keep the xx spray to lubricate hard to reach areas..whether on bike or at home..like your door and window hinges., or the foldable leg pegs, all joints and moving parts on the bike.l..multi purpose oil..

dont waste it....

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

alright.. what do i have to bring for your DIY? saw a lot of methods/materials being discussed in the thread..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

bring

1.a container of your choice and a pump (from shampoo bottle witha round dispenser)

2.pump and a cork( tube method will be used)

3..nothing if u prefer the tube and 2 valves method.

just choose one....refer t previous thread to choose.

go to clinic thread.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

I'm eager to try out my "lamb mount" (pun... with regards to ram mount :cheeky:) for my camera this friday night... hope it would work well...

nb wash and wax finish now going to rain :faint:

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Park under shelter lor...void deck heh heh...

it rained for a short while here in tampines... but the sky is still looming with dark clouds... better not rain when I go out later...

later got ticket waiting ah.. i wanted to wash and wax but... :dot:

you sure wont regret...

diy session at mepkoh house :thumb:

after which , no more lubbing and cleaning of chain..

having an oiler doesnt mean you dun have to lube and clean your chain anymore.. its not a substitution to lubing and cleaning your chain.. its a supplement..

weather nowadays quite sucky.. my bike also quite dirty.. haven washed it for some time already..

wah tio summon damn chor leh this 1..

it is....the diy oiler will solve all the lubbing and oiling issues..u jus top up lubricant ..and activate system..

off course those who need a 100% clean chain will not be satisfied..

in that case you have to clean chain after every ride..for a 100% clean chain...but then will u get 100%..i doubt it..

if i may quote Scottoilers claim of chain life is 7x...compared to no oiling/cleaning.

and Loopman claim of their product is almost 2x more km before chain replacement compared to clean n lube with commercial chain spray..(see spray and lube..u still have to clean chain)..

here it is! don't blame me for nausea...

and guess what exhaust I'm using! :cheeky:

1. totally stock

2. stock header, mid pipe with yoshimura end can

3. micron full system

"enjoy" :cheers:

1. totally stock

3. micron full system

You're riding a phantom, not a bol'dor...stock exhaust lah!

Video is damn shaky man. DIYed at planet?

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
You're riding a phantom, not a bol'dor...stock exhaust lah!

Video is damn shaky man. DIYed at planet?

I made it using some choice materials and planet's tools...

there was no vibration damping for the mount... the next version shouldn't shake so much... but still... the anti-handshake springs in the camera is bouncing the lens up and down even after the engine is cut... bad design feature for mounting on vehicles...

if the video is still so blurry with vibration damping... I might try out an old camera lying around... it might turn out better since it doesn't have anti-handshake features :cheeky:

1. totally stock

3. micron full system

now i know how much phantom handle bar vibrates :angel:

lol vidak... what you trying to do man :D

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

now i know how much phantom handle bar vibrates :angel:

yea... but I know it vibrate much lesser with better EO... but right now... ha... :cheeky:

lol vidak... what you trying to do man :D

I'm trying to video some nasty roads... so thats why I made that mount...

as with the general theme of my bike... the more capability the merrier :thirsty:

swee nice one.....

thanks... but its nowhere near usable yet!

yes' date=' that's our NP's Indian Chief... :lol:[/quote']

:offtopic: How's your exams coming along? any paper later? meet up for dinner? reply me in tcss thread ba :cheeky:

susah lah, i shifted it here instead!

finish liao. no more papers leh. wait for nxt sem...

not tonight, got appointment leh.

Already signed up "twin sister." :p

haha noted .. i actually see the post very long ago . jus worry i might have something coming up . i will put in my name later. cheers hope to see u there

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

haha.. raining cats and dogs in AMK.. ride safe people..

~random msg~

susah lah, i shifted it here instead!

finish liao. no more papers leh. wait for nxt sem...

not tonight, got appointment leh.

Aiseh, the power of having a green nick :lol:

Power la, "holidays" for both of us.. haha okay not tonight.. maybe the NP outing or something.. :angel: