• Replies 1k

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Sep 5 2005, 12:38 AM

wah!! x1 using monoshock?? power sia..

serious no joke....here a pic to proof..haha......btw dxruzty i PM ed u....

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Something to share

Description : regarding changing your calipers

i find alot of ppl changing your caliper to brembo or those from bigger cc bikes.

1. Do you know that by changing to that, you have to spend more on brake pads?

2. The extra braking cannot be utilise fully unless you change the brake pump to a better one too.

3. EBC kelvar brake pads for X1, (wave one havent check yet) only cost $18. :cheeky:

4. The original caliper can be improved on by changing to steel brake hose and it will be more than enough to do a stoppie.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

Originally posted by Andy@Sep 5 2005, 10:48 AM

i find alot of ppl changing your caliper to brembo or those from bigger cc bikes.

2. The extra braking cannot be utilise fully unless you change the brake pump to a better one too.

3. EBC kelvar brake pads for X1, (wave one havent check yet) only cost $18. :cheeky:

4. The original caliper can be improved on by changing to steel brake hose and it will be more than enough to do a stoppie.

Which shop to buy EBC brake pad ?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

wah.. power sia. cfm alot of welding n i can see tha tbike is not local..oh ya u pm me about the rims n disc huh?.. i haben fix ar go AK motor sports they say busy so wait around 2 3 weeks then he ask go back there.. n think about the rims i hv changed my mind of selling.. u want so many disc for wat sia?? ahakz.

ur steel hose izzit any brand or must b HEL or Goodridge

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

u have lobangs for brake pump? :confused:

Got lobang for Goodridge?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

I dont get this bro..

Technically, Bigger caliper...bigger pad used therefore braking distance will reduced(Result of efficiency). Compare to Original braking system, it has a longer braking distance therefore your brake pad would use up easily.... :thirsty:

His spend more means the Brembo ones cost more than the original Kupkias. Meaning 1 EBC for Brembo brakes can buy 2 sets of EBC for our Kupkias. That's all......

I'm interested in the EBC one.

Any powerful brake pad to recommend??? :cheeky:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

i oso show support, interested too.

hope can get e hose oso.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Sep 5 2005, 07:32 PM

His spend more means the Brembo ones cost more than the original Kupkias. Meaning 1 EBC for Brembo brakes can buy 2 sets of EBC for our Kupkias. That's all......

I'm interested in the EBC one.

Any powerful brake pad to recommend??? :cheeky:

Kana Sai...ahah:cheeky:

how can Orig compare to Brambo...? definitely is much Exp. man... but quality!

Originally posted by AspMonK@Sep 5 2005, 10:48 PM

Kana Sai...ahah:cheeky:

how can Orig compare to Brambo...? definitely is much Exp. man... but quality!

1 set of EBC brand brake pad for Aprillia Brembo= 2 sets of EBC brand brake pads for Original Wave Nissin.

But since both are EBC, I was thinking it's a bit cheap for the Nissin one leh.....unless LAB EBC or Thai EBC :D

Whatever.....any good brands for Wave's Nissin??? Ferado??? DP??? EBC??? Braking??? Daytona??? :faint:

With my wavy rotors, I'll be needing new pads SOON!!!!

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

hmm... u think using HEL is good enuff?? kos i have an apila set waiting to be install in my wave but still waiting for rite time.. kos my bike change to racing ftrest n the rear brake is not suffcient enuff when pillion pple..

you all want lobang, sure have. Just need to source only.

But my this thread is to discuss about spending so much for the brand brembo and the cost spent is not justifiable.

For brake pumps, honda waves one are quite ok from what i heard. Only yamaha ones tends to give way.

As for EBC brake pads, that time i wanted to do MO but havent got time to check out the brake pads compatibility. I only know X1 is using the same kelvar pads as ta150/sp. And my MO price is only $18. Very valued for money for a better pads than normal ceremic ones.

As for brake hose, definitely Hel, Goodridge are good. I seen some very good ones from thailand too, although they are not branded but the ppl there are using them and sweared by it.

Originally posted by AspMonK@Sep 5 2005, 06:19 PM

I dont get this bro..

Technically, Bigger caliper...bigger pad used therefore braking distance will reduced(Result of efficiency). Compare to Original braking system, it has a longer braking distance therefore your brake pad would use up easily.... :thirsty:

yes, a bigger caliper will improve your braking.

a bigger rotor will improve your braking too.

So you can either have:

original rotor + bigger caliper -> additional increase of brake pads cost.

bigger rotor + original caliper -> 1 time cost of fixing bigger rotor.

bigger rotor + bigger caliper -> super extra cost and i think its suicidal to have so strong braking...:cheeky:

Originally posted by AspMonK@Sep 5 2005, 06:19 PM

I dont get this bro..

unless u change bigger rotor, a bigger caliper won't help cause it'll overheat the smaller rotor

hmm i find this thread very interesting..

btw, would like to hear some views now.. i have an aprilia rs125 set to be fix on ma wave.. so wat u all think,

using with ma original nissin + aprilia discbrake can improve my braking too?

Issit good enuff?

Originally posted by Andy@Sep 6 2005, 10:10 AM

yes, a bigger caliper will improve your braking.

a bigger rotor will improve your braking too.

So you can either have:

original rotor + bigger caliper -> additional increase of brake pads cost.

bigger rotor + original caliper -> 1 time cost of fixing bigger rotor.

bigger rotor + bigger caliper -> super extra cost and i think its suicidal to have so strong braking...:cheeky:

..mmmm :thumb:

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Sep 6 2005, 12:18 PM

btw, would like to hear some views now.. i have an aprilia rs125 set to be fix on ma wave.. so wat u all think,

Issit good enuff?

yes, it shd be good enough. Only qn is aprilia disc should be quite worn out by now.

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Sep 6 2005, 12:18 PM

Issit good enuff?

if i m nt wrong ur aprilla disc is flat 1 rite? as in no grooved at e 5 nuts..tats y they say must use wif aprilla caliper...unless ur disc is frm s4 or cbr400 or honda bike den e disc will have a grooved(tink i spell wrongly) :thumb: u can check wif e bike shop...

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

MERGED THREAD

Topic : price

Description : need help

hey guys i need ya help how much would the brembo brake pad cost? its off a ktm 99. the 2 port. just the front caliper..

how much would the bracket cost to fixed it?

how much would the oversized round disc brake cost? i dun want the flower type..thanks

and which shop can help me fixed? vector one can do it? how much would they charge?

But unless u can find someone u can do precise machining so that the offset of the caliper and the disc is prefect.

If not u will not achieve 100% of braking power.

Think about it.

I'd rather stick with my stock caliper and disc, but install SS lines and better pads !

*Wai*

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km