Originally posted by jap_muska@Jul 19 2006, 08:36 PM

wah bro then liddat u do for us all ar.. then we pass u 'kopi' $$...

how?

me too!! hehe.... :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

• Replies 1k

btw, went to eddy ong 2 days back to improve on the back brake... changed from rod to cable type... charged $10... kinda satisfied w the mechanic's werk but the braking is still abt the same... no diff... :weep:

Originally posted by rawqzz@Jul 20 2006, 06:26 PM

its not that dificult to DIY la bros...... only need some extra bolts n nuts + some technical understanding, abit of imagination n creativity + some test n trials.......i'm sure u guys also can do it...hehe

why not u take alook at my bike first.... see-see, chit-chat,....no need 'kopi $$' wann....(even if able to do it 4u).....btw we r x1 family waattt....!!!

this is interesting...

besides the problem with the smooth movement for the rod, how abt the problem of the brake lever on the racing footrest being much shorter than the original one? shorter lever = more force required to brake right? :confused:

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 21 2006, 09:18 AM

this is interesting...

besides the problem with the smooth movement for the rod, how abt the problem of the brake lever on the racing footrest being much shorter than the original one? shorter lever = more force required to brake right? :confused:

this is where "abit of imagination & creativity" helps......

k..since racing f/rest pedal is much shorter , that's why only minimum clearance is allowed in btween braking n realeasing.......

straight alignment of brake rod n pedal is important.....so that can achive direct pressure.......

(from foot pedal > brake rod > brake shoe > brake drum = bike stopping)

i've tried mod rod to 'z' shape.....braking poor, due to 'bend area' tends to flex or straightened applied pressure on foot pedal....

i've also tried using cables....but due to their characteristic of abit elastic/stretchable (although minimal),.......results to loss of pressure(but better than the first trial)...

then finally...decide to cut short rod,add additional support, extend foot pedal,

and the result is = "satisfied".....eleminated the "need to press all the way down ":smile:

Originally posted by p0508384@Jul 21 2006, 11:15 PM

rawqzz, maybe one day we can meet up w u... :):bouncefire: :bouncefire:

ok sure...... no problem....!!!

i'm residing in the eastern part of the island...hehehe...

hw about you bro....???:bounce: :bounce:

i'm staying in the north too.. maybe we can meet up somewhere sit2 drink kopi...

then maybe u can do for us or even teach us...

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

Originally posted by jap_muska@Jul 22 2006, 05:05 PM

i'm staying in the north too.. maybe we can meet up somewhere sit2 drink kopi...

then maybe u can do for us or even teach us...

sure can.....why not..!!?

to teach is better than doing it for u.......it's like" better to teach hw to fish than giving the fish itself"......sori if i'm wrong ya...

so r we ready to 'date'......?? time??place??....:cheeky:

Originally posted by RempitburnOut@Jul 17 2006, 07:41 AM

hey....my rear brake too is useless. may i know in order to change the caliper, can we still use the sport rims? coz im using sport rims.

saw yr bike at 219 today

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by rawqzz@Jul 22 2006, 07:54 PM

sure can.....why not..!!?

to teach is better than doing it for u.......it's like" better to teach hw to fish than giving the fish itself"......sori if i'm wrong ya...

so r we ready to 'date'......?? time??place??....:cheeky:

weekend will be nice... coz im still schoolin... ;):bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by p0508384@Jul 23 2006, 11:29 AM

weekend will be nice... coz im still schoolin... ;):bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Ok la... SP not bad mah... hee :cheeky:

Originally posted by rawqzz@Jul 24 2006, 01:12 PM

ITE issit...?

weekend off what!!!......

ya lar.. i werking on weekends mah....

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.

guys...got back from ah gua lane n saw dis new racing boy sport rims comes with disc brake pump...it cost 338 rm w/o installation and its only the rear rim. freaking ex.... :sweat:

this time if use dis conferm makan the brake while using racing footrest.

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

MERGED THREAD

Topic : after changing to bigger disc brake.

Description : front felt jerky....

as in topic, after changing to a bigger disc brake, whenever e front brake is depressed, front will felt jerky.

feeling is like tapping of front brake.

anyone counter tis or manage to solve e problem?

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Jul 25 2006, 06:40 PM

as in topic, after changing to a bigger disc brake, whenever e front brake is depressed, front will felt jerky.

feeling is like tapping of front brake.

anyone counter tis or manage to solve e problem?

areu riding spark 135? if u r its likde dat even wif stock disc. cos the fork very soft..

if ur riding x-1 fork have to add fork oil...

it could be due to the disc warp... thus causing dat prob,

anyway i have customed made my fork spring harder

its much better now!

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

hey, fast reply wor.

but previously did not encounter any of these problems on my other x-1.

note: e disc is brand new.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Jul 25 2006, 07:05 PM

hey, fast reply wor.

but previously did not encounter any of these problems on my other x-1.

note: e disc is brand new.

even brand new disc can be warped.. i kena once before...

so it could be either disc,or fork or clamp prob.. go check it out...

or maybe even bearing for ur rim..

skazuz

this was heard from my fellow bikers who encounter the same prob and their's are all brand new as well!

and he went back there to request for new disc to change and he changed and things got better!

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

probably disc bengkok

the wheel hub bengkok ( happened to me before)

the bracket for the caliper bengkok

the caliper's bracket bengkok

......anyone wan to add ?

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg