if u wan a 135cc but u dun wan FC to be disturbed.

y not change to a spark??

I know FC will sure be affected, I onli wanna know roughly how much... IF after mod full tank still can go 100km and above is still ok with me. Cuz i Dun wanna go petrol kiosk everyday :cheeky:

**only 1 img allowed in signature***

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

• Replies 1.6k

I know FC will sure be affected, I onli wanna know roughly how much... IF after mod full tank still can go 100km and above is still ok with me. Cuz i Dun wanna go petrol kiosk everyday :cheeky:

based on wave full tank is 160 - 180km... (estimate figures)

it shouldnt drop to below 100km...

but a modded spark with bigger sp carb yields around 80km full tank... which is around 50% mileage... so you do the math....

basically from my past experience last time when i downgraded from my cls 2 bike to wave within 6mths i spoiled the bike to core basically full throttle all the way from gear 1 onwards and my consumption is like ****... only 120 full tank...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
basically from my past experience last time when i downgraded from my cls 2 bike to wave within 6mths i spoiled the bike to core basically full throttle all the way from gear 1 onwards and my consumption is like ****... only 120 full tank...

haha... so the person who bought your bike bought a lemon lah! :cheeky: :cheeky:

naa i sold it back to shop... they shop called say they need to overhaul the bike... so the new owner will b lucky if say they really overhaul... if not den the new owner got to spend abit of money to touch up lo... but basically the outlook is in tip top condition! very nicely done up... haha not by me but the previous owner....

:giddy: Sounds alike to my case

http://photos-a.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2630/32/27/667979715/n667979715_1625216_481751.jpg

:giddy: Sounds alike to my case

haha but for ur case and my case ur's more jialat ah cos im riding sparks no need to really full throttle... at least it can run within my comfort range...

Hi, Jux wanna ask have any one mod their wave by changing to 135cc racing block, piston and racing cam in jb? Whats the pros and cons?? ls it worth it? what about fuel consumption?? Will the engine tahan the mods anot? Im afraid to spoile the engine.

How?? anyoe??:cheeky:

seriously, i dun think the engine can tahan..

the engine was manufactured with the displacement of 125cc..

u add more, and it wil stress the engine

maybe try changing the parts to reinforced type. like race crankshaft for the bottom end and titanium valve springs/retainers for top end?

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

but the engine stil stays bro..

i dunno how to explain, maybe we can wait for stroker..

basically igf u big bore..can tahan but quite fast u will need to overhaull..

i has a fren whu worked wit me in Oishi Pizza.

he used to have a RXZ,.. he big bored and change every thing inside,..but according to him, every 2 months he will need to overhaul as his piston jammed..

until he had an accident wit tat bike tat he scrap the bike and got a WR and then changed to a RXZ again for the delivery job..

now he is the manager of the tampines branch so u can ask any of ur frens whu werk at oishi if u guys dun believe

Sometimes, i dun understand why people are so backside itchy.

Having a small 2B bike, petrol consumption low, wanna make until fast bike.

Then at the end, complain becoz this spoil that spoil. Things expensive.

At the first place, consider abt it first, are u willing to throw in the money?

Or rather is it worth it or not?

If u want speed, buy a bigger cc bike like Hayabusa? Fast enough to kill.

Then dun complain abt petrol expensive.

Want cheap petrol, dun go act smart and big bore it change racing cam.

Because all this things does not last long.

Wonder why its called "Racing"? Because freaking sponsors sponsor them.

Race finish all throw and make new ones.

Cheers, Just my 2 cents

Well in japan and europe, minibikes are very popular. They like to mod small cc bikes like ksr and monkey bikes. And they spend alot for minute power gains. Heard of DOHC for small bikes? How about Desmo heads like ducatis?

Some people just like it and its a hobby. No doubt modded engines dont last as long as stock but i dont think it should spoil in 2mths?

i am nt sure but tat is wat he cllaims..

Maybe he is racer? Everyday whack until mad? Lols, well unless there is a 1000cc kup kia, i think people will still continue to mod? Like the jb ppl....

Ppl backside itchi is their business mah! Some ppl mod their bikes not becoz they wanna race or wat.. they juz like to mod it or be different. I like to mod my bike inorder to stay faithful to my bike longer. If not i will lose interest in afew months time. Ppl buy hayabusa also mod like siao do you think they have the ability to squeeze out every ounce of hp iout of the beast while keeping both wheels on ground?? Den y they mod?? hayabusa not fast enough?? Why complain when those who are complaining also dun complain to you.

Yarr......ahha i agree on both views. Ppl have thier on tots to riding, sum juz wanna be simple while others.....Wannna be Lacer. Up to the individual themself on what they wann......

Juz let them be what they want while we stay to be ourselves....

Blinkx Blinkx ::!! :thumb:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

true..but tell me..wen u have a stcok bike and u see a modded bike.ur hands itchy to mod??

not me all my bike stock leh..heheh:giddy:

skazuz

... Why complain when those who are complaining also dun complain to you...

lol... i love this part most... haha...

not me all my bike stock leh..heheh:giddy:

skazuz

right..............................:angel:

Why complain when those who are complaining also dun complain to you.

I'm not complaining. Get it right. Why should i complain when its their business

when they complain. Lolx. I'm stating facts that if they wanna complain, think

twice whether is it worth it to do certain mods. As what u said, u mod like

siao just to get more interested in ur own bike. However, isn't contradicting

to ask say like i'm afraid to spoil the engine?(hope u get wht i mean)

Originally Posted by stantheman

Hi, Jux wanna ask have any one mod their wave by changing to 135cc racing block, piston and racing cam in jb? Whats the pros and cons?? ls it worth it? what about fuel consumption?? Will the engine tahan the mods anot? Im afraid to spoile the engine.

Isn't this the post that u asked for pros and cons? Is it worth it? what is the

fuel consumption? Will the engine tahan the mods anot?

Since these are all ur questions i'm sure that what i posted earlier on are the

answers. So i guess its not "Why complain when those who are complaining also dun complain to you."

But " Why ask so much questions, when we post

the answers to your questions, you dun read them carefully and infact got the wrong idea by telling me why complain when those who are

complaining also dun complain to you?"

Cheers..

But " Why ask so much questions, when we post

the answers to your questions, you dun read them carefully and infact got the wrong idea by telling me why complain when those who are

complaining also dun complain to you?"

Cheers..

Dun mind you can go reread all the ans to my questions. I dun seems to get the ans i wan. All the ans post where not specific. Simi change lambo change 2A?? What kind of ans is this? And even clown also know a modded bike consume more petrol den stock? I ask whether anyone has change their block to a 135cc one selling at ah boy JB for wave!!! Not who has port their exisiting block on their wave!! OF COZ theres a diffence in a 135cc block and a ported 125cc block rite! I ask A ppl ans BCD and say i ask so much questions.

haha... i've already warned you from the start... such content is inevitable in this forum and dun think anyone lao jiao or with that experience of 135cc engine block will come and post their experience...