Type of petrol you use on Wave  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Type of petrol you use on Wave

Originally posted by newbie04@Aug 16 2005, 10:58 PM

happen to saw a hollow rubber tube below the engine, may i know wat is tat?

when running, can feel air coming out, just like the exhaust.. wat does it serve its purpose?

and when raining, just like wat axedmurderer said, got something like smoke coming out from there once only... wat is tat huh? is it normal or means wat?

tat 1 is 4 ur exhaust gas 1..dunno hw 2 xplain..bt use 4 enviroment 1

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

• Replies 630

Originally posted by Erotomania@Aug 16 2005, 12:02 AM

Aiyo hil, anyway u tune it, ur petrol consume is still lesser than ducati la lol :bounce: :offtopic:

:sweat: True.....

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by WeiWei@Aug 4 2005, 05:53 PM

sorry to ask that.... 50km is ard how far huh???

Erhrm, from Jurong to Changi.

Or.... hmm.. from GP Esso to Kulai. :D

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 11 2005, 03:18 PM

is there any wave/cub selling at less than 2k? if yes wad model? thinking of owning a transport (solely) bike. :smile:

Honda C70

FK plate below $2000.00

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Originally posted by Tyrian@May 7 2005, 12:54 AM

1) Pauche, Wave 125, 39-50km/ltr

2) lifeless 99, bLu3 s0Nic_-_30km/ltr ( using SP carb )

3) Tyrian, Wave 125S 50km/ltr

Der_x1, 1 liters - 45 - 50km (Stock Condition)

every bike will eat up ur petrol once u start to mod.. more speed equal more petrol, the more u whach the more fuel consumption..

my x1 is around 55-60 km

if i whack 130-140 den around 45-50 onli..

Originally posted by der_x1@Sep 3 2005, 03:23 PM

Der_x1, 1 liters - 45 - 50km (Stock Condition)

hi but sad to say my (NEW)X1 fuel consumption is 1L to 35km only.( full tank abt 150km) please advice me what's wrong with my bike? what are the possiblities that lead to this problem? Is it becoz mine is a new bike? Awaiting for all x1 riders prompt replies. thks greatly for everyone help.......

Laden weight, tyre pressure , tyre type and riding techniques all affect fuel consumption.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by Longmao@Sep 4 2005, 08:14 PM

hi but sad to say my (NEW)X1 fuel consumption is 1L to 35km only.( full tank abt 150km) please advice me what's wrong with my bike? what are the possiblities that lead to this problem? Is it becoz mine is a new bike? Awaiting for all x1 riders prompt replies. thks greatly for everyone help.......

hm..the strange thing is i doubt i i can pump greater than 3.5litres into X1 petrol tank

any bro here done >3.5litres before? :giddy:

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 5 2005, 02:10 AM

hm..the strange thing is i doubt i i can pump greater than 3.5litres into X1 petrol tank

any bro here done >3.5litres before? :giddy:

hmmm, at abt 1/4 tank left shown on the fuel gauge, i pumped in 3.33L into the tank, resulting the fuel surface reach nearly the neck of the tank. So i believe that it is abt 4.5L for full tank.

But another problem i encounter is that the fuel gauge needle doesn't drop at all after i had travel for nearly another 50km. The fuel gauge meter still shows at full tank but whn i open up the tank cap and check the fuel level it drops quite a lot.

Can anybody tell me why the needle doesnt decrease proportionally together with the fuel level?? Is my gauge spoilt?

thks for all the x1 riders' advice again.

Originally posted by Longmao@Sep 5 2005, 06:47 PM

hmmm, at abt 1/4 tank left shown on the fuel gauge, i pumped in 3.33L into the tank, resulting the fuel surface reach nearly the neck of the tank. So i believe that it is abt 4.5L for full tank.

But another problem i encounter is that the fuel gauge needle doesn't drop at all after i had travel for nearly another 50km. The fuel gauge meter still shows at full tank but whn i open up the tank cap and check the fuel level it drops quite a lot.

