• Replies 199

Hi, any bikers groupchat to join? An specified requirements??

No requirements. Anyone is welcome. We have learners to cl2 riders..from different areas as well. Feel free to join us :)

IG: @adrielwrites

wa this wan sounds like my era.

but then also cant eat so much cause pocket money little nia . i mean sec school that time

Sec school allowance only $2. Save up a week then can afford a kfc breakfast lor... kids now good life.

Hi guys, I've yet to pass the TP test. Am on prac 7 atm. Can I join this whatsapp group? Thanks.

when i finally got bored enough to read through all the posts until now, i realize something!

@cell, we're really similar! Back then i was always looking to join a group, but felt the same way as you, it's really not easy to blend into an 'existing' group as a total stranger, unless there's someone whom you already know inside.

in my years of riding, have only been to 1 small group outing (about 7-9 bikes) and one even smaller about 3 bikes, and they weren't those big existing group, but hey, wth, it's interesting.

we might not be riding as a convoy, having specific target/goal to achieve, but it was fun.

we started out la kopi at point A, then after awhile, butt itchy already,

someone: et's go ride!

another someone:ride where?

another another someone:

another dunno which one: dunno leh

lost track of which one: u all stay where?

everyone inputs: here here here n here

lost track of which one: wah all north ah, k la, wan go yishun dam talk cork?

everyone else: on la!

then we proceeded, those who knows the way can go, if got someone dunno the way, then somehow someone will volunteer to show him, but end up we rode together, all without 'PROPER" leader/marshal training.

we did fine i would say, not obstructing traffic, rode safe, all were responsible adults worthy of the damn card that TP has issued us.

my friends are either driving, or B.M.W., very few bikers. I almost only have this 1 or 2 colleagues that i sometimes rode with to JB or for some short rides, but it's not easy or frequent due to each having a very different life to live. thus with a bigger pool, whoever is free and available can just go for a tcss session, i like this idea!

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

pm'ed my number also.

dont really have friends who ride, only 1 but we rarely meet.

i like the idea of a group of new riders, sharing what shops to go to, where to service, parking issues etc. etc. for new guys like me.

more importantly, can share what kind of road hazards might cause the wheel to slip, like oil leaks on the road or a road covered in sand/stones.

Hey bro, I would like to join as well. Just got my license!!:bounce:

Well Done. Welcome to the riding world. Be safe.

I like the idea. Groups are hardly easy to get by with ,with someone wanting to be leader or people being rude and unnecessary unkindness. Cool. Just chit chat like ol friends.

Edited by Colbebe