Does age matter when it comes to love?  

163 members have voted

1. 1. Does age matter when it comes to love?

• 1. No way, I will not date older women/younger men.
    • 2. Yes, I don't mind but age gap must be within 3-5 years.
    • 3. Yes, I don't care about age as long as I lke it.

Originally posted by XrS!N@Feb 25 2006, 03:29 PM

I gonna register my marriage to my gf who is 33 on 21March and i am only 25 years old. Many pple have objected and told me this is not right. But i don care. I love her and i wan her as my wife.............. They say it wont work out and financially won work out cause older gals spend more. -_-.........

I m currently earning 7k a month as a consultant and i don care watever pple say cause i know she is reli true 2 me and she reli is a nice gal. Y don pple give us their blessings?

Hi XrS!N, well i have the same encounter too from my parents intially. I didnt noe that they actually intergotated my hubby (then my bf) & warned him about the age gap and the maturity... But my hubby's sincerity moves them & they leaves us alone after sometime. Its very natural tat parents will worry for their daughter or their son coz they felt tat there will be indifference when the guy is younger than the gal.

So, juz show them ur sincerity and i believe they will accept the fact tat u guys r truely in love and to spend the whole life together.

Wish u have a blessed wedding!

http://www.mvagusta.com.au/welcome/images/F4CC1.jpg
  • Replies 368

I gonna register my marriage to my gf who is 33 on 21March and i am only 25 years old. Many pple have objected and told me this is not right. But i don care. I love her and i wan her as my wife.............. They say it wont work out and financially won work out cause older gals spend more. -_-.........

I m currently earning 7k a month as a consultant and i don care watever pple say cause i know she is reli true 2 me and she reli is a nice gal. Y don pple give us their blessings?

Congratulations XrS!N

:cheers: :clap:

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 24 2006, 10:57 PM

u mean like a 60 year old with a 10 year old girl? :lol: haha

u talking abt u :sian:

yo roadwininac bro.. whr have u disappear to sia?? been awhile never hear from u.

well if younger guys are going for older woman.. then then tat leaves the older guys to have more competition or leaves them free w number of younger woman...

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Hopefully they reli leave us alone after we are happy 2gether.....

Me also looking forward 2 the wedding also. But looks like wedding needs 2 spend alot of $.

Buying a tinny winny 4room flat plus the wedding expenses have already burnt my resources completely. Luckily she gonna pay for the honeymoon if not i sure :cry:

Dono whether u would check the history of the laptop of the sites that i surfed anot

Anyway if u see this. Muacks.... Happy wedding 2 us and i don regret being with u Sue..... :lovestruck:

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
Originally posted by witchblade@Feb 25 2006, 07:10 PM

yo roadwininac bro.. whr have u disappear to sia?? been awhile never hear from u.

well if younger guys are going for older woman.. then then tat leaves the older guys to have more competition or leaves them free w number of younger woman...

been working and saving $$ lor.. my hp line is dead :cry: drop me a pm perhaps? i mean ur msn.. lol

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Jess1717@Feb 25 2006, 12:29 PM

The bike in your signature leh :confused:

bike in my siggy is a korean bike.. haha.. thinking of owning it.. BUT!! damn ex to buy 1 and mod until like that. it's a modded bike anyway. maybe getting a sp by april.. hopefully..

かたつばさのてんし

ありがとうかみ

Originally posted by Roadwiniac@Feb 25 2006, 11:09 PM

bike in my siggy is a korean bike.. haha.. thinking of owning it.. BUT!! damn ex to buy 1 and mod until like that. it's a modded bike anyway. maybe getting a sp by april.. hopefully..

OIC....

Older women? not a problem especially if have lots of $$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Jokes aside, older women to younger man? No problem???

Wait till she ages then you SEE whether there is a problem or not :sweat:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Well. i don reli care whether she ages or watever happens. We ahve been 2gether since i was 21 and she 29. Pple has been saying alot things but doesnt matter 2 us anymore. Perhaps numb ordi liao lo................... Anyway she is wat she is and thats all that mattes 2 me :cheer:

gd luck XrS!N~

Thanks pple hu give me their blessings.... She also taking her bike license now with me. When we pass liao maybe go touring with u guys.

Originally posted by XrS!N@Feb 26 2006, 09:42 PM

Thanks pple hu give me their blessings.... She also taking her bike license now with me. When we pass liao maybe go touring with u guys.

Going to ride for your honeymoon? Sounds romantic :lovestruck:

still pondering on that thought also. But it may looks a bit funny. A couple with both P-plate on riding. Lolx....... Shes wans 2 ride a phantom and i wanna ride a scrambler... Lolx

Originally posted by XrS!N@Feb 27 2006, 10:08 AM

still pondering on that thought also. But it may looks a bit funny. A couple with both P-plate on riding. Lolx....... Shes wans 2 ride a phantom and i wanna ride a scrambler... Lolx

Hey, u taking your 2B at CDC ah? Very close to my office leh! BTW, the instructors there are :thumb: Took my 2A & 2 there too :smile:

Wow.... CDC driving center instructors are not bad and are pretty friendly also.....

Maybe we can go for lunch someday..... cause my office is at macPherson road ......

But she works at Shenton way. Sob Sob :cry:

Originally posted by XrS!N@Feb 27 2006, 01:25 PM

Wow.... CDC driving center instructors are not bad and are pretty friendly also.....

Maybe we can go for lunch someday..... cause my office is at macPherson road ......

But she works at Shenton way. Sob Sob :cry:

Really appreciated of their patience with me when I'm taking my 2A.... long story....:weep:

My office at Kaki Bt, near Loois motor. Sure can meet up for lunch sometime! :cheer:

Dun b sad lah, SG is small, ez to go anywhere rite.... except I hate the traffic here... Really sucks.... :mad:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Feb 27 2006, 03:13 PM

Dun b sad lah, SG is small, ez to go anywhere rite.... except I hate the traffic here... Really sucks.... :mad:

if u think that is bad, wait till u ride in KL

and if u think KL is bad, wait till u ride in BKK.

okok later i pm u for lunch.... Lolx............ But they are reli a good bunch of instructors..... But some a bit dao though................. Lolx..........

Jess also older dan ur hubby? by how much? Pardon me for this if u find it rude.........

She older dan me by 8 years old

Originally posted by Pauche@Feb 27 2006, 03:29 PM

if u think that is bad, wait till u ride in KL

and if u think KL is bad, wait till u ride in BKK.

Im toking abt local contacts lah..... :sian:

Then u should oso include India & China... the worst of all...... got 2 watch out for traffic & kuku pedestrians too:mad:

Originally posted by Scarab@Feb 27 2006, 04:26 PM

Walao. how come you 2 jump at each other all over the place... :lol:

But fun to see da..... :D

Where got jump at each other!! Sure squash each other 2 death 1 ah......

U beri hapi hor....:sian:

Originally posted by Jess1717@Feb 27 2006, 04:28 PM

Where got jump at each other!! Sure squash each other 2 death 1 ah......

U beri hapi hor....:sian:

Quite la. :help: As long as I'm not in the middle. :cheeky:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Admire your courage and love. :thumb:

Do not care about what ur surrounding say. Most importantly, you are true to your feelings to her and vice-versa. Good luck for you both and many more happy years to come.

p.s : For a 25 year old, you are really earning big bucks! And welcome join the scrambler team soon. :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL