• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Guest B_E_N
Im gettin sick too..

Sick frm being green FYPs..

On the verge of throwing away my lappy, & jus tk my keys to go ride in the rain...

Im gettin sick too..

Sick frm being green FYPs..

On the verge of throwing away my lappy, & jus tk my keys to ride in the rain...

MOD MULTI POSTING!!! OMG

Dunno leh. Classic flu symptoms...lucky my school has free clinics.

SPAM! REPORT TO MODERATOR!! Oh wait...:p

same here man... suddenly got this flu.. nose keep dripping water -_-

its not like those that u breathe in and spit out, its so water-ly

and WTF free clinic T_T i dun have.. hai..

therefore i nvr go see a doctor and i will be cut $25 for not going work w/o mc T_T

Very bad exhaust positioning, which will cause excessive aerodynamic drag at high speed (wasting power).

On sportsbikes the exhaust stream is pointed straight back into the airflow for a reason.

most sportsbikes doesn't have their exhausts pointed straightback, because they need back pressure (most street illegal /race systems are pointed up at an angle)

and the b-king is not a sportsbike... although it can do 299 with ease... the rider usually... can't... :sweat:

most sportsbikes doesn't have their exhausts pointed straightback, because they need back pressure (most street illegal /race systems are pointed up at an angle)

and the b-king is not a sportsbike... although it can do 299 with ease... the rider usually... can't... :sweat:

nice counter thr vid. lol.

lets recall,

nsr sp - pipe upwards

cbr / rvf - upwards

r6 - too short lei =\

gsxr 6 - upwards

gsxr 1k - upwards too right?

r1 - underseat, positioning idk.

straight pipes,

to my memory, RXK, RXS has it.. & LC-tong too. nyeaheheheh.

b-king is more like a urhm, road bike i guess?

smthg alone cb-750.. correct me, second me.

seriously it can do 299 with ease?! i din know of that! hahahah.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Very bad exhaust positioning, which will cause excessive aerodynamic drag at high speed (wasting power).

On sportsbikes the exhaust stream is pointed straight back into the airflow for a reason.

Why worry about the drag from the pipes when there aren't any fairings or wind screen to deflect the wind. The drag coefficient is so high the pipes won't matter.

Anyway I don't particularly like the b king. Too fat. These pipes actually make it look worse, they don't flow with the bike. How intrusive is the abs anyway, it shouldn't kick in during normal riding. Track is a different matter.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

had my 1st skid 2day... =( heng i nv buang.. stupid driver jux cut into my lane.. squeezed me between his car and a concrete barrier.. sum scuffs on my jeans wif d barrier.. luckily didnt fall.. wat a day!

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

True, this chassis style isn't meant for efficiency anyway... which is why I won't take a second look at it.

Might reach 299 all the same on brute horsepower but something like a Blackbird or busa will not only have an easier time at it, but give better fuel efficiency (hence range), at least theoretically.

had my 1st skid 2day... =( heng i nv buang.. stupid driver jux cut into my lane.. squeezed me between his car and a concrete barrier.. sum scuffs on my jeans wif d barrier.. luckily didnt fall.. wat a day!

Good control there! great job.

Yes there are always idiots on the road playing Formula One on their gigantic cages.

Have to take up the entire lane at all times with my side boxes, let down my hair for display, put furry things to distract other drivers with, etc. So they don't try to get close. Singapore road culture works in reverse logic to other countries. :D

Guest B_E_N

lets recall,

nsr sp - pipe upwards

cbr / rvf - upwards

r6 - too short lei =\

gsxr 6 - upwards

straight pipes,

PHANTOM ALSO STRAIGHT! hahahahaha

dun reali see much sportbike have straight pipe

lets recall,

nsr sp - pipe upwards

cbr / rvf - upwards

r6 - too short lei =\

gsxr 6 - upwards

straight pipes,

yea its a street bike...

since its literally a hayabusa without its fairings... of course...

Why worry about the drag from the pipes when there aren't any fairings or wind screen to deflect the wind. The drag coefficient is so high the pipes won't matter.

Anyway I don't particularly like the b king. Too fat. These pipes actually make it look worse, they don't flow with the bike. How intrusive is the abs anyway, it shouldn't kick in during normal riding. Track is a different matter.

ohhh I like it because its fat! muscle bikes are meant to be muscular physically as well... so... yea... :cheeky:

good to hear that you are more or less ok... ride carefully ok...?

PHANTOM ALSO STRAIGHT! hahahahaha

dun reali see much sportbike have straight pipe

OH YA HOR !! WHY I DIN THINK OF IT.

phantom also straight ! LOLLL.

daelim daystar also straight.

steed also straight.

shadow also.

dragstar. midnightstar.. LOL.

like all th cruiser stock pipes are straight.. HAHA!

black&white saves life.

