Originally posted by trial-sin@January 02, 2007 03:33 pm

not yet.. will only be gettin my 2nd hand box nxt sat.. n also need to noe of ppl or shop able to drill holes on da box fer da speakers.. got da items all frm my dad.. only speakers i bought myself.. lookz quite big da amp.. size of a laptop i guess.. equalizer not dat big uh.. size of 2 ipod arnd der..

:giddy: thx anyway

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

• Replies 736

Originally posted by trial-sin@January 02, 2007 03:48 pm

anyone noe of any shops..? be it in sg or jb.. price range..?

:cry: i noe someone who fixed in jb but i cant seem to remember her nick and the post has somehow deleted...

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by imeugene@January 02, 2007 03:58 pm

:cry: i noe someone who fixed in jb but i cant seem to remember her nick and the post has somehow deleted...

Dear all members, kindly noted that ALL audio related threads/post had been merged into this thread. Kindly go thru for awareness.

Andrew

Originally posted by imeugene@January 02, 2007 03:58 pm

well.. guess i`ve gotta go dwn der to check it out.. hope can book out sat mornin.. need to change my passport photo den can go into jb..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Originally posted by trial-sin@January 02, 2007 04:30 pm

well.. guess i`ve gotta go dwn der to check it out.. hope can book out sat mornin.. need to change my passport photo den can go into jb..

:smile: if only i can get back my passport in time den i can go wif you to check it out.. tis my contact num 9 800 9 813 Eugene, sms me

Originally posted by Firdaus@January 01, 2007 10:13 pm

Guys.... My budget $350.. Where to get a good SOUND system?

-Budget $350

-Want to fix 4 Speakers [2 on front 2 on box(E33) ]

- I see many peps fix this Sony Xplod speakers...I want a decent yet good and affordable speakers Is this sony speakers good?

-If fix 4 speakers must buy another battery is it? If got xtra battery where to put sia????

- I want a plug n play type.. So from what i understand from the previous postings.. Must get a AMP and speakers only rite? then Whalah! Done..

-Then why some people buy Equalizer? Isnt its better to buy AMP?? I heard amplifier is bigger than equalizer?? I havent really see all these stuff yet...

I understand that AMP produces more output than input.. Equalizer is to adjust2 the bass and trebble..is it rite?

Any body can help me with this? I wana do maybe next week.. I see some of u get discounted prices by some good fellow introducing ya all to the shop..

It would be nice if i can 'see' some of ur sound system and hear the quality...

Im staying in the east :smile:

Sorry soo many questions...I hope u guys can help me here :)

No help on tHIs? :confused:

Originally posted by trial-sin@January 02, 2007 03:48 pm

anyone noe of any shops..? be it in sg or jb.. price range..?

i got mine done in JB... ah gua lane... but couldnt remember the shop name.. its 2 chinese guy and 1 lady helping out...

speaker.. equalizer. . everything abt RM$270

2004 : TA200

2005 : NSR150 , x1

2007 : PGM IV

2008 : Fino

how many speakers? Front or rear? What brand? equalizer store under the seat? what brand?

dun fix too many speakers anyway... stil must cut ferrings... no good.

why no good?wats the diff from cutting ur box and ur ferrings? :cheeky:

er... box is dispensable...

remove the box you can sell your bike...

try removing the speakers from your ferrings and sell the bike?

i just feel that cut ferrings not my style...

hey guys.. u can get d sony xplode speakers 4 inch for 25 bux 1 pair at mustafa centre

4 inch is small anot? Those peps put on ferring ones are how many inch? Usually on box are how many inch?

got mine done in sim lim...

200 plus installation...

A pair of blitz speakers and a pair of tweeter and a amp..

not bad the quality..pillion my fren ride 120 still can hear...

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg

just fixed my speakers... breakdown..

speakers..25 dollars

baby amp 30

installatuion 80 RM

total.. less than 100 bucks...

and its damn loud.. till i am geting irritated by it...

just becareful where you guys blast it... else cub riders gets thrashed again...

hahah

by newbie isit??

haha... by anyone actually... 'newbie' is just a person that specifically stepped out to voice out his so-called 'concerns'...

Originally posted by lihsheng@January 14, 2007 04:09 pm

can a car 250W amp fitted on cub?

er.. by right no prob...

but you'll probably need a 24V battery to do so...

check the input voltage of your amp first?

Originally posted by Refugee@January 15, 2007 01:56 am

er.. by right no prob...

but you'll probably need a 24V battery to do so...

check the input voltage of your amp first?

our cub de batt how many volt? is 24v a lot??

i love guys with PCD (pussycatdick)

SONY XPLOD, BLITZ AND VOLCANO speakers..which one the best??

Originally posted by Firdaus@January 26, 2007 02:16 pm

SONY XPLOD, BLITZ AND VOLCANO speakers..which one the best??

i wud say xplod...haha!! neway...anyone wud like to haf my amp? coz i took out my sound system readi..n dont want the amp liao...sell cheap la..20 bux...

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125