hi guys just feel like sharing my feeling for today im not that emo type of person aite, have any of you guys reach the limit , the brink of just giving up on your bike...? im having that thought and im just at 2b for god's sake... the trouble never seems to end it seems that its just keeps on coming....from broken sprocket bracket, to damaged fork, broken fork oil seal, cone bearing, faulty break calipers, rpm metre cable snapped and now to top that all a faulty fuel gauge tmr then go back mech to find out th real problem either the float or the wires... i have paid more repair cost compared to my installments... i treat my bike well take care of it well but its just testing me all the time...just feeling down, but ot giving up just yet.... i guess this is the trial period for me to see if im really a biker material...

• Replies 14

Are u waiting for ur class 2A? If Yes, How long? If its just a month or 2 way, Tahan awhile more dan change to 2A bike.. If still long way to go, I suggest u change bike better...

releks shafie.. i felt dat on daY after take out my old bike.. coz 2nd hand bike.. since then give lotsa problems.. den everythin was settled n it was smooth.. until last mnth new problems came.. and spend a few hundred bucks..and eventually i gave up on my first baby. Now got a new baby.. Its up to u la.. if u really syg ur bike.. den jus keep repairing n all.. if not jus say goodbye to her n get a new one.. Yah.. I really love sportsbikes.. but nw end up wit a kupchai n im lovin it :p

yup, if u intend to upgrade to 2A then hang on abit, either sell it always, but if u still want to stay with 2B awhile, then go repair it, soon ur bike will be tiptop back since u also those type who take care the bike one.

I have a friend riding S4 have a beginning like you, in fact, worst than u, fork, coil(this one cost him $500++), coolent pump...now his bike super tiptop...

bikers @ 1 pt or notr will own such a bike, u r not alone. I had once owned a gsxr k model (twin pipe). 1st, i kenna carrot not by bikeshop but by 1 of my course mates. Buy e bike which left 2yrs+ coe 4 3.2k with chipped off fairings. Spent notr 500 bucks 2 got e bike respray n otr misc stuffs like servicing n worn parts replacements. Tots can ride happily aft tat but alas tat was not meant 2 be. on off repair n replacements of old n faulty parts cost mi notr 3.5k in e span of 6 mths. Then finally had enou n sold e bike off.:faint: Aft 1 yr, got my class 2, got myself a cbr 900 rr. Initially got a few problems but managed 2 recitfy them n own e bike 4 notr 6 yrs b4 i sold her off. Moral of e story? sell off e bike if she got persistent problems n endless money spending.:thumb:

* LiFe Is In FaCt ThE WaY We FeEl MoMeNt By MoMeNt.....So LiVe In ThE MoMeNt.....OnE At A TiMe....AfTeR WhIcH....RIP.... *

if u dun want problem buy brand new

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

i know how you feel. i also kana like you. repair here and there... and still not perfect. haiz... i think the amount of money spent on repairs can buy me a brand new bike.

if cannot tahan dun waste ur money anymore just throw it down river..las tym my rxz..repair one part then another part spoil...spent hundreds...i persevered until i got fined for excessive smoke the buey tahan oredi....immediately changed to wave....

that happened to me some time ago too.

most workshops nowadays anyhow troubleshoot and anyhow fix only, i witnessed a few whom fix the symtoms without rectifying the problems, thus I advise you go to a shop wellknown for their servicing and troubleshooting, they may charge more but provide better service and a better running bike.

Change the important parts..Its part and parcel of buyin a used (2nd hand) bike..The bike will surely have problems and parts to be replaced..Better have minor problems then the bigger ones..

me too.. wen i have my 1st bike alot of tik spoil.. come to tik of my old bike i oso veri :sian: :sian: ... dont so saded.. its better to go to a regular trusted shop n do up the bike.. tell the mech wad u feel wen u riding the bike (sound, etc.) :)

21Feb07 --- 2B License

28Feb07 - 18Aug07 --- Y125Z

18Aug07 - ??? --- Kawasaki KRR

http://aycu03.webshots.com/image/20442/2005528091600672451_rs.jpg

its comforting to know that im not the only one some of u guys are right its a common thing for a second hand bike, if u want to know just how much i have suffered here's how from 14vl that i have saved for clearing i used up 10 in just 3 months all spent sitting for hours at the mec... from 0 knowlege about bike parts i guessed i have known about 60% ahaha but its the phase that most of us went through...