Originally posted by Refugee@April 07, 2007 08:58 pm

HAHA! laugh until wanna faint already...

just bring 2 full face helmet with super dark visors lor.. muhahha!

ehhh darkvisor also still can see lo....

must use rainbow visor ma... :cheeky:

• Replies 1.6k

does sg motorshop carry in those racing footrest with pillion one for wave? cos i heard from one of the motorshop he told mi jb haf oni.

ani recommended place to get racing footrest(w/o pillion one oso can)?

wat abt the cost?

thx thx.:smile:

jb cheaper ar bro...cost 180 rm..

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

they have both

Originally posted by thepunkz@April 12, 2007 01:06 pm

hmm, but jb ones are the wif pillion or without pillion one rempit? thx arh!

yea...they got both

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

Originally posted by ricky157@March 25, 2007 12:37 pm

thanks for the reply..anyway,how much is the rim roughly cost?ahboy(spore) got sell tis rim?thanks

Hi Ricky,

so have you changed your rim? In SG or JB?

Originally posted by thepunkz@April 13, 2007 09:07 am

thx guys for the replies. but ani recommended shop to do in jb? cos i went to jb wif my fren oni to accompany him pump petrol oni. nv go the ahgua lane there.

actually, in singapore, there are lot of shops that does installation

of the racing footrests. Shops in East would be, Sanfu, Bikeworkz & Etc

Shops in West, Not Sure.

Shops in North, Yishun and Bukit Mera.

If you wanna get cheap footrests in jb should have.

Choice of brands: Racing Boy (SUX), Yoshimura (Single), Pop Dominoo(Only in JB)

, Pop Talanoid [The best so far. with(pillion)]

well, thx Ashcroftx for ur info. didnt knoe tat oni Pop Talanoid is the oni one tat has the one with pillion. but y recommended? care to share?

cos installation in sg i asked cost almost $200 which i asked a few shops as they said need to weld the pillion footrest and its a difficult job and bla bla bla. tats y check with u guys the footrest in jb. but Pop Talanoid ex rite?

Originally posted by thepunkz@April 13, 2007 01:08 pm

well, thx Ashcroftx for ur info. didnt knoe tat oni Pop Talanoid is the oni one tat has the one with pillion. but y recommended? care to share?

cos installation in sg i asked cost almost $200 which i asked a few shops as they said need to weld the pillion footrest and its a difficult job and bla bla bla. tats y check with u guys the footrest in jb. but Pop Talanoid ex rite?

reccomended becos that particular brand has the best built and comes with pillion...

angle for pillion also not too steep... price wise, all brands are similar lah...

Originally posted by thepunkz@April 13, 2007 01:08 pm

Pop Talanoid is made frm C&C... meant for racing... wanna fix racing footrest? recommend u go find ah tee... :thumb:

i love guys with PCD (pussycatdick)

Originally posted by lihsheng@April 13, 2007 01:31 pm

Pop Talanoid is made frm C&C... meant for racing... wanna fix racing footrest? recommend u go find ah tee... :thumb:

now i know where i've seen dat 125z...haha!! so u were at ah tee place dat day...

neway bro thepunkz....fyi if u buy footrest which cums wif pillion, no need to weld to ur frame d pillion footrest....bro..y dun u by at jg ahboy...cheaper bah...

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

wow, thx guys for ur info!!! got some useful info from u guys. tink will be goin in jb to get it fix ba. ani recommended shops? cos eventhough i ride my wave for a year but has not been to ah gua lane for servicing though.

Originally posted by thepunkz@April 13, 2007 02:11 pm

wow, thx guys for ur info!!! got some useful info from u guys. tink will be goin in jb to get it fix ba. ani recommended shops? cos eventhough i ride my wave for a year but has not been to ah gua lane for servicing though.

Bro, as what the forumers said.

In jb things are darn cheap. However, service wise and "maybe" only worksmanship might nt be as good as in sg.

In sg things are not cheap. However, its nearer and anything you can always

go down to the shop and kuto e mechanic.

Price varies: JB 150++ Ringgit can get Pop dominoo with pillon

SG 240++ Dollar can get Pop Talanoid with pillon.

I still feel Nui Racing Project makes the best racing footrests for cubs.....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

if i can get one which can use the rear brake effectively..i would get it

Originally posted by Thai_R@April 13, 2007 06:45 pm

I still feel Nui Racing Project makes the best racing footrests for cubs.....

Second that. But beware, got fakes in the market. cheers

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by lihsheng@April 13, 2007 01:31 pm

yeah guys.... go n find ah tee....

i fix my pop talanoid footrest over at ah tee....

plus i weld the pillion footrest onto the body frame...

its a good job... :thumb:

No matter how small the bike you are riding,

If you wanna ride up to somewhere which u desire to go

den sure u can reach. Its jus ur will power oni..

If you have big head and small BRAINS

Den something is wrong with U

where to find the so called ah tee? wat about servicing etc etc? he do gd?

為妳彈å¥è•­é‚¦çš„夜曲

紀念我死去的愛情

跟夜風一樣的è²éŸ³

心碎的很好è½

手在éµç›¤æ•²å¾ˆè¼•

我給的æ€å¿µå¾ˆå°å¿ƒ

妳埋葬的地方å«å¹½å†¥

<<<...[æ„›æ¨æƒ…æ„]...>>>

paya lebar

Originally posted by RempitburnOut@April 13, 2007 01:41 pm

now i know where i've seen dat 125z...haha!! so u were at ah tee place dat day...

:confused: when?

Originally posted by ^sTeVeN^@April 13, 2007 09:35 pm

where to find the so called ah tee? wat about servicing etc etc? he do gd?

tat wan buliding, 61 upper paya lebar road #01-02, S534816