• Replies 736

Hey ppls i got qus to ask ok u see, i am using gavi e350 box and i am riding x1. After consider for sometimes i have decided to install on my bike but i got 1 big problem, i dun wan to screw the item on my bike so decide to get another same box that i am using now. I wan to know is the if i install it into my box for the speaker can i put the player under my sit and can i know also if it's raining will the speaker get spoil easily. Can someone help me out

hey

if i intend to install radio also

is 2 speakers in the box loud enough?

hi guys...was wondering wad size box to get as for an audio box? i have an amp and a pair of component... amp is ard 30-40cm long...i tried squeezing into my E16 box can only go halfway.. as i nvr had an E33 or 45 i was wondering if any kind soul can help me measure the length of yr box or something ? or if u have one exsisting audio box wad size u using ? thanks

where you bought it? any place to intro?

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by Gresini@Mar 11 2006, 11:21 PM

Nope I don, but tried to put a bos similar size before. :)

ohh... anyway i fitted in and yes gotta be elevated... thanks for yr help :sweat:

E33 is better choice...........

the size and capacity is good for speakers...........:cheeky:

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

:sorry:

but you all put the system alos in the box?

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

want to ask hor

Q1)--------->2 speakers loud enuff or not?(when travelling 90, can hear bo?)

Q2)--------->if i want to do a "seperate system" from the bike (meaning, the whole circuit has nothing to do with my bike's batt), possible to put everything into the E33 box?

Q3) is a normal 12V batt (those stock bike batt) enuff to tahan a "seperate system"?

PS: i know, for "seperate system" , need to take out to charge the batt seperately

E33 is better choice...........

the size and capacity is good for speakers...........icon-touguecheeky.gif

do you install it before? and wat bike you riding?

i donno if it helps as a noob. but it depends on the Head Unit . normal HUs are 45-50 watts times 4 channels. so if it has functions likes EQ or rca outlets will be helpful. if u go for the higher end ones, its anything from 51watts to i think 80watts.. now these are powerful. do not be decieved by the ratings from on speaker boxes as they might stated something like 150watts max i dont really noe for speakers but for woofers its MAX rating means they hit max rating for only 1sec or 2 max. so..most of the time if they state ex. 150W its actually abt 75W RMS. RMS is the unit for measuring sound... i think...din really check but most of the time its abt half. so... if u are looking for a powerful setup, u might wanna cal. how much u can push or for some cases how much u need....sometimes shop oso wanna chop u so i hope i have helped.

if u still need some help... just holla..

was wondering if any of u audiophiles bros here have added any woofers to yr setup? can give me some pointers?

box size la...woofer power....etc etc... or at least let me noe it exist? i heard one loud muthaf'er while driving din have a clear view of wad bike but bass damn solid... thanks.

hey ppls can i jus ask ah... for those who put there speaker outside how do protect them from raining day

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Mar 10 2006, 04:36 PM

1200W? our battery can tahan meh ?

xcannot la..must use two batts..at least..

agree with idioticclown.

i tried that then i rather change to 350 watt instead..it will overheat the amp sia..

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Mar 11 2006, 02:22 AM

IdiotiClown: u parallel connect the batts? charging? u put a wire from retifier ar?

some prob surfaced when installing my amp leh... the remote donno connect to where... i not hu so i now :giddy:

anyone can teach me to connect to where?

what for u wanna connect to rectifier?

haha..positive end to positive batt lorr..the ground go to the fuse cable there...

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Mar 17 2006, 03:47 AM

was wondering if any of u audiophiles bros here have added any woofers to yr setup? can give me some pointers?

box size la...woofer power....etc etc... or at least let me noe it exist? i heard one loud muthaf'er while driving din have a clear view of wad bike but bass damn solid... thanks.

all that depends on how u set ur amp or ehadunit...

adding a tweeter might help..try it out uh..

tweeter- amplifies all the high pitch noises there..

Originally posted by jaLib0y@Mar 19 2006, 02:32 PM

xcannot la..must use two batts..at least..

agree with idioticclown.

i tried that then i rather change to 350 watt instead..it will overheat the amp sia..

u mean 350watts amp ar?

Bros, i need some help here... i planning to install sound system on my kup,

1) i wan use my mp3 player to play, wad are the things i need for me kup?

2) will it be loud euff if i travel on the expressway using mp3 player? if nt is there any way to improve the sound?

3) Where are the shop where i can get gd deals for speakers?

Advance thks bros for yr help.... Sry for so many ques... :sweat:

? Love is Happy & Hatred is Forgetting & Forgiving ?

? Love lives by giving and forgiving; Self lives by getting and forgetting ?

6 Dec 2005 - 15 Mar 2007: Honda Wave R (FZ9*5*P)

21 Mar 2007 - 17 Nov 2009: Honda SuperFour Spec II (FW4*9*H)

13 Nov 2009 - ????: Toyota Passo (SGX*6*9Y)

means if we wan louder sound, we need to get high amp or batt? planning to install a sound system using my own mp3 player... any bros gt gd n cheap deals? :sweat:

? Love is Happy & Hatred is Forgetting & Forgiving ?

? Love lives by giving and forgiving; Self lives by getting and forgetting ?

6 Dec 2005 - 15 Mar 2007: Honda Wave R (FZ9*5*P)

21 Mar 2007 - 17 Nov 2009: Honda SuperFour Spec II (FW4*9*H)

13 Nov 2009 - ????: Toyota Passo (SGX*6*9Y)

think try mustafa centre basement

got some good stuffs there

buy from them then ask some audio system shops to do

savings should be quite substantial

saw a cub-like bike w/sound system in commonwealth open air carpark also near the infamous char bee hoon coffeeshop quite some time back!

pretty girl riding talking to her girlfriend

system seems good!

FYI it'll be a matter of time before the authorities ask if you paid for your radio license. even car must pay you know?

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!