Latest - Petronas @ approx 4.0KM southbound near Bukit Kayu Hitam Closed (Post #86)

Guys, please have respect for the party you are insulting. Every country have their differences. Please have some thought before making such statements.

Your consideration on such matters is much appreciated. Thanks.

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

• Replies 85

hi isaac,

thanks for reminding...

will caution on what i be writting. :D

Simon Soh

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

hi isaac,

thanks for reminding...

will caution on what i be writting. :D

Simon Soh

Thanks Simon. Its just that we do not want to offend our neighbours if they are reading this.

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

• 3 years later...

Latest - DANGER ZONE from Perling/Bt Indah back to SG

Happen to encounter a really dangerous filter exit a few weeks/mths back. I personally went to recover victims/bikes/cars as a few of my friends were taken down/out by the "un-announced" sweeping left.

First timers or seasoned trips, were not spared. Hope this is beneficial to riders/drivers who goes to Nusa Bandajaya, Perling & Bukit Indah for supper/rides.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GENERAL DIRECTION & LOCATION

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger01.jpg

NS-highway from Perling, Nusa Bandajaya, Bukit Indah towards Singapore, you will need to make a left filter in order to get to Singapore customs.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ENLARGED AREA OF DANGER ZONE

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger02.jpg

If you miss this left filter, slow down!!! The straight on direction is an un-finished expressway. 3 lane roads ends with metal barriers & water barriers, leaving only a left sharp sweeper.

On the direction from SG to Perling, it pretty obvious as you would have already exited via PASIR GUDANG, and the left is blocked off. Kinda safer.

BLOWN UP VIEW OF DANGE-ZONE

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger03.jpg

The 3 lanes expressway coming from Perling, Bt Indah etcetc (thats after you missed the proper left filter towards SG )

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger04.jpg

Barriers..!!!

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger05.jpg

See no more Road

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger06.jpg

The Dangerous Left sweeper (downslope too!)

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger07.jpg

SLightly decreasing radius too

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger08.jpg

These pictures were taken AFTER the m'sian authorities did some safety measures. These were new (pretty obvious) :-

1. Gradual metal & water barriers leading from the 1st lane to the sweeper.

2. LARGE yellow signboards to indicate sweep.

3. Reflective "cateyes" mounted on the new barriers.

4. Re-painted white lines & chevron

5. Flood lights to be switched on (not sure abt this... haven't been to the same spot at night)

So what was before?

1. Metal & water barriers were perpendicular to the driver/riders. YES 90 degress FACING YOUR MOTORCYCLE!

2. NO signboards preceding the filter

3. Absense of reflective "cateyes"

4. Dull fainted lines & chevrons & markings (ON AN EXPRESSWAY WITH A DEAD END.. sigh..)

5. Extremely dead dark no lights after the proper left filter to SG (usually a tell tale sign that you have missed the filter). Only lit a little when you are approaching the barrier.

Hope the above info helps riders/pillions/drivers/passenger one way or another. I myself have missed the exit once in a while even though Perling used to be a weekly affair on weekend nights. To realize the mistake early, not only enables oneself to rectify it, most importantly it reduces the chance of a follower into mistake.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Life saver man!....gd job

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Valuable informations that can help prevent accidents that might be fatal...

Thanks bro...

Naz said:

well done :thumb: thx 4 providing such detailed info.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

just now i just went there...

there are some signs up and the place is being lighted up liao... (but dun be too sure the malaysia garment dun wan to save electricity)

along the road back to singapore there are some other sign put up for those dark but got beng put aware of that

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

this area looks awfully familliar.. my friend ever missed the turn back to sg and end up accident at the bend.. hmmmmm but thankfully nothing happended to both of them.. this area quite "dirty".. somemore if u notice alot of stones on the road.. hmmm

  Mengz_Zai said:
just now i just went there...

there are some signs up and the place is being lighted up liao... (but dun be too sure the malaysia garment dun wan to save electricity)

along the road back to singapore there are some other sign put up for those dark but got beng put aware of that

They are "redone" recently. I swore the following mentioned were not present.

The barriers and stuff are new as seen from the color difference. So are the new road markings.

FUNNI THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE AN AWAS SIGN

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Just went there last week... seen like the construction finish liao... but i have not try it...

cause i'm heading back singapore but i saw the sign board say that the road is open...

have anyone try that road ???

AR2 Performance said:
Latest - DANGER ZONE from Perling/Bt Indah back to SG

Happen to encounter a really dangerous filter exit a few weeks/mths back. I personally went to recover victims/bikes/cars as a few of my friends were taken down/out by the "un-announced" sweeping left.