Guest B_E_N

do beware of F drivers and of coz wet days.. phantom have heavy rear, so learn to control ur foot on brake ^^

know how much pressure to apply...

with more riding exp u will slowly learn.. dun worry

Guest B_E_N
OH YA HOR !! WHY I DIN THINK OF IT.

phantom also straight ! LOLLL.

daelim daystar also straight.

steed also straight.

shadow also.

dragstar. midnightstar.. LOL.

like all th cruiser stock pipes are straight.. HAHA!

NO, harley de cruiser some are pointing upwards and of coz dun 4get magna

and ther eis another 1 i 4get wat model. hahaha

Guest B_E_N

haha, didn;t u know, victor is eyeing this bike to go on track? and do stunt with it?

its jus becoz of its irritating ABS he cant continue to dream on it?

^^ :angel:

NO, harley de cruiser some are pointing upwards and of coz dun 4get magna

and ther eis another 1 i 4get wat model. hahaha

ya ah, like mostly uh.

harley has quite a lot of straight ones too mah.

sportster, fat boy etc..

magna i thought is straight just alil cone shape.. =\

black&white saves life.

ohhh I like it because its fat! muscle bikes are meant to be muscular physically as well... so... yea... :cheeky:/QUOTE]

Haha but it's fat, not muscular!

Interesting use of the term 'straight pipes'...it usually refers to pipes that have their baffles/catalyser/internals removed so the pipe is straight through, i.e nothing is obstructing flow of exhaust gases.

pipe design for sportsbike, are all at an angle, if they are fixed to the side. cuz the main consideration of a bike designer would be, would the pipe be touching the ground if a bike were to lean at its maximum lean angle, hence no fast bikes are fixed with a pipe that is parallel to the ground.

aerodynamics that is passed the object of interest would have no drag co-efficent value, other than the low pressure that is churn out by the vortex or votices, and bikes to begin with does not use low pressure to hold it down, google around bike aerodynamics for more info...

anyway aerodynamics still affects how a bike cools, runs and stability performance if the speed is in excess of 100kph

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Guest B_E_N

and jus very curious, why are u doing ALL the things that improve ur bike speed/power and everything?

its a phantom and its meant to be a easy relax and comfortable bike?

if u reali wan so much power, speed jus stay with ur 125Z?

why change to phantom? or if wan speed and comfort change to ta150 ?

ohhh I like it because its fat! muscle bikes are meant to be muscular physically as well... so... yea... :cheeky:/QUOTE]

Haha but it's fat, not muscular!

Interesting use of the term 'straight pipes'...it usually refers to pipes that have their baffles/catalyser/internals removed so the pipe is straight through, i.e nothing is obstructing flow of exhaust gases.

perhaps we used th wrong word.

it shd be pipe that's parallel to th ground. ahahaha.

black&white saves life.

Guest B_E_N

perhaps we used th wrong word.

it shd be pipe that's parallel to th ground. ahahaha.

lol.. watever la.. thats why there is singlish wat.. its not english we are talking

its singlish ^^

and jus very curious, why are u doing ALL the things that improve ur bike speed/power and everything?

Well why stick with a preconception of what a bike is 'meant to be'? That's what customising is about isn't it? To make your bike into what you want it to be, not what people think it should be. Harley's are meant to be cruisers, but people have turned them into dirt bikes. That's pretty extreme of course. Kalyan's methods may be unconventional and due to the inherent limits of the phantom, may not be of much effect (in my opinion), it's perfectly fine for him to modify his bike to his liking.

pipe design for sportsbike, are all at an angle, if they are fixed to the side. cuz the main consideration of a bike designer would be, would the pipe be touching the ground if a bike were to lean at its maximum lean angle, hence no fast bikes are fixed with a pipe that is parallel to the ground.

aerodynamics that is passed the object of interest would have no drag co-efficent value, other than the low pressure that is churn out by the vortex or votices, and bikes to begin with does not use low pressure to hold it down, google around bike aerodynamics for more info...

anyway aerodynamics still affects how a bike cools, runs and stability performance if the speed is in excess of 100kph

hehe thats why I hide my pipe under the tail now... :clap:

certain ppl have a penchant to customised things to their liking, it might be for more speed or thrill, but bottom line is, customising is what everyone do, from hp to bike to pc to their own hairstyle or whatnots, simple way of putting it...

improving is what everyone does...but to others it seems what for?? there are other better product that performs even better to their expectations, but if we were to chase this kind of thought or rather me, i'd have bankrupt few years back while chasing the latest whats what of IT products...so lets not question ppls choice ok??

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan