Should the gahment implement this?

Should the gahment implement lanes for the FEMALE DRIVERS?  

98 members have voted

1. 1. Should the gahment implement lanes for the FEMALE DRIVERS?

Guest 60KMH
Originally posted by Speedpass@May 25 2005, 12:46 AM

but sometimes i do see female drivers who drive more fierce then male drivers .

Once saw a lady driver in a WRX , tailgating n pressuring a P plate male driver from the lane 1 to the middle lane of the PIE , then speed off . :lovestruck:

Tailgating is not a skill. Anyone can tailgate others. Its like speeding, anyone can speed. Its so easy, juz step on ur accerator hard.

• Replies 77

Originally posted by 60KMH@May 25 2005, 12:43 PM

Tailgating is not a skill. Anyone can tailgate others. Its like speeding, anyone can speed. Its so easy, juz step on ur accerator hard.

Ya, it's like discrimination. Anyone can discriminate others. :D

But just as someone had mentioned previously, it's everywhere.

You cant do anything about it, so, just live with it. *shrugs*

Charlie's Angels

my friend was travelling along ECP sometime ago. He got into of a accident due to a lady rider carelessly change lane and force my friend swing out of his own lane..

the female rider dun even check her blind spot and juz change lane as she like..

not i want to discriminate anyone...

but i think gals like to doubt alot (fickle minded)... when u drive or ride, dun doubt too much.. it may even cost yr life..

Originally posted by Aalex82@May 25 2005, 01:25 PM

my friend was travelling along ECP sometime ago. He got into of a accident due to a lady rider carelessly change lane and force my friend swing out of his own lane..

the female rider dun even check her blind spot and juz change lane as she like..

not i want to discriminate anyone...

but i think gals like to doubt alot (fickle minded)... when u drive or ride, dun doubt too much.. it may even cost yr life..

agree! once we were on adam's road going woodlands my wife can't decide take thomson rd or bke until at the exit into pie/bke she was in the middle of the lane then jam break n almost hit the divider :faint: but overall her skill still ok lah:sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

If the govt implement this there will be an uproar. Sex discrimination. Anyway all those lane cutting, driving slow does not imply to girls infect it apply to all motorist. Come on be true to yourself U think everybody will signal and obey the traffic regulation?

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

OKOK, I don't want to be a stereotype and as some female drivers have proven that they can be very fierce also, I choose 'No' in the poll.

I've always thought that its very unfair to pinpoint just because got one blacksheep, I used to be 'ranked' as 'NORMAL' student, in this particular 'Good' school, so yea I know how it feels. :offtopic:

Anyway, My opinion is, we should start from the driving centers, which I think is where the problem starts. Someone mentioned, girls just have to wear mini skirt and blah blah would just pass TP and stuff, I somewhat agree but that is not ALWAYS the case, some could drive too. OK that sounded a bit off, but ya get the drift?

I guess the main problem is, we should all be fair and nice, and make the world a nicer place, the poll should change. Change to 'Should gahment have female testers and TP to teach females how to drive?'

I mean that should at least be more fair isn't it? In fact, that might result to better drivers being produced from our driving centers. I know I still sound a bit of a prejudice but when I think about it, I have female friends who told me they passed from their miniskirts and stuff, the way they drive... They don't...

Now for the guys, sometimes I wonder how some guys pass their TP also, many guys are still very c*** in their driving (even riding!! And most of female riders don't even have this problem), I believe it falls back to the driving centres, not just that they need more female coachs they need to revise what they are teaching.

You have to agree with me when I say, what they are teaching isn't enough. Yes it might be sufficient for someone to be able to operate the vehicle, but sufficient is never enough. What is enough? I don't know, but it barely surpasses 'sufficient', when I first got my bike and rode around my area, I was a c*** too. So is most of us...