Can anybody tell me why the needle doesnt decrease proportionally together with the fuel level?? Is my gauge spoilt?

thks for all the x1 riders' advice again.

i tink my X1 totally opposite to yrs

hahaz

im still very puzzled by the tank size...

but as a whole i can get ard 47km/litre

when the needle of fuel gauge reach E already...only lasted me ard 30KM

kns...have to push bike on expressway that day

when i opened up the fuel cap after i finally get to petrol kiosk....i can still see a layer of petrol in the tank leh...but bike cant start already:sian:

serious arh, you at tat time sure curse and swear until siao, so poor thing lucky it not raining at that time bah..... haiz... so nxt time really always have to check fuel level b4 moving off... Me also doubting the full tank capacity....

You take care man. Thks for answering my doubt.

oscar22sg - Wave S 60km/ltr (Stock carb, sport rims)

Regarding the fuel gauge that doesn't decrease proportionally with distance has something to do with the fuel tank.

As for Cubs, the fuel tanks r normally under seat. So the shape of the tank is like a triangle shape. The area near to the tank cap is larger. The fuel gauge work by a float inside the tank. For the rest of the explaination, I can only leave it up to u ppl to imagine by yurself cos I can provide any diagram.

Call 96583162 for kopi sessions.

Real men ride bikes!!! (Quoted from Jamez)

My wave 110, 43km/l 80% full throttle.. my fuel needle does not go up when i pump full tank, onli increse bit by bit after i ride for sometime..wat happen?? :giddy:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Fuel Consumption and Fuel meter matters

Description : Please advise..

I'm riding a new Wave R, I fueled up full tank V-Power and I clicked only about 105km. Is that normal?

When my fuel meter reaches thestart of the red level, how much longer can I travel without worrying about having not enough fuel?

Btw, My bike is not modified. Please advise. Thanks

Gurd

!! **** the Rest !!

Originally posted by Gurd@Sep 11 2005, 09:36 AM

I'm riding a new Wave R, I fueled up full tank V-Power and I clicked only about 105km. Is that normal?

When my fuel meter reaches thestart of the red level, how much longer can I travel without worrying about having not enough fuel?

Btw, My bike is not modified. Please advise. Thanks

Gurd

tink it will b more accurate if u calculated ur fuel consumption n not how much u travel...

although 105 is actually way too little...

fuel consumption is calculated by using the distance travlled frm last top up till tis top up divided by total litres pumped...

so the main info u need r:

1. previous mileage at which u last top up

2. current mileage when u top up this time

3. how much u pump

hope this helps...

or mayb u can chk out

here...

hmm, ok thanks man...But usually how much does it take for the 'red' part in the meter fuel to finish off completely? Please let me know. Thanks

Gurd

!! **** the Rest !!

the red part i think can last about 30-40km. my meter also not accurate, pump full but neva show full, muz whack abit then the needle go up bit by bit, if unsure, open the fuel tank and c how much is left inside.. use ur milege on the speedo as a guide, be prepare to pump when it hit 140km... hope this helps... :sweat:

1) Pauche, Wave 125, 39-50km/ltr

2) lifeless 99, bLu3 s0Nic_-_30km/ltr ( using SP carb )

3) Tyrian, Wave 125S 50km/ltr

4) Red Rocket, Wave 125S 55-60/ltr (1up)

5) Sleepyhead, Sonic , 44km/litre (Stock)

6) NoLogicOne, Wave i, 40.80km/ltr (Top up only 2.8L at last blinking lite....weird!!! Tot 3.8L Max capacity???)

7) Touch n Go, wave 110, 43kmpl-V power, 49kmpl-mobil esso 8000

Just to add, V Power is a waste of money.

Burns up quickly and very expensive.

Just stick to regular Ron95 petrol and if JB just use Ron97.

Also check your tyre pressure.

Tyre pressure affects fuel consumption.

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Agree. V-power burn too fast.. purpose of wave is to save and save.. 95 is the best!!

hmm ok...What's Ron95? or 97? What company is that fuel from? Also, thanks for the tyre pressure information, didn't know that. Thanks

Gurd

!! **** the Rest !!

Originally posted by Gurd@Sep 13 2005, 01:38 PM

hmm ok...What's Ron95? or 97? What company is that fuel from? Also, thanks for the tyre pressure information, didn't know that. Thanks

Gurd

Ron 97 i think is msia shell super.. i feel that best fuel to use is msia mobil Syn F1, sg esso mobil Syn8000/5000.. all give quite good consumption... Vpower is power, but drinks.. :giddy: