we will proceed to take legal action against you and also will proceed with a police report and a defamation suit against you. We will know you are you eventually once the police report is made, our legal team will proceed legally against you once our lawyers gets the result from the police on your details has they can trace the IP address, please read your agreement and comment wisely. Furthermore our premises is well equipped with Cctv camera all round our shop. So if your allegations are true when we proceed legally we will bring along the video footage, since you claim that we have behaved against you has gangsters. Remember this we did not force you to rent, you damage other people’s property of course you have to take responsibility., anyway to rap up we will soon meet in courts. Thank you

Gilbert Goh

Edited by Stkt

I always had a bad experience with this company when renting their bike. After leaving a bad review on google, the threaten to make police report and file defamation suit. 

This is their response. 

Kindly take note we did not charge you anything and be brave enough to state your name and also we asked you to change the parts, unless you hidden the truth from us when you are returning the bike. 80% of our bikes are new and of course we will ask the clients to change the parts. Since you have breach the term of our contract, if you have damaged the bike and under the agreement we will proceed to take legal action against you and also will proceed with a police report and a defamation suit against you. We will know you are you eventually once the police report is made, our legal team will proceed legally against you once our lawyers gets the result from the police on your details has they can trace the IP address, please read your agreement and comment wisely. Furthermore our premises is well equipped with Cctv camera all round our shop. So if your allegations are true when we proceed legally we will bring along the video footage, since you claim that we have behaved against you has gangsters. Remember this we did not force you to rent, you damage other people’s property of course you have to take responsibility., anyway to rap up we will soon meet in courts. Thank you

Rented from them 3 years ago so not sure if my review counts. Got the S4 from them, exterior was in bad shape, can easily tell their bikes were not maintained properly. Couldnt notice anything else as the place was pretty dark at night. Took it and after riding I noticed funny noises from the engine and chain, when I alight to inspect, I noticed the chains and sprockets were all super rusty with many frozen links. Damned it, neverminded so I rode very slowly for the rest of the rental period. When I returned back, I told them about the issue. The personnel and his supervisor was so cocky and arrogant and questioned why I did not put lubrication on their chain instead before returning. The machine was bad, okay. But their attitude towards their customer was 2x as bad. Do not go back there anymore until they change their manpower all the way from the bottom to the top! Shitty bike, shitty company.

On 7/15/2021 at 8:51 AM, Stkt said:

I always had a bad experience with this company when renting their bike. After leaving a bad review on google, the threaten to make police report and file defamation suit. 

This is their response. 

similar to my exp. threaten to make police report and have their "legal team" sue you. 

look at all their responses to the real google one star reviews - wonder how many police reports they've made. ha.

On 7/22/2021 at 6:38 PM, SIL said:

Rented from them 3 years ago so not sure if my review counts. Got the S4 from them, exterior was in bad shape, can easily tell their bikes were not maintained properly. Couldnt notice anything else as the place was pretty dark at night. Took it and after riding I noticed funny noises from the engine and chain, when I alight to inspect, I noticed the chains and sprockets were all super rusty with many frozen links. Damned it, neverminded so I rode very slowly for the rest of the rental period. When I returned back, I told them about the issue. The personnel and his supervisor was so cocky and arrogant and questioned why I did not put lubrication on their chain instead before returning. The machine was bad, okay. But their attitude towards their customer was 2x as bad. Do not go back there anymore until they change their manpower all the way from the bottom to the top! Shitty bike, shitty company.

wah they real good at buying google reviews... after 3 years of crap they still in biz... sad

Same here. The bike i rented good condition no issues, but the owner sibei haolian. Told me in an arrogant tone my own bike is crap shouldn't ride bikes like that in sg should sell it. And heard him bragging to others about his business and fleet of bikes. Posted my experience on google & got a reply that I'll be sued by them that I'll be tracked by their cctv. Confirm google reviews many of them are bought. Hopefully they exit the industry

• 10 months later...

Sorry for the late update on this topic. Anyone currently have issues with the stark holdings this year?