Originally posted by ricky157@March 13, 2007 12:42 am

hie tere..is there any knn air filter for sparks 135?n is there any air filter in stock sparks?...anyway,is there any other way to make my bike exhaust sound more louder than stock?beside tebuk the exhaust..i heard tt some people tebuk thier airbox rite?it does make the exhaust sound louder than stock one rite?thanks alot

louder doesnt' mean faster. you might even lose power if you remove the air filter/airbox.

• Replies 1.6k

Stock spark is fast enough already wad. When u mod the pipe your pickup will definately be affected. Especially when u just "tebuk" the pipe. Removing the airbox will decrease your power by a lot also. I tried removing the airbox and it sucks big time. Kinda like what CarroTT said. Another example is when u cover a flowing pipe, the water definately goes faster. U need the pressure somewhere.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf

Originally posted by Hang_Kebon@March 11, 2007 07:13 pm

i thought you may set these toys to how many amount of nitrous to go to ur carb.anw u don have to do it for speed...saw 2 fast 2 furious??fire spitting out of their exhaust.wouln't dat b fun.btw the bottle is not dat big its juz the size of those swigg water bottles(estimate only)

i mean of cause it can fix on any of the bike, the bottle is not as small as u think it's jus like the slimiler size of the fire exitsigist ( i think wrong spelling), well u sell no point install it which everytime only last u for 4secs and only can use up to 10times then u need to refill. To me i think is a waste of $$$ but ppls with spare cash would want to do no a problem, but my advise is with that kindly of money why dun u use it to build up other parts on ur bike. ( jus my 2cents comment)

hie tere..is there any knn air filter for sparks 135?n is there any air filter in stock sparks?...anyway,is there any other way to make my bike exhaust sound more louder than stock?beside tebuk the exhaust..i heard tt some people tebuk thier airbox rite?it does make the exhaust sound louder than stock one rite?thanks alot

if u wan ur pipe to sound louder i suggest u can go tong ur pipe but it will be hard for inspection and it will be easily for TP to stop u. Think before u do something to ur bike.

but the summon will be 70 for a tampered pipe rite??

Originally posted by pyro13@March 13, 2007 10:05 am

but the summon will be 70 for a tampered pipe rite??

my fren recently juz kena caught... $700 ---- > 1st time

No matter you change your pipe(i mean the whole system) or juz Tong pipe both same $700...

even you nv do anything to your pipe but when he hear is loud n he will ask you to DONATE to UBI (you can see their HQ is getting more n more nice)...

My NeW RiDe

Touching the pipe is Very EX..... not worth it.... kena caught $700...

if you spend $700 on alot of things to mod your bike like CDI , Carb etc.....

N your out look....

Den your bike will be very nice n quiet but VERY FAST

My NeW RiDe

wah!!!700 ar!!! den nevermind..wun disturb the pipe then

i suggest u post to K&N and propose to them to make filter for MX135LC Jupiter

http://www.knfilters.com/search/appsearch.aspx

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

Originally posted by h4hahak1m@March 13, 2007 05:45 am

Stock spark is fast enough already wad. When u mod the pipe your pickup will definately be affected. Especially when u just "tebuk" the pipe. Removing the airbox will decrease your power by a lot also. I tried removing the airbox and it sucks big time. Kinda like what CarroTT said. Another example is when u cover a flowing pipe, the water definately goes faster. U need the pressure somewhere.

aktuali u misintepret me ler,

wat i mean there is oni application for straw and bubble pearl oni

dun apply for carbs :cheeky:

since air particles are so small, its volume is negligible, but bubble pearl big particle size and has a big mass.

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

thanks guys for ur reply..i tink some of u get me wrong..i dont want to tebuk my exhaust.cause i know of the consequences..i mean like our stock bike is very quiet.i mean i want to make it like a bit louder.if tebuk pipe,it would b very loud..wat abt if tebuk the airbox(not removing),wat would be the effect?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/72/83/7273827/1_262073935l.jpg

How come my bike after mod seems to be slower than Wave 125? As in cannot drag 1st gear too long before it rev very loud and not acelerate. Tried the Wave 125 the 1st gear can drag and still acelerate. Then my fuel consumption also getting worst. Is it the setting?

i think u over mod ur bike . it not tat u mod every thing on ur bike n ur bike will be on tip top condition . the best is some of the parts remain in orginal stock just mod the thing tat reali got use . :) u wont able to mod a 110 or 135 cc into 400 or 600 cc if like tat i change bike more worth. haha :)

NSR Hornet

NSR SP

KRR

RXZ

phantom TA 200

Phantom TA 150

Spark T135

My bike always stall at traffic light also. The mechanic told me fuel flow into carb too fast causing carb flooding. He proved to me by turning the throttle when bike at neutral and the engine died. Is that the cause of the not so powerful bike? I mod 110 to 130 oni and change bigger carb. Going to change back original carb liao. Cant stand the Harley noise and no power. Power to noise ratio abit out.

at first in orginal stock when u haven mod got any problem on ur bike?

NSR Hornet

NSR SP

KRR

RXZ

phantom TA 200

Phantom TA 150

Spark T135

Originally posted by Samicksports@March 13, 2007 07:20 pm

My bike always stall at traffic light also. The mechanic told me fuel flow into carb too fast causing carb flooding. He proved to me by turning the throttle when bike at neutral and the engine died. Is that the cause of the not so powerful bike? I mod 110 to 130 oni and change bigger carb. Going to change back original carb liao. Cant stand the Harley noise and no power. Power to noise ratio abit out.

maybe ur jetting too big le..try 1 size smaller.. when ur bike is idling does the carb 'sweat'?

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Luang, nothing really happened. Just that bike no power. FC around 46km/L. Now it is less than 40km/L. Was told fuel was feeding into the carb like mad. Feel like changing to Wave 125. Powerful on stock and also same FC as Wave 110. Less trouble... Haiz...

Idioticlown, what is jetting? :confused: Also what is carb sweating? :confused: :confused: Haha paiseh!

Originally posted by ricky157@March 13, 2007 04:43 pm

thanks guys for ur reply..i tink some of u get me wrong..i dont want to tebuk my exhaust.cause i know of the consequences..i mean like our stock bike is very quiet.i mean i want to make it like a bit louder.if tebuk pipe,it would b very loud..wat abt if tebuk the airbox(not removing),wat would be the effect?

bro...tebuk airbox i dun tink got effect...open airbox den gt a bit of effect...

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

Originally posted by Samicksports@March 13, 2007 08:58 pm

Luang, nothing really happened. Just that bike no power. FC around 46km/L. Now it is less than 40km/L. Was told fuel was feeding into the carb like mad. Feel like changing to Wave 125. Powerful on stock and also same FC as Wave 110. Less trouble... Haiz...

Idioticlown, what is jetting? :confused: Also what is carb sweating? :confused: :confused: Haha paiseh!

seriously, why not you just get a class 2A bike or get a scrambler?

why try so hard on a cub?

Originally posted by ricky157@March 13, 2007 04:43 pm

take out the filter in the air box can liao....

My NeW RiDe

Originally posted by Refugee@March 13, 2007 09:26 pm

seriously, why not you just get a class 2A bike or get a scrambler?

why try so hard on a cub?

Sounds like your speaking to everyone on this thread :sweat:

no, he meant you.

bro samicksports,

he tell u tat cos d way ur spending or ur cub to get power..might as well u get a 125z..

it will be more powerful..if u ask d forumers here

we dun mod till siao..we pick cubs as its FC is good and to me it looks gd.. so if u keep modding..might as well u get a sport bike..

just my opinion.. i am not sarcstic or aanitg..but i find tat wen u wan to have power, u wil be more gullible to watever ur mechanic say..am i correct..

ask u change this and that,

u change.. aint it a waste of money..

cubs arent meant to go tat fast..besides, tell me a rad in sg wer u can speed??

*road

Hi. Refugee I find that some of your remarks are a little pinch to me, or is it the way you give advise I dunno.

Anyway I think you guys have a misconception that I did crazy mod to it. Infact what I did is to increase the CC and Carb. Changing back to original carb soon and Pyro13, I am afraid that ur pre conceived opinion about me for being power thirsty is not exactly the case. I just want to increase the CC and at the same time make it fuel economical. When I see things are getting out of hand I tried to rectify things to this stage I am thinking of changing to a stock Wave 125. Some of the guys whom I PMed will know it. I did nothing make me a power-seeking guru. I see people talking about NOS and stuff and pipe and air filter and everything. Why did not tell them the same thing? It would be nice if you read thru the thread and judge if I am the only one whereby such remarks should be directed on by 2 valued old timers. But I greatly appreciate it though. It's good advise but just find it funny that it is only me that you guys are advising. Thanks.

Originally posted by Samicksports@March 14, 2007 02:21 am

Hi. Refugee I find that some of your remarks are a little pinch to me, or is it the way you give advise I dunno.

Anyway I think you guys have a misconception that I did crazy mod to it. Infact what I did is to increase the CC and Carb. Changing back to original carb soon and Pyro13, I am afraid that ur pre conceived opinion about me for being power thirsty is not exactly the case. I just want to increase the CC and at the same time make it fuel economical. When I see things are getting out of hand I tried to rectify things to this stage I am thinking of changing to a stock Wave 125. Some of the guys whom I PMed will know it. I did nothing make me a power-seeking guru. I see people talking about NOS and stuff and pipe and air filter and everything. Why did not tell them the same thing? It would be nice if you read thru the thread and judge if I am the only one whereby such remarks should be directed on by 2 valued old timers. But I greatly appreciate it though. It's good advise but just find it funny that it is only me that you guys are advising. Thanks.

leks lah bro....me n u in d same boat..mod cubs like crazee aite...wants d best for our bike

i haf come across so many ppl saying y i mod bike like crazee...dey will say ppl ride kup coz of FC but u make kup eat more fuel...dun take ppls word to heart lah bro...some ppl undastand while some dont....

no offence to anyone here ya...

neway samick sport..wat bike u riding n wat mod haf u done?

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125