[Archived - 2007] Official: BIKE FAQ and DIY Session (23/9)

Nice to see Mamduh and Arjen making to the BIKE FAQ and DIY Session today even it is raining. You are a gentleman.

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

• Replies 49

Hey guys was good meeting Vince, Arjen and finally madman. I really appreciate that you guys came down and put up with the rain.

Madman your showroom packs a punch with excotic accessories. Was a beautifull collection and hope to drop by again.

Hope can see you and the rest of PK next sunday.

Take care ya all

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

Nice to see Mamduh and Arjen making to the BIKE FAQ and DIY Session today even it is raining. You are a gentleman.

lau da... heard you came and short wile then went to market to buy fish again... hahahaha...:D

Hey guys was good meeting Vince, Arjen and finally madman. I really appreciate that you guys came down and put up with the rain.

Madman your showroom packs a punch with excotic accessories. Was a beautifull collection and hope to drop by again.

Hope can see you and the rest of PK next sunday.

Take care ya all

:cry: :cry: ... didnt you meet me oso... :weep: :cry: :cry:

heehee....:D

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

So sorry. :sweat: To tell the truth was even offered drinks by the kind host. Thanks for the hospitability

I was taken in by all those great designs of side leather boxes at the showroom, forgot to acknowledge the host.

Sorry again

I just love the looks, feel and sound of an old good Guzzi, though it has been around since the time of my Grandfather. I guess "they" don't do things like that anymore! Well it's not true.

"They" still do URALS

dun need to apologise ya bro, I shd apologise to you instead, cos I didnt realise you are fasting...

hope to meet you again soon ya?

hi, i tried to tighten chain by myself but found out that it becomes louder when it move! what is the possible cause? is it too tight or there is something stick on my chain? i did leave some allowance to the chain...appreciate your advice.

Mar'06~Aug'08: Phantom TA200

did you tighten both sides the same? maybe your alignment out.. also, did u lub the chain?

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

i gonnna be in the next session can?? i need to DIY some stuff~ = )

DreamMaker's Bike

Phantom TA150 (FR 4888M) 24/2/2007-9/3/2008

Paggio Skipper125 (FL9227L) 5/3/2008-29/4/2008

Cbr400r (FM912*A) 4/6 /2008 - 19/2/09

X9 amalfi 180 (FT628T) 24/2/09 - 7/8/09

Phantom TA200 (FU 5783J) 14/08/2009 - ????

i gonnna be in the next session can?? i need to DIY some stuff~ = )

of cos!! everyone and anyone is welcome to join in... hope to see you at the next DIY.. :)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10940/netavatar.jpg

Shopping at Toys 'R' Us

did you tighten both sides the same? maybe your alignment out.. also, did u lub the chain?

yes! i tighten both sides and make sure it's of the same alignment. after that, i lub the chain...but the sound is still significant enough...

got too tight anot? its different when u tighten with no load on bike and tighten with load on bike....

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

got too tight anot? its different when u tighten with no load on bike and tighten with load on bike....

yes, understood. it's ok, will try to clean the chain all over again and tighten and put on chain lub....

when is the next DIY session?

interested to be there... since i gonna get a phantom soon and got lots of learn.

What doesn't kills me can only makes me stronger.

5th October 2007 - 29th September 2008 Honda Phantom TA200

Hey.....when is the next DIY???

I wanna DIY hazard light for my shadow.....hehehe.....and wat are the items needed ah?

Hazard light for shadow not easy, still experimenting on kev's poor steed =x

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

Hazard light for shadow not easy, still experimenting on kev's poor steed =x

:lol: eh, u still pondering over the circuits?

Would it be similar like S4's? If so, then, are we able to use S4's theory other than Goldwing's(izzit? I forgot :p) too? Or does S4 has already got its integrated hazard light circuit? :confused:

Oya, reminded myself but I still forgot to go LAB buy the condenser that day.... LoLx...

When you come back from yr ex ah? my hands still itch to DIY the bike up...

:lol: eh, u still pondering over the circuits?

Would it be similar like S4's? If so, then, are we able to use S4's theory other than Goldwing's(izzit? I forgot :p) too? Or does S4 has already got its integrated hazard light circuit? :confused:

Oya, reminded myself but I still forgot to go LAB buy the condenser that day.... LoLx...

When you come back from yr ex ah? my hands still itch to DIY the bike up...

before i got ex better meet up settle thing to get, when i come back should have enough time for u to get those stuff liao .

isn't it the same as phantom..?

No, not all bikes are the same. Dont forget, some bikes are integrated with pilot lights. Hence the double filament bulbs.

before i got ex better meet up settle thing to get, when i come back should have enough time for u to get those stuff liao .

Eh, yr englund bery powederful leh, I canchnot understand wor.

What saying you?

Now we need is just a Steed's condenser right? Aiya, when you come back liao then we meet up & rack our brains again la.

Otang 1 more pack of fags & kopi la. :thumb:

nope....dont have....

erm dont have meh cos i remember doing a shadow 400 with pilot light before that y the hazard light circuit very complex end up not successful

nope....dont have....

erm dont have meh cos i remember doing a shadow 400 with pilot light before that y the hazard light circuit very complex end up not successful

think if you continue insisting, blackenese will wonder if the previous owner shortchanged him of that when he took over the bike or not :cheeky:

Hmm, to what I know, most 2A Cruisers have pilot lights, older models like mine can control switching on all the lights, so if not wrong, newer models are integrated once the ignition is on.

Blackenese: Have a lookout again when you switch on yr bike(or the lights). the twin front signals should light up permernantly until activation of turning signals. Hence the double filament bulbs.

If not, then I dunnoe liao...