First timers or seasoned trips, were not spared. Hope this is beneficial to riders/drivers who goes to Nusa Bandajaya, Perling & Bukit Indah for supper/rides.

GENERAL DIRECTION & LOCATION

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger01.jpg

NS-highway from Perling, Nusa Bandajaya, Bukit Indah towards Singapore, you will need to make a left filter in order to get to Singapore customs.

ENLARGED AREA OF DANGER ZONE

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger02.jpg

If you miss this left filter, slow down!!! The straight on direction is an un-finished expressway. 3 lane roads ends with metal barriers & water barriers, leaving only a left sharp sweeper.

On the direction from SG to Perling, it pretty obvious as you would have already exited via PASIR GUDANG, and the left is blocked off. Kinda safer.

BLOWN UP VIEW OF DANGE-ZONE

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger03.jpg

The 3 lanes expressway coming from Perling, Bt Indah etcetc (thats after you missed the proper left filter towards SG )

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger04.jpg

Barriers..!!!

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger05.jpg

See no more Road

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger06.jpg

The Dangerous Left sweeper (downslope too!)

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger07.jpg

SLightly decreasing radius too

http://www.ar2performance.com/temp/danger08.jpg

These pictures were taken AFTER the m'sian authorities did some safety measures. These were new (pretty obvious) :-

1. Gradual metal & water barriers leading from the 1st lane to the sweeper.

2. LARGE yellow signboards to indicate sweep.

3. Reflective "cateyes" mounted on the new barriers.

4. Re-painted white lines & chevron

5. Flood lights to be switched on (not sure abt this... haven't been to the same spot at night)

So what was before?

1. Metal & water barriers were perpendicular to the driver/riders. YES 90 degress FACING YOUR MOTORCYCLE!

2. NO signboards preceding the filter

3. Absense of reflective "cateyes"

4. Dull fainted lines & chevrons & markings (ON AN EXPRESSWAY WITH A DEAD END.. sigh..)

5. Extremely dead dark no lights after the proper left filter to SG (usually a tell tale sign that you have missed the filter). Only lit a little when you are approaching the barrier.

Hope the above info helps riders/pillions/drivers/passenger one way or another. I myself have missed the exit once in a while even though Perling used to be a weekly affair on weekend nights. To realize the mistake early, not only enables oneself to rectify it, most importantly it reduces the chance of a follower into mistake.

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

  Ones_Co said:
Just went there last week... seen like the construction finish liao... but i have not try it...

cause i'm heading back singapore but i saw the sign board say that the road is open...

have anyone try that road ???

Road still leads to nowhere at the moment. But ample signboards is erected (large numerous yellow reflective boards immediately after the split back to SG) till date.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

  AR2 Performance said:
Road still leads to nowhere at the moment. But ample signboards is erected (large numerous yellow reflective boards immediately after the split back to SG) till date.

The road lead to Pontian and it is now opened. See announcement section from PLUS for more information. I have checked out the entry point of Pontian Link and confirm that the road construction have been completed.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

  bornfree said:
The road lead to Pontian and it is now opened. See announcement section from PLUS for more information. I have checked out the entry point of Pontian Link and confirm that the road construction have been completed.

Yes.. you info is an affirmative.... I just when to visit the area coz kinda missed "him". The road IS now open (Since 2002 when I rode in its closed.. NOW THAN OPEN!! .. sigh).

The signboards now read "PONTIAN". I rode in... the road leads all the way 2 lane & pitched dark...

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

i think the new road that opened leads to the end of the highway, left go gelang patah, right go pontian (small roads). quite nice view oso along the road...

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg

GUY another advisory.....

at night please switch on the light, better the hi-beam also.... there are vehicles that nvr switch one lights... one u cannot see the brake light or anything.... by the time u see it is too late liao...

also pls during a bend dun overtake from left...... it is a blind spot and if there is any vehicle in front.... cannot brake in time = game over....

Pls

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

UPDATE!!!

When entering johor exit 307 exit the place is pitch Dark.....

even at the corner pls AWAS

  Mengz_Zai said:
UPDATE!!!

When entering johor exit 307 exit the place is pitch Dark.....

even at the corner pls AWAS

Roger... good info to relay to all in this thread.!!! :thumb:

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

Latest - Addition of HUMPS at Bukit Tinggi

Guys, I dunno whether this has been posted here b4 but me and Qranc21 and another fren had a big surprise when we went up to Bukit Tinggi last night. There were humps lah!! The last time we went there was in March 2008.

We almost flew out. There were warnings but not clear enough. They were all b4 the right turn at the T-junction. Please be careful when u see a dark patch coz they were humps without the yellow lines.

thanks for the info.... hope we have more updates on all this danger zone

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

thanks for the updates... bikers going up, pls take note....:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE