Type of petrol you use on Wave  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Type of petrol you use on Wave

Originally posted by shorty@January 04, 2007 09:04 pm

wahlau....dat means my wave got de worst fc.can even hit 45km/l.can it b bcos de slowest speed i travel is at 100km/h?most of de time i hit 120km/h.i travel from jurong west to paya lebar everyday so dats y need to travel fast.can afford to go slow.very sleepy.

when i was riding a 5 yr wave-s, fully stock and i ride only 80km/h max. best FC ever recorded was like 45km/l. when using an "operated pipe" (kuee tol pipe), my best FC is 50km/l. also ride at max 80km/h.

c'est la vie~

• Replies 630

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@March 11, 2007 05:12 am

when i was riding a 5 yr wave-s, fully stock and i ride only 80km/h max. best FC ever recorded was like 45km/l. when using an "operated pipe" (kuee tol pipe), my best FC is 50km/l. also ride at max 80km/h.

yo...wat is kuee tol pipe?? :cheeky:

new waver here need help.. :confused:

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll14/cokzelight/waveouting.jpg

i tink tampered pipe?

Originally posted by alan0240@March 12, 2007 02:24 pm

yo...wat is kuee tol pipe?? :cheeky:

new waver here need help.. :confused:

bloody alan... come back from thailand liao ha.

got wad goodies to zhng your bike? :lol:

got freebies for me? heehee.... :cheeky:

c'est la vie~

fuel magnet at..something that ionises the petrol

Ohh dat magnets ah? Sorry la all SOLD OUT. NO more. :cry: To tell u the truth its good. I myself is using it. :-) :cheeky:

Hi.

I am using 95 for my wave.

Interested to see if any are using 92.

Yes. I am presently using 92. :cheeky:

guys..wat contributes to bad FC ar??

my spark FC like quite cialat..

36km per litre..

normal average sppeed abt 100 to 110 bah

"Great engine power, comes great fuel consumption".

The air filter affects FC, stock paper filter can barely let air past through.

Throttle style. If you are like those when turns green light and chiong until no tomorrow style of riding.

Like to rev until the engine cannot tahan then change gear.

Chiong and brake then chiong and brake.....

In the wrong gear and still open throttle fully.

All these increase FC.

My KSR FC is 55km per litre. Full tank can tahan 400km.

wait, ;ets sat gear 4 but at sped 40..den whack ful..still FC affected??

I was wondering why suddenly my fuel wen to Reserved.......yest.

I forgot that, the last time i top up my fuel was last Friday. hahahha. wat stupid of mee.....Juz now morning that realise the truth.

::JinX::

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

Six ways to ride fuel-efficiently

• Ride using the bike's momentum and do not pin the throttle wide open. You need to ride smoothly.
  • Avoid red-lining your motorcycle, as there's no advantage to be gained doing this. The higher you rev, the more petrol you use.
  • Keep your tyres correctly inflated and your motorcycle chain correctly tightened. This will cause less drag when you're riding.
  • Do not brake or accelerate suddenly. And do not overload your motorcycle. Boxes create a lot of drag when you ride.
  • Get your motorcycle serviced regularly to ensure that your engine is running efficiently. Problems with the fuel line, clogged air filter or even worn parts in the engine can increase petrol consumption.
  • Do not keep your motorcycle idling for too long. If you're not moving or waiting for somebody, turn the ignition off or just park your motorcycle.

*24July2007 to 29July2007*

My stock spark rx135(w/o clutch) FC Average(50km/L)

**Notes taken during my period of record

- Myself weight 65kg + Givi box (**kg)

- Pillion sometimes(Pillion weight of 55 to 65kg)

- 'N' gear on Red Light most of the time

- Average travel speed 100 to 140km/hr (Alone Highway)

- Average travel speed 100 to 120km/hr (with pillion Highway)

- Fuel (Shell 98)

Hope my FC calculation might help some of you. Pls correct me if i'm wrong and give some comment also

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=35296&d=1185681091

PATIENCE IS WHAT GET US HOME ON A BIKE, RIDE SAFE TODAY AND RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW

* New Update 10August2007 to 11August2007 *

My stock sparks rx135(w/o clutch) FC Average(41km/L)

**Notes taken during my period of record

- Myself weight 65kg + Givi box with speaker and amp weight **kg

- Pillion about 100km+ far (Pillion weight of 60 to 65kg)

- '1' gear on Red Light most of the time

- Average travel speed 100 to 140km/hr (Alone Highway)

- Average travel speed 100 to 120km/hr (with Pillion Highway)

- Play with gear while riding step and hold my gear shift let bike row freely while riding most of the time.

- Fuel (Shell 98)

Not recommend for this riding style cause FC 50km/L drop to 41km/L.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=36759&d=1187099597

PATIENCE IS WHAT GET US HOME ON A BIKE, RIDE SAFE TODAY AND RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW

well, for my spark last time, i noticed tat petrol with the 98 grade works better than those top grade lke v-power ad platinum

Here are some tricks to help you get your money's worth.

1. Fill up your car or truck in the morning when the temperature is still cool. Remember that all service stations have their storage tanks buried below ground; and the colder the ground, the denser the gasoline. When it gets warmer gasoline expands, so if you're filling up in the afternoon or in the evening, what should be a gallon is not exactly a gallon. In

the petroleum business, the specific gravity and temperature of the fuel (gasoline, diesel, jet fuel, ethanol and other petroleum products) are significant. Every truckload that we load is temperature-compensated so that the indicated gallonage is actually the amount pumped. A one-degree rise in temperature is a big deal for businesses, but service stations don't have temperature compensation at their pumps.

2. If a tanker truck is filling the station's tank at the time you want to buy gas, do not fill up; most likely dirt and sludge in the tank is being stirred up

when gas is being delivered, and you might be transferring that dirt from the bottom of their tank into your car's tank.

3. Fill up when your gas tank is half-full (or half-empty), because the more gas you have in your tank the less air there is and gasoline evaporates rapidly, especially when it's warm. (Gasoline storage tanks have an internal floating 'roof' membrane to act as a barrier between the gas and the atmosphere, thereby minimizing evaporation.)

4. If you look at the trigger you'll see that it has three delivery settings: slow, medium and high. When you're filling up do not squeeze the trigger of the nozzle to the high setting. You should be pumping at the slow setting, thereby minimizing vapors created while you are pumping. Hoses at the pump are corrugated; the corrugations act as a return path for vapor recovery from gas that already has been metered. If you are pumping at the high setting, the agitated gasoline contains more vapor, which is being sucked back into the underground tank, so you're getting less gas for your money.

Hope this will help ease your pain at the pump! Worth the try :goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..