What's yr budget?

What type u looking @? i.e. GoreTex, Full leather, Touring, Race & etc...

There's Regina, Chong Aik, Chiap Lee, JR, G-Max...

R: Diadora, Puma, Alpinestars

CA: Sidi, Sigma, Acerbis, Axo

CL: TCX(formerly known as Oxtar)

JR: Gaerne, Dainese

G-M: Berik

beach road .. army market..

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

beach road .. army market..

those boots arent really meant or reccomended for riding use.

outer lower soles are too high(SAF Goretex) or the upper leather arent water resistant.

not even those hiking boots are recommended, sorry, but IMO.

As those are more meant for bashing/walking/trekking than riding.

Edited by Kev's

outer lower soles are too high(SAF Goretex) or the upper leather arent water resistant.

have to agree with u bro... cause riding boots usually have covers at the front area so that water will simply splash and wont enter the boots... n some riding boots also have the front toe cover so that when shift gear wont dirty ur boots. :)

haizzzz tink is from lenbing trip while going trunk road...

was riding fast den i saw uneven ground but was everywhere and stand up and go over only

did you tuned your suspension to be way too hard for such roads? :sweat:

Hmm... Which shop has the widest cath of riding boots? other then motor world and regina?

thinking of getting riding boots.. ankle length boots.. any inputs guys?

ankle length is a little low isn't it... I only know of sidi having anhle length boots (shoes)...

my track boot's soles are paper thin... :clap:

puma also has. regina got sell the puma testeretta. its a riding shoe. they offer me 250 sgd (overpriced) i get online only 175usd nia.

or you can look into puma flat 2 v2. but regina doesnt bring it in anymore. so online only.

damn sian la today, lanesplit noob hit car mirror, i adjust back say sorry ride off liao. scared he go claim me insurance nia. and i got lost while on way to work, left home with 1 hour to spare, end up late for 30 mins. Workplace at bugis, i ended up in hougang. cbbbbbbbb.

What's yr budget?

What type u looking @? i.e. GoreTex, Full leather, Touring, Race & etc...

There's Regina, Chong Aik, Chiap Lee, JR, G-Max...

R: Diadora, Puma, Alpinestars

CA: Sidi, Sigma, Acerbis, Axo

CL: TCX(formerly known as Oxtar)

JR: Gaerne, Dainese

G-M: Berik

around $ 100+ to $150 range.. need not be branded. just want a riding boots which is comfortable to wear for normal riding, can wear go out also... not too high cut cause be uncomfortable ma... waterproof also... roughly what range i should go for? touring or leather?

ankle length is a little low isn't it... I only know of sidi having anhle length boots (shoes)...

:

really ? where is it selling ah?

by any chance anyone wanna go 1st link Fifo petrol? 6pm or 10pm like that? Go alone abit sian ah..

around $ 100+ to $150 range.. need not be branded. just want a riding boots which is comfortable to wear for normal riding, can wear go out also... not too high cut cause be uncomfortable ma... waterproof also... roughly what range i should go for? touring or leather?

really ? where is it selling ah?

i left out motorworld that has:

Komine, AGV, RS Taichi & XPD.

with that budget, & criteria, i suggest regina bah..

guess u shld be looking at those touring types than track types.

usually for touring types are usually full leather upper.

unless u wana invest abit more, i reccommend TCX Airtech XCR..

which what Im wearing.

reknown for their comfortable fittings, this pair is also Goretex ready & quite air cool for the feet.

not sure if CL still has stock or brings in this thou.

puma also has. regina got sell the puma testeretta. its a riding shoe. they offer me 250 sgd (overpriced) i get online only 175usd nia.

or you can look into puma flat 2 v2. but regina doesnt bring it in anymore. so online only.

damn sian la today, lanesplit noob hit car mirror, i adjust back say sorry ride off liao. scared he go claim me insurance nia. and i got lost while on way to work, left home with 1 hour to spare, end up late for 30 mins. Workplace at bugis, i ended up in hougang. cbbbbbbbb.

Assuming an exchange rate of 1.25, it's already about 218 SGD, include shipping it doesn't work out nice.

which what Im wearing.

reknown for their comfortable fittings, this pair is also Goretex ready & quite air cool for the feet.

how much is ur tcx airtech xcr bro? bought from regina?

Guest B_E_N

vidak: too hard? lol i feel that my suspension too soft liao lo.. bouncy liao :p

Your suspensions are bottoming out, thats y the damage i think

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

which what Im wearing.

how much is that boot you wearing? touring boot made of leather on the upper side.. Like that water proof meh?

Guest B_E_N
Your suspensions are bottoming out, thats y the damage i think

oh ok thanks..

guess i need get it fix..

how much is that boot you wearing? touring boot made of leather on the upper side.. Like that water proof meh?

Touring boots are usually waterproof. Water doesn't get absorbed by the leather, it enters the boot from the seams and zippers. How waterproof the boot is depends on the quality of the stitching and materials used.

I have a pair of Sidi ankle length boots with toe sliders and heel support, it's comfortable but not to walk in for long distances. It's not waterproof but so far it's highly water resistant. $220, shop opposite regina across jalan besar, I cannot remember the name.

oh ok thanks..

guess i need get it fix..

Servicing shocks should be pretty cheap for super 4, should get it looked at.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Guest B_E_N

a guy in 1DTO thread, meateater, that s4 that went with us to fraser hill changed the suspension spring $240 w/o service, he say its much better

we has the same setup 3 box so most likely i will go change that spring too..

