Brake (Front/Rear)

eFzek17

• Replies 1k

Originally posted by AspMonK@Oct 24 2005, 12:19 AM

yeah... afraid too short....

Erm not refering to the length, but whether wave's breakhose able to fit onto the phantom's breakhose bolt (which has hole to facilitate flow of oil).

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12854/Ghost_Rider_Inked_by_Robot666.jpg

you. guilty.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : BEWARE: POSH BRAKE RES.

Description : CAP LEAKING

Bought a POSH brake res. cap last week & got it install. Just after 2 days, I found 'SAI TAO' crack near the brake res. area & rear screw area.

Wavers pls beware if u install the Posh cap. I believe it's the leakage of brake oil that caused the crack.

Got my original cap reinstalled but got to get a new 'Sai Tao'.

Any idea to where to get a cheap 'Sai Tao'???

Originally posted by ahsiang@Nov 11 2005, 04:06 AM

Bought a POSH brake res. cap last week & got it install. Just after 2 days, I found 'SAI TAO' crack near the brake res. area & rear screw area.

Wavers pls beware if u install the Posh cap. I believe it's the leakage of brake oil that caused the crack.

Welcome to d party.... :cheer: :sweat:

Mine happen d same thing also leh... :weep:

Worst still.. I went JB ah boy to replace d front sai tao for RM65.. then kena have to open d hole for brake reservoir.. but poor workmanship.. lobang kena opened big big..:mad:

Then..... new 1 cracked again after 1 week..:cry:

Went LAB to ask, only S$15.. Auntie also S$15+$5 installation charge..

but yet to replace cos finding a more suitable reservoir cap 1st b4 replacing....

http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/5760/adidasfigoboy3tx.gif

Impossible Is Nothing

" Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who finds it easier to live in a world they've been given then to explore the power they have to change it."

Originally posted by ahsiang@Nov 11 2005, 04:06 AM

Brake fuid won't crack your sai tao one. it's proberbly due to poor installation

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by ahsiang@Nov 12 2005, 03:24 AM

Just got it replaced. Front & back of the 'Sai Tao', cost me 40 bucks. Fit myself at my friend's workshop.

LAB selling the saitao at $23 cash and carry.

i bought before.

MERGED THREAD

Topic : rear brake noise~~

Description : Nil

anyone experience or not. i know noramlly wet will produce the loud sound when step on rear brake.. i change to set of brake pad already. just change to original one today.. still gto noise.. how to solve?? or new pad confirn got sound one~~HELP~~

mine also.... but i dun care... lolx

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

Originally posted by warren84@Nov 12 2005, 10:43 PM

anyone experience or not. i know noramlly wet will produce the loud sound when step on rear brake.. i change to set of brake pad already. just change to original one today.. still gto noise.. how to solve?? or new pad confirn got sound one~~HELP~~

Try to lossen more of the brake line, that means you have to step press a bigger gap to brake the bike. It work on my previous Wave-S. Changing pad and rim will not solve this problem. The sound is came from the brake hub, normal bike is having a screw to lock the brake hub but this wave desing none.

Please try and update us. Thank you.

try tking out the brake pad & sand paper the top layer...will help.

who ever said ARAI stands for All Racers Are Idiots....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b43/xr2004/my%20sweetie/yj0bgr16t0_1096917609.jpg

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b43/xr2004/my%20sweetie/cubgrandprix025.jpg

Originally posted by skazuz@Jan 14 2006, 06:20 AM

in singapore only 200 bucks

Where u do ??

Can see the pics of the end product ??

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by skazuz@Jan 14 2006, 06:20 AM

in singapore only 200 bucks

serious?

which shop does it?

hrmz...currently my brake caliper mounted below swingarm instead of those bike w/ come w/ rear brake disc whose caliper is mounted above the swingarm

find that it looks super obvious frm far...dangerous for me when it comes to ROV on the road

GUYS U PUT IT UNDER THE SWING ARM WEHN U GUYS BRAKE THE CALIPER TENDS TO MOVE UP COS THATS NT THE CORRECT POSITION SO PLS CHANGE IT.TEHRE'S AN ACCIDENT WHERE THE CALIPER WELDED TO THE SWINGARM BREAK THE CALIPER WENT INTO THE RIMS U GUYS NOE THE RESULT I GUESS..