[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

sorry I :offtopic:

lol old shifu's skills..wondering if SG ever had NSR500? heard it was banned but some said it never existed :confused: how come you never have that in your list?

I oso sorry :offtopic: a bit,

NSR400 have (4 cylinder two stroke with unik 3 exhaust pipe system) but no see NSR500 leh. :?

Btw ever heard bike called walter wolf? Its a suzuki 250 & 400.:thumb:

http://i42.tinypic.com/wqslfr.gif

• Replies 3.8k

any pipe mods for phantom is illegal. changing fenders should be no problem.

pipe mods? those exhaust mods from pink phantom shld be legal right?

My humble beginnings as a rider...

pipe mods? those exhaust mods from pink phantom shld be legal right?

nope. ALL pipe mods are illegal.. :faint:

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
nope. ALL pipe mods are illegal.. :faint:

it depends ah some really branded pipe mods can be approved by LTA, must have the cert than must carry the cert at all times:angel:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
omg u didn't get it done there did you?!

nope ;) went to JB to check, 60 or 80rm for both sides forgotten ;)

:giddy: nvr heard of it sia. =X

thats why I'm jB and you're not. :cool:

Does anyone know what are considered legal mods and what are not?

most of the NON-Stock add on/ items are considered illegal modification.

lights, brake hose, calipers etc etc.

I oso sorry :offtopic: a bit,

NSR400 have (4 cylinder two stroke with unik 3 exhaust pipe system) but no see NSR500 leh. :?

Btw ever heard bike called walter wolf? Its a suzuki 250 & 400.:thumb:

heard of that legend before.But I don't really like to hear so much, I prefer feeling them :) thats why this CNY trip for me to thai is to test the legends they have there :thumb:

Ps: NR500 does exists, a legend which will make the TPs wet their MHR helmets and their pants ;)

yesteday , bike ta 200 cant start... then push to ah boy work shop .. got it done today..

Battery - 38 bucks.

carbon- 45

Relay- 65

lightbulb -6

total of 154... paid 150 bucks..

tried to start yesterday, but cant.. got the crank sound... like something cant be push up.. thus cant start..

pls advise on the prices..

lan lan...sunday ma.. most shops not open.. tried ah boy..was opened... due to no alternatives..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

yesteday , bike ta 200 cant start... then push to ah boy work shop .. got it done today..

Battery - 38 bucks.

carbon- 45

Relay- 65

lightbulb -6

tried to start yesterday, but cant.. got the crank sound... like something cant be push up.. thus cant start..

lan lan...sunday ma.. most shops not open.. tried ah boy..was opened... due to no alternatives..

relay 65?! you gotta be kidding me!

Battery - 38 bucks.

carbon- 45

Relay- 65

lightbulb -6

Go back to Ah boy and ask why did it fail? At least you dont have to pay again for the same repair. Don't leave the shop until they settle.

If you go to other shop sure must pay coz you can't tell them Ah boy's fault!

Try not to change any other stuff. If you follow them, they will probably ask to change tyres, eagle foot rest and maybe expensive raincoat:dot: :faint: :faint: :faint:

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

there, loudest voice gets his item 1st. ;)

not forgetting the tallest and the biggest size guy and best if he was carrying a shoei or fullface helmet,

experienced it when i went in with my fren who was big:cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

hantom Specific

Repairs / Maintenance :

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $30-35 (Planet) / $48 (Ah Koon)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* tyres (metz) $150 front & back

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (Planet, did it this afternoon)

* signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $4-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $20-25

* Air filter - $10

* wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u)

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $90 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

* rectifier - $75 (planet)

* coil - $180 (planet)

Mods and Accessories:

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Footrest - $65-85

* side box e21 - $100-130

* fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* windshield $65-80

* grips $20-120

* chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* mirrors $25-50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* saddlebags $110-180

* hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* rear box $80-150

* voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* pillion's 'eagle' footrest w/o installation (LAB) - S$22

* rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be

cheaper?

* stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

*add on : Socket for supporting the head light - $15

*addd on : Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

Repairs / Maintenance :

* Fuel Sensor $40 (Planet)custom 4 & above

* Battery $30-35 (Planet) / $48 (Ah Koon)

* Steering cone $55-65

* Chain Tensioner $55-60 (for tick tick sound at cold start)

* Front brake disc $45

* tyres (metz) $150 front & back

* Chain $70-120 depending on type

* Chain + Sprocket - $140+/-

* DID O RING with Original Honda Sprocket - $130 (Planet, did it this afternoon)

* signal lights - depending on which type you like. $8-25.

* signal bulb, headlight bulb - 1 $ (LAB, easy DIY) (add on: approved brighter ones for $8. bought from koon.)

* headlight - anywhere from $35 to 90 depending the type you like.

* Spark plug - $4-20 [[ Replay once had his changed for S$2 ]]

* Engine oil - $6 -18 (jB got his lousiest EO for $3)

* Brake Pad $20-25

* Air filter - $10

* wheel ball bearings - $20-35 (depends on how mech chop u)

* Gear Shaft - $100 (planet)

* Clutch plate - $90 (Planet)

* Front fork (1 pair) - $330 (planet)

* rectifier - $75 (planet)

* coil - $180 (planet)

* rethreading of spark plug thread - between $35 - $45.

Mods and Accessories:

* Wide handlebar (custom4 phantom type) - $38

* Wide Crashbar with mounting points for spotlights - $80

* Footrest - $65-85

* side box e21 - $100-130

* fuel tank - $382 contact madman or check http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore06.html

* spotlights $35 a pair http://www.pinkphantom.com/estore11a.html

* windshield $65-80

* grips $20-120

* chrome w/ rubber strips grips (LAB) - $25

* mirrors $25-50 (jB got his, 8 bucks for small ones)

* look-alike-original mirrors (shop beside LAB) - $20, LAB should be cheaper.

* saddlebags $110-180

* hazard light less than $10 if u fix&wire urself, $18-20 for mech installation [[ S$15 if Replay does it for you! ]]

* rear box $80-150

* voltage stabiliser - $59-$120 depends

* pillion's 'eagle' footrest w/o installation (LAB) - S$22

* rider's ORIGINAL footrest (LAB) - S$18 per side, can be

cheaper?

* stainless steel screws for speedo, and side covers. 6 to change altogether. $1-$1.80 also bought from koon.

*add on : Socket for supporting the head light - $15

*addd on : Gear lever with rubber $20 at koon

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

changed chain at koon...

DID O ring... the price he quoted me is $50 for the cheapest O-ring chain..

But he told me got better quality O-ring chain for $90 and $98... so i choose the $98 de... never see the packaging coz I went makan when he fixing the chain :)

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

you can talk to jb about this..

so he is the one who went bikeless afew days due to accident there?

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

changed chain at koon...

DID O ring... the price he quoted me is $50 for the cheapest O-ring chain..

But he told me got better quality O-ring chain for $90 and $98... so i choose the $98 de... never see the packaging coz I went makan when he fixing the chain :)

:faint: good luck.

last time i also asked for good o-ring chain from ah koon... later realize the brand is "REGINA" ???? :confused:

Anyone here changed their valve cables somewhere on top of rc valve? Btw im riding ta150 and anyone know e cost of it? Thanks.