:offtopic: Also, I wish we would look at the world in the brighter way, maybe Motorist and Slow moving vehicles on left lane unless overtaking should be viewed as 'Motor vs Slow Moving Vehicles' we can cut without much effort (relative to some fierce drivers) instead of descriminating against us, I agree that the stones and pebbles do hurt abit but its less stressful to cut those vehicles then trying to 'outrace' those high pride lao pok car killing their engine off just so that bikes can't cut them from wherever... LoL~

I believe it really isn't 'Male vs Female', we should think about the Driving Centres (and some really c*** coachs)

SchizophrenicX

"I'm not psychic; I'm just damn good"

Honda NSR150SP 2003~Current (or longer I can't remember)

not fair to all female drivers..

not all of them are indecisive..

probably because most of them do not drive often(fetched around by the guys mah!), they dont know the route well...thats why they sometimes miss the turns..

What a silly question. I have seen just as many dumb female drivers as male drivers. I do not think Gender has anything to with it. You don't have to be female to be stupid on the road.

I do not know the figures but I would be willing to bet that more men are involved in accidents than women

"Live to Cruise - Cruise to Live"

Originally posted by sclewer@May 28 2005, 11:45 PM

What a silly question. I have seen just as many dumb female drivers as male drivers. I do not think Gender has anything to with it. You don't have to be female to be stupid on the road.

I do not know the figures but I would be willing to bet that more men are involved in accidents than women

1st i must let u know that i voted "no" but that does not mean i think female drives as well as male. com'on every1 knows there r differences btween the 2 gender. do u c female drivers for any of the races? be it car or bike.

btw most involved in accident r male just 'cos we have more male drivers n normally spend many times more hrs on road than a female.

*i voted "no" 'cos my wife drives better than some male i saw :sweat:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Guest 60KMH
Originally posted by sclewer@May 28 2005, 11:45 PM

Maybe u're one of those dumb driver? :cheeky:

Originally posted by redname@May 30 2005, 01:34 PM

cant put the law up lah, like tis there will be a lot of tiko peh, staying & hogging next to the left lane to see char bo

then we noe wat kind of pple they are when they travelled along lane 3....

how abt those heavy vehicles?? they are tiko oso??

Originally posted by 60KMH@May 29 2005, 11:31 AM

Maybe u're one of those dumb driver? :cheeky:

Sorry, don't think I can be classified as one of those dumb drivers. Been driving for 15 years and only had one accident many years ago. Have done a lot of driving around Australia and now looking forward to getting on a bike in Singapore.

"Live to Cruise - Cruise to Live"

haha ... true ... some of the females r really not good on the road causing alot of problems . but really gov ask female to keep left ... i guess we cant exit also , coz they only can take left lane and now females r getting more and more .. they will jam left lane and we cant filter out . u still wan gov to implement this ?

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/NSR/bikemonth/sept01_10.jpg If You Are FAST pls be Furious

If You Are Slow pls be Serious

If You Are Last pls be Curious

Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 8 2005, 08:05 PM

cum on man.. tis thread is pure sexist...

i admit some females r not so good on the road.. but we do haf female R1 riders... japanese Formula3 drivers lo...

alamak! do get wok up leh! decussion only n we all know that's not going to happen, so take it easy ok :sweat:

From my own experience i notice that women tend to be too careful. Of course not all lah. For example, some of them almost stop completely before a give way line to check then they move off. Or signal way way early and slowly lane change.

My view is that sometime driving/riding cannot be too safe. Being too safe is dangerous. Ironic but true. Take one look, make a decision and follow through. No need to be half-hearted.:bounce:

yesterday also kenna.. somewhere at balestier road junction there(near fragrance hotel),there are 3 lanes mar.. then this lady driver driving a corolla juz cut from the middle lane to the right lane right infront of me without any signal(abrupt lane change) to make a right turn into whampoa road.. lucky i was going slow and managed to brake in time to advoid hitting her..zzzzzz horn until like hell also cannot hear.. think she blasting techno or smth -.-

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Originally posted by UndeadArcher@Jun 10 2005, 04:08 AM

yesterday also kenna.. somewhere at balestier road junction there(near fragrance hotel),there are 3 lanes mar.. then this lady driver driving a corolla juz cut from the middle lane to the right lane right infront of me without any signal(abrupt lane change) to make a right turn into whampoa road.. lucky i was going slow and managed to brake in time to advoid hitting her..zzzzzz horn until like hell also cannot hear.. think she blasting techno or smth -.-

wow sounds more like taxi to me :cheeky:

btw bro, those chinese characters on ur singnature >50% wrong leh :faint:

dunno wat to vote...... not all female driver are bad driver.....

many yrs back i was riding home at a normal speed.... traffic light in front turn amber at a distance, i slow down and stop in time before light turns red. a car came from behind hit me so hard that i flew out from my bike and landed in the yellow box infront !!!! lucky my hands still on the brakes if not dunno wat will happen.... :giddy: my bike need to be scrap as the whole rear bent to one side beyond repair....

i question the driver (a female) y she did not slow down or stop when the traffic light is red and guess wat was her ans...........

"i tot amber light u dash across tats y i step on the gas"

wat did they learn at driving school......:confused:

so its the female driver or the driving school..... :confused:

All information is provided here with good intentions and to the best of my knowledge and is not liable for any negative effects that might occur due to this information. Thank You.

Originally posted by comics00@Jun 10 2005, 07:34 AM

wow sounds more like taxi to me :cheeky:

btw bro, those chinese characters on ur singnature >50% wrong leh :faint:

ya moi chinese fail :giddy: :giddy:

<u>ä¸åœ¨ä¹Žå¤©é•¿åœ°ä¹…, åªåœ¨ä¹Žæ›¾ç»æ‹¥æœ‰......</u>

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/083105middle_10R.jpg

Guest 60KMH
Originally posted by darren_soh86@Jun 8 2005, 08:05 PM

cum on man.. tis thread is pure sexist...

i admit some females r not so good on the road.. but we do haf female R1 riders... japanese Formula3 drivers lo...

Bro, relax lah... Discussion only...

Its true that there are F1 female drivers, Female R1 rider......BUT its Rare.

That day, one more incident. I was riding along Sims Ave East. There are two traffic lights very close to each other. Both Red light. then my right side lane is empty. Suddenly an Odessy dash pass the red light (very near me) and stop infront of the next traffic light. Then both turns green light. I kapo and see the driver ...... It's the LENGENDARY FEMALE DRIVER. I rode beside her and turn my head to look at her. Her head very standard one ... always look straight. Seems like infront got Gold like that..haaaa :cheer

Originally posted by 60KMH@Jun 12 2005, 01:15 AM

Bro, relax lah... Discussion only...

Its true that there are F1 female drivers, Female R1 rider......BUT its Rare.

That day, one more incident. I was riding along Sims Ave East. There are two traffic lights very close to each other. Both Red light. then my right side lane is empty. Suddenly an Odessy dash pass the red light (very near me) and stop infront of the next traffic light. Then both turns green light. I kapo and see the driver ...... It's the LENGENDARY FEMALE DRIVER. I rode beside her and turn my head to look at her. Her head very standard one ... always look straight. Seems like infront got Gold like that..haaaa :cheer

LENGENDARY FEMALE DRIVER :faint:

bro, btw dun think got F1 female driver lah! F3 yes but not F1 :cheeky:

Ya, u mayb rite.. on the avg, female r 'bad' drivers.. but ther r somr 'okay' ones...

i tink its diff for garmen to implement female lanes la.. sillypore so smal..

come to tink of it.. some taxi drivers n senior citizens n young initiald wanabies also lik tat wat.. tink its the spore culture la..

cant blame. jus got ot stick to it..! :smile:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Humph...

Allow me to rebut a coupla points some of you folk made..

Not all lady drivers are like that: true...but MOST female drivers are like that.

There are male drivers like that too: true as well...but when males perform stunts, you'll find they did it deliberately most of the time...a few will wave an apology, most will glance at you and give you that 'can't be bothered' face...that shows they were aware of your presence but tried their luck anyway. But when females perform stunts, ride pass them and you'll find they are staring blankly ahead; they DON'T EVEN KNOW YOU WERE THERE! Which is more dangerous I ask you?

There are female drivers who drive more fiercely than their male counterparts:a small minority again...do you see droves of fierce female drivers around? Rare breed they are.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid