Just wondering..... do we need to display parking coupons when we wait in the car that is parked in a parking lot?

I was informed by a fren of mine that she was told off by a parking attendant to display valid parking coupon or he will summon her.

Can anyone confirm the above this true? I recall there was once that I dozed off in my car while waiting for my fren and a parking attendant approached my car. However, when he saw me (I happened to wake up), he just walked off.

Anyone can confirm that we will be summoned even if we (the driver) is in the car that is parked in a parking lot.

• Replies 13

hmmx i think depends on the ppl de.i see alot ppl park at lot e attendant jus ignore de.but maybe they can summoN?but sure the person inside the car will come out to argue if they kanna summoned.so maybe safe the hussle they jus walk away lor

It doesnt matter if person is in car or not.

Car is parked in lot and therefore requires a coupon to be displayed.

but as Danzi explained, nobody likes to start an argument unless too bo liao, so usually when the parking warden sees someone in the car, he doesnt bother.

yap, by the law, u have to display coupon when it's in a lot...

it kenna, no point arguing...just appeal... :)

Parking lot is not a waiting area, especially in town where the lots are fully utilised, then the parking attendent will ask u to put coupons or out of that lot.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x26/virusx11/Avatar/LMCDArthVader.jpg

It doesn't matter how good your bike is, but how long you can ride it

Performance doesn't lie on the bike, it boost when the ego broke!!

It doesn't matter if you win by an inch or a mile...winning's winning..

yes they can fine u... I c b4 a car kena fine by parking attendent with the car owner wife inside.... I also kena b4 ... too tired i fell a sleep in my van , when I woke up KNN !! $30 fine.... go hotel 81 sleep also not tat ex....

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

yes they can fine u... I c b4 a car kena fine by parking attendent with the car owner wife inside.... I also kena b4 ... too tired i fell a sleep in my van , when I woke up KNN !! $30 fine.... go hotel 81 sleep also not tat ex....

LOL. like that also tio.

i love dividends.

yes....they can summon you....

but if i was in the car & they tried to summon me..i would simply start tearing a coupon and wait for them to walk away....

if they insist on staying there until i finish tearing...then tear finish and throw it on the dashboard lor...

got money buy car but no money to pay for parking...isnt it funny?

Firstly, thanks to all for the replies. Looks like got to tear coupons even if waiting in the car.

On hindsight, if you think about those carpark with the ERP barrier, they also dun care whether you wait in the car or not, charging of parking starts immediately you enter the carpark.

However, I still think it is quite of stupid to tear coupons while waiting in the car. I also cannot understand those who wait in their car in those ERP barrier carpark.... since parking fee is charged already, might as well go drink kopi. :cheeky:

since now we divert abit to ERP styled carpark area.

this morning i was on the way to office (suntec), B1 carpark, while approaching the barrier (i was riding), saw an Estima MPV stopped in front of the barrier but not willing to approach the barrier to go into carpark.

i could have just zoom past her (yes, a lady driver), but i didnt, so i slowed down. while i passed her windows (her window is down), she said "waiting for the hourly rate timing, if not will get the over night parking rate."

wah piang eh....

she said "waiting for the hourly rate timing, if not will get the over night parking rate."

I were you, I would have removed my bike IU, and pass to her, and tell her "now you only pay bike rate...happy ?"

hahahaaa... $30 quite alot sia... y is singapore always tekan on its citizen...

haiz...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Firstly, thanks to all for the replies. Looks like got to tear coupons even if waiting in the car.

On hindsight, if you think about those carpark with the ERP barrier, they also dun care whether you wait in the car or not, charging of parking starts immediately you enter the carpark.

However, I still think it is quite of stupid to tear coupons while waiting in the car. I also cannot understand those who wait in their car in those ERP barrier carpark.... since parking fee is charged already, might as well go drink kopi. :cheeky:

maybe got the ten minute grace time

so they drive in and out lor

yes....they can summon you....

but if i was in the car & they tried to summon me..i would simply start tearing a coupon and wait for them to walk away....

if they insist on staying there until i finish tearing...then tear finish and throw it on the dashboard lor...

got money buy car but no money to pay for parking...isnt it funny?

saw alot of this cases..

everytime while i waiting for my gf offwork.. will see pple sit in the car, waiting for the attendant to leave the carpark..

then they leave their car there..

but the attendant will come back and summon..

sometimes the owner came back while the attendant is issuing the summon..

then i take out my :popcorn: and see show..