Normal tv oso can play lah , if wan the best screen quality , muz get those Full HD Tvs n connect to the PS3 using the HDMI cable (sold separately).

i know normal tv can.

i got 1 friend own a PS3. play it using a 29inch tv

• Replies 667

only PSP slim cnt.

Ya , 60GB model has the capability to play PS2 game , HDD i not so worried as can diy to change to 120GB HDD .

ya.. but 60g can onli play ORIGINAL JAP ps2 game.. how many ORIGINAL jap ps2 games u gt ? lol..

i gt around 5-8 original ps2 games.. but all ntsc/uc... cant play at all.

for mi i think 40g is good enough, as u said can DIY upgrade to 120g or even 250g read in the forum... but 60g is more than enough for mi . haha.

get the 40g is good enough ba... :)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero
ya.. but 60g can onli play ORIGINAL JAP ps2 game.. how many ORIGINAL jap ps2 games u gt ? lol..

i gt around 5-8 original ps2 games.. but all ntsc/uc... cant play at all.

for mi i think 40g is good enough, as u said can DIY upgrade to 120g or even 250g read in the forum... but 60g is more than enough for mi . haha.

get the 40g is good enough ba... :)

I will be using the PS3 as a media centre oso mah . :angel:

erm.. my com is my media centre... watch animation, watch porn, listen mp3, search internet.. msn etc

ps3 onli for driving gt5p now !!!!

ani one knows when gta4 release ??

dats y. i computer hero
erm.. my com is my media centre... watch animation, watch porn, listen mp3, search internet.. msn etc

Its ok . watever u say .

i heard gta4 coming next month,April..can't wait for the launch..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

ya sorry . i thought 2day is 1st of april liao. lol. ya lo i also heard is april.. but which date ???

hope it wont disappoint mi .. coz not much game demo.. onli trailer.. but not very nice ley...

dats y. i computer hero
i was thinking if got PS3. must have LCD TV den can right?

depends on individual, after installing so many LCD/Plasmas/CRT/Projection TV/Projectors. I still prefer LCD :rolleyes: brand wise I don't wanna say much :cheeky: never work for some time already to comment.

Normal tv oso can play lah , if wan the best screen quality , muz get those Full HD Tvs n connect to the PS3 using the HDMI cable (sold separately).

I got HDMI cable, anyone wants can PM me in MSN :angel:

finally complete gt5p yday with f599 !!! WOW !!!!!!!!!!

gonna get it updated to gt5p spec II on next thurs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

gta4 release at end of this month !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dats y. i computer hero

Bro, did you ever try to install AVI or MP4 file into your PS3.

I tried... then just like look DVD on our Ps3. Sound wise ... just so so.

Even install Mp3 oso not bad leh....

You guys should try it...Make full use on your PS3.:cool:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Bro, did you ever try to install AVI or MP4 file into your PS3.

I tried... then just like look DVD on our Ps3. Sound wise ... just so so.

Even install Mp3 oso not bad leh....

You guys should try it...Make full use on your PS3.:cool:

erm tried once but nv touch it often coz usually i on my pc to watch animation, video n listen to mp3.

i think mp3 dun sounds good in my ps3 coz i haven get a digital sound system yet.. using my samsung hdtv for sounds now.. not very good ley.. haha.

i use my ps3 as a dvd player mainly.. lOL...

ani good digital sounds system to intro ma ??? i wan solid solid one..

dats y. i computer hero

atm, i now deciding between PS3 and Xbox360.

juz a few ques,

1) from jia_yvon mentioned earlier, a 40g PS3 will be sufficient, so roughly watz e market rate for a 40g? e latest rate i got is few weeks back at queensway SC, they selling for $519.

2) since PS3 cant be mod, is there any place/website that i can get 2nd hand game... coz a 1st hand game is kinda ex... unless that particular game rating is very high and highly anticipated, i dun mind getting it 1st hand.

nevertheless, i still prefer PS3 even thou Xbox360 games can be easily get at a more cheaper price since it an be mod.

can anyone advise me on the ques...

1) ya lo around there ba. more or less around $5 - $10 difference, not much difference also.

2) can, go gameaxis forum or hardwarezone lo.. gt ppl sell n trade 2nd hand game.. buy 2nd hand game n sell so that u wont lose so much.

bro xbox game still remain as DVD level while ps3 is already blueray disc liao. of course muz support ps3 la.. hahaha..

i considering WII now... buy for my gf to play at hm..

dats y. i computer hero

I'm intending on getting a ps3 when GTA IV comes out.

Is it true that the price of the ps3 is going to rise soon?

Heard from a couple of shops that is becos of Sony rising the price and some places have already rised the price to $599?

if i add in HDMI cable... the image quality will be better??? using normal lcd tv..

http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh140/lengkia/1_485526822l.jpg

dont like that stare at me leh :cheeky:

should be better.

aniway do u guys know how much a R1 gta4 cost ?

heard onli r1 is unsensored.. n heard from other forum it onli cost $70 ???

duno real anot..

dats y. i computer hero