Yup, it could be that the springs have gone soft with age. You should check if the shop will replace the entire shock or just the springs, because if it's the latter then $240 sounds a bit ex? I could be wrong though.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
how much is ur tcx airtech xcr bro? bought from regina?

how much is that boot you wearing?

i got mine, with some stories.. but i'll skip that..

it cost me in the end... $240 but changed x3 times... http://main.slackriders.com/images/smiles/icon_mrgreen.gif

touring boot made of leather on the upper side.. Like that water proof meh?

Touring boots are usually waterproof. Water doesn't get absorbed by the leather, it enters the boot from the seams and zippers. How waterproof the boot is depends on the quality of the stitching and materials used.

I have a pair of Sidi ankle length boots with toe sliders and heel support, it's comfortable but not to walk in for long distances. It's not waterproof but so far it's highly water resistant. $220, shop opposite regina across jalan besar, I cannot remember the name.

There's a misconception about things being waterproofed.

there's no such thing in the world is waterproofed.

Mostly are just water resistant or weather resistant.

& of cos, im nt saying the water will seep thru from the top or any of the openings thenation mentioned.

that said, my pair of boots hv put me thru the craziest storms Ive rode thru with just abit of wet spot on my feet. But overall, it hold up very well.

thou, its time for a change as it has been well worn.. :sweat:

its upper is not leathered, & its pretty comfy to walk in, for peektures, go google. ;)

Servicing shocks should be pretty cheap for super 4, should get it looked at.

a guy in 1DTO thread, meateater, that s4 that went with us to fraser hill changed the suspension spring $240 w/o service, he say its much better

we has the same setup 3 box so most likely i will go change that spring too..

Yup, it could be that the springs have gone soft with age. You should check if the shop will replace the entire shock or just the springs, because if it's the latter then $240 sounds a bit ex? I could be wrong though.

$240 just to change spring & w/o svc somemore? o_O

how abt, for ard that price, you can:

1) Add a spacer on top of the spring

2) Svc the whole suspension i.e. refurbish/clean

3) Re-charge the canister

4) Change the lower rubber bumper to thicker grade

recommended by ah Pek.. for details, check out S4 section, Suspension related thread..

Change spring use king coil one better.

i prefer Sealy..

the moment sit on, fall aslp...

i need something like that...

which what Im wearing.

I just gave a thought about it and looked at my boots. It's TCX X-Five. TCX mostly mid calf except for the Climate I think.

BTW, Goretex ready means can add on Goretex ah? Like HD-ready/Wifi-ready nowadays you see on LCD TVs. :D

I just gave a thought about it and looked at my boots. It's TCX X-Five. TCX mostly mid calf except for the Climate I think.

BTW, Goretex ready means can add on Goretex ah? Like HD-ready/Wifi-ready nowadays you see on LCD TVs. :D

not just that, its OpenNet ready too.. http://d26ya5yqg8yyvs.cloudfront.net/yelrotflmao.gif

no la... i mean its made with Goretex material, machiam the SAF goretex boots, of cos better than those la..

Guest B_E_N

$240 just to change spring & w/o svc somemore? o_O

how abt, for ard that price, you can:

1) Add a spacer on top of the spring

2) Svc the whole suspension i.e. refurbish/clean

3) Re-charge the canister

4) Change the lower rubber bumper to thicker grade

recommended by ah Pek.. for details, check out S4 section, Suspension related thread..

erm the spring from bikelab de, they so call R&D themselve de... ermmm

i dunno which method i should do leh..

the spring cost 240, they charge 230 for servicing of suspension, if do both they charge 410

thanks for your input dude.. will check it out once i got my end month " how's ducati doing man?

i got mine, with some stories.. but i'll skip that..

it cost me in the end... $240 but changed x3 times... http://main.slackriders.com/images/smiles/icon_mrgreen.gif

There's a misconception about things being waterproofed.

there's no such thing in the world is waterproofed.

Mostly are just water resistant or weather resistant.

& of cos, im nt saying the water will seep thru from the top or any of the openings thenation mentioned.

that said, my pair of boots hv put me thru the craziest storms Ive rode thru with just abit of wet spot on my feet. But overall, it hold up very well.

thou, its time for a change as it has been well worn.. :sweat:

its upper is not leathered, & its pretty comfy to walk in, for peektures, go google. ;)

share the stories ah... which shop you get from? $240 seems ok leh..

erm the spring from bikelab de, they so call R&D themselve de... ermmm

i dunno which method i should do leh..

the spring cost 240, they charge 230 for servicing of suspension, if do both they charge 410

i quote:

if it aint broke, why fix it?
:?

the stock showa spring is good enough, besides, the manufacturer R&D will preferably reccommed to use OEM fittings then aftermarket's bah.

I dunnoe, personal preferences bah.

I dont foresee the need to change the springs, just refurbish+add-on the suspension shld be enough. IMO.

how's ducati doing man?

chui & scrapped liao.. http://main.slackriders.com/images/smiles/icon_mrgreen.gif

share the stories ah... which shop you get from? $240 seems ok leh..

story 3D3N also cannot finish.

will let u know if u remind me when we gt to meet again. ;)

2 shops, 1st frm the reknown infamous in Alexandra Village, then the other 2 frm its direct distributor, with abit of top up frm original price...