Yup, so when you'll finished your exams? I'll be joining in Mar, cos going to Bangkok next week.

yup 4th march. officially end my exams.. shoik right. now study like a madman!

Wish i can join u guys... Fri, Sat and Sun are my busiest days of the week, due to the nature of my job..:cry:

wow what you working as? need extra helper like me? haha.. started senting in resumes liao =x

dun worry... plenty of chances around :cheeky:

my lesson just ended... but the roads are wet... looks like it was r***ing just now... I shall wait for the roads to dry a little...

sigh... sending the little bike for crankcase modifications later... anyone want to send me home...? :weep:

so long nr see Mr vidak also. haha

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Bro, you in Entertainment line?

he in property line ^^

they have bike wash in JB..

FNO is go 2nd link, no bike wash there...

FNO is going in for pump, makan and meet up to chit chat...

if u wan go bike wash i can bring u, but i will not bring u alone, will ask a few more to go tgt, coz i scare i not exp to bring ppl into jb, normally i go in alone de

how much they charge u in JB? i heard $7RM right?

Aug 09 ~ Feb 10 Honda Phantom TA200

Oct 10 ~ ? Yamaha supreme x1

ya 7RM..

i always go the 1 at ah gua lane de.. so call know each other liao.. haha

i always give them 10RM, jus keep the change.. lol..

ohh that one...they wash my bf's CBR400 till damn shiny..haha..

my cousin drove car in to JB wash car, cost only 4RM sia..car wash cheaper then bike wash..donno where is that place..she say under a bridge de

Aug 09 ~ Feb 10 Honda Phantom TA200

Oct 10 ~ ? Yamaha supreme x1

haha.. car easier ma... jus look big nia, but no detail place like bike to wash... jus the outside.. lol

yup, i would rather wash a car than a bike, but prefer to wax and/or polish a bike than a car.

and so no one sent me back... I had to take mrt... so upset!! :cry:

but well well well... my parts from usa are here... looks like most of the required ingredients are here...

now I have one last thing to procure... I need a clamp that hold two tubes in parallel together, one tube being 40mm in diameter, the other being 7/8 inch in diameter. the question is... where can I find this clamp? and dun tell me internet / ebay because it is S$300... :dozed:

anyone with any information...? :thirsty:

and so no one sent me back... I had to take mrt... so upset!! :cry:

but well well well... my parts from usa are here... looks like most of the required ingredients are here...

now I have one last thing to procure... I need a clamp that hold two tubes in parallel together, one tube being 40mm in diameter, the other being 7/8 inch in diameter. the question is... where can I find this clamp? and dun tell me internet / ebay because it is S$300... :dozed:

anyone with any information...? :thirsty:

wanna try seng kwang? maybe they ex but i guess should b cheaper than $300? i not sure also... haha... :)

vidak: cable ties? :deal:

cheap, inexpensive, full range of size & definitely, sure can find @ any local firendly DIY hardware stores...

just joking...

vidak: cable ties? :deal:

cheap, inexpensive, full range of size & definitely, sure can find @ any local firendly DIY hardware stores...

just joking...

so evil... :weep:

oh ya vidak, does e clamp nd to b strong? PVC possible?

yes, the clamp must be very strong. must be metal (non-rusting materials, and not aluminum since it is probably too soft). any leads...?

wanna try seng kwang? maybe they ex but i guess should b cheaper than $300? i not sure also... haha... :)

not seng kwang though... seng kwang is more of custom works... but I believe that the clamps I am looking for exist... just that I need to know where to find them...

possible to show photos of how e clamps look like? u have e link from ebay?

wah, ah chong really all rounder sia..

eh... u so fast back liao? :angel:

just one night getaway.. 400km run.

possible to show photos of how e clamps look like? u have e link from ebay?

it looks like this:

http://www.convertibars.com/images/Product/Silver%20Clamp%20Pair%20300W.jpg

well this is the actual ultra expensive one that is available... :cry:

Vic, buy titanium clamps! Sure long lasting hahahaha!

sure... but where to find...?

Why not DIY your own? Drill 2 holes into a block of stainless steel ok already. :D

it looks like this:

sure... but where to find...?

can diy? But need some tools to fabricate it. Have you tried bug hardware shops, eg - 1st hardware shop at Ubi crescent? Can you roughly describe how you wanna clamp them together and see if I can help think of a way. I'm still off tomorrow and can help scout around. Cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Why not DIY your own? Drill 2 holes into a block of stainless steel ok already. :D

no idea where I can get such a drill and blocks of steel... and to drill screws for the screws are probably an impossible nightmare... :giddy:

can diy? But need some tools to fabricate it. Have you tried bug hardware shops, eg - 1st hardware shop at Ubi crescent? Can you roughly describe how you wanna clamp them together and see if I can help think of a way. I'm still off tomorrow and can help scout around. Cheers!

I guess I will have a look tml...

looks like I have to remove my dear helmet skin off my fullface helmet... but the sight of its crash scars... :cry:

it looks like this:

Clamp parts like this are pretty precise Engineering. I do not know what your application is, but if this part can be bought online and it has critical tolerances to ensure parallelism, let me tell you S$300 is reasonable.

Since you mentioned it can't be aluminium and cannot rust, any attempt to custom fabricate at a metal workshop will likely be >S$300. Clamps are not easy to make.

If you want a block of metal with 2 holes, tapped on one side to secure with a set screw (a nono for vibrating parts) with no precision tolerances, then it wil be cheaper.