kups are the best! i just change from aprilia rs125 to a honda wave 125 S... really love it! just that too much like a vibrator when travel at 80km/h and above! lolz..

but FC! omg! the best! put big 42L box summore so shiok put 2 helmets inside go shopping hands free to hold and touch! lolz...

anyone got honda wave S speedo for sale? new or 2nd hand both can! as long as working propperly!

• Replies 177

you know why people look down on kup-kias? because we reach the front of a traffic light first! hahahah.

Air filters and backfires,

High-mounts and loud sounds.

Gilera Runner VXR '04 - March '09 to March '10

Yamaha 125Z - February '10 to October '10

Yamaha Spark 135 - October '10 to present

Vespa PX200 - May '11 to present

People look down on cubs because they haven't had their $10,000 bike or $800,000 sports car beaten by a .....

$2000, 7 year old Y125Z going 0-100 in a surprisingly low amount of seconds disappearing into the traffic ahead, nigh uncatcheable, while doing 37km/l of FC! And it's a stock "Ah peh" bike that's never been washed too..

To hide their shame they start to develop an inferiority complex and claim that all cubs are as powerful as a Honda C70.

fun riding a Honda C70 for delivery :cheeky:

many ppl ask me,

can u comfortable from 1398cc drop to 72cc ? o_O

but they didnt know i gain from 18km/L to 50km/L and above's FC :thumb:

Guest Jay_R1

Having rode big sports bikes to a Kup... can feel the pocket getting fatter!

Can pump V-power with out care...

servicing so cheap..

can modify siao siao..

put box also cute and handsfree...

sound also steam...

easy corner easy squeeze out...

looks funky...

attracts sweet young things...LOL

no probs no headache..

everywhere got spares...

Find that Kup is the bikie to settle down with.....after u've played the rest...

same reason why peepur take class 2

Having rode big sports bikes to a Kup... can feel the pocket getting fatter!

Can pump V-power with out care...

servicing so cheap..

can modify siao siao..

put box also cute and handsfree...

sound also steam...

easy corner easy squeeze out...

looks funky...

attracts sweet young things...LOL

no probs no headache..

everywhere got spares...

Find that Kup is the bikie to settle down with.....after u've played the rest...

wahahaha..good one bro ! got to agree with that . SYT..hehe:angel:

but i alwys wonder how they climb up one.

Itz not d size dat matters :sian: ,

Itz d ATTITUDE...! :thumb::thumb:

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h268/chic_gal/bfce9dd7.gif

1 can survive everything, nowadays, except death, and live down everything except a good reputation..

Real treasure lies not in what can be seen, but what cannot be seen.

Real love lies not in what is done and known, but in what that is done but not known.

Today i was riding somewhere in bukit batok at night around 9, accidentally released clutch on 1st gear and the bike stalled.

Immediately came from behind one very nice dude, mcdeliver-ing on a kupkia i think, stopped and nicely asked me if i had my reserve on. I guess he saw that i was a p-plater out of fuel and just wanted to help.

Really nice guy, just want to say thanks again. haha

i want to change to a kupkia already, now riding a tzm

kupkia looks dam cute and zippy

beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

some will feel kupkia si bei cute and small. especially the spark series, can put add-ons and stuff. install one yoshi pipe u get multitudes of attraction whenever u rev ur bike a lil.

but higher cc bikes do give off a better aura or appearance that makes ppl go WoW instead of wah cute.

beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.

some will feel kupkia si bei cute and small. especially the spark series, can put add-ons and stuff. install one yoshi pipe u get multitudes of attraction whenever u rev ur bike a lil.

but higher cc bikes do give off a better aura or appearance that makes ppl go WoW instead of wah cute.

yupp. like how i changed from a cub to a drz. different kind of impression u make on ppl. haha

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a303/angelzero2/images.jpg

Dun care what peoples have to say.Human will never feel satisfied.Even if you use 600cc there're buggers out there will still look down on you.You're the one who pay for your bike and enjoy it to the fullest.As for me my friends looks down on me for riding RXZ even though i own 2 cars,They will ask questions like "You the one who take bike licence before us but why dun upgrade to class 2"?Only you yourself will know the reason and answer.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)

personally i dun look down on any bikes.. and i seldom venture into this part of the forums as well.. but theres something i need to let some of you guys here know..

recently maybe ard 1mth back, the carpark below my blk popped out 2 new cubs. a x1r and a spark. both p-platers. initially to me, wow, new bikers. maybe can get to say hi next time we meet at the carpark.

but very soon things started to change, both of them bought yoshi exhaust, and dun give a hint of consideration to residents at all.

i dun understand why cub riders with yoshi or other loud exhaust need to keep revving and revving to warm their bikes up and ride so aggressively and loudly in a carpark.

especially if you are coming back home at 3am in the morning.. in there a need to wake every single one up from their sleep? and whats with the loud last rev before turning off your ignition??!!

im ok with aftermarket exhaust, but please.. at least spare some thoughts for others. im using a pair of aftermark exhaust myself, but if i know its late when im home, i keep my revs below 2k rpm once im in the carpark, and i will switch off my engine and let it freewheel before reaching the bike lots.

almost every night, i will be waken up by these 2 as5holes, and have a hard time falling back asleep. and just feel damn pissed with the 2 of them..

sigh. please.. dun make others hate you if u dun like people hating you.. no offence but to me, a cub with yoshi is no music to the ears at all.

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
personally i dun look down on any bikes.. and i seldom venture into this part of the forums as well.. but theres something i need to let some of you guys here know..

recently maybe ard 1mth back, the carpark below my blk popped out 2 new cubs. a x1r and a spark. both p-platers. initially to me, wow, new bikers. maybe can get to say hi next time we meet at the carpark.

but very soon things started to change, both of them bought yoshi exhaust, and dun give a hint of consideration to residents at all.

i dun understand why cub riders with yoshi or other loud exhaust need to keep revving and revving to warm their bikes up and ride so aggressively and loudly in a carpark.

especially if you are coming back home at 3am in the morning.. in there a need to wake every single one up from their sleep? and whats with the loud last rev before turning off your ignition??!!

im ok with aftermarket exhaust, but please.. at least spare some thoughts for others. im using a pair of aftermark exhaust myself, but if i know its late when im home, i keep my revs below 2k rpm once im in the carpark, and i will switch off my engine and let it freewheel before reaching the bike lots.

almost every night, i will be waken up by these 2 as5holes, and have a hard time falling back asleep. and just feel damn pissed with the 2 of them..

sigh. please.. dun make others hate you if u dun like people hating you.. no offence but to me, a cub with yoshi is no music to the ears at all.

You can't blame the raging hormones in these p-platers. :shades:

huh? cant blame them? so blame myself for being a resident and neighbour of them?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif

Actually starting i kinda regret that i sold my krr and change to spark.When when comes to think of it might a well save the money for bigger bikes even faster and nicer! But for now see sports bike still will get jealous a little.cuz so shuai ! Argh!

-Class 2b (Spark 135-March 2010)

-Class 2A (RVF 400 2011 - 2013)

-Class 2(Cbr 600rr 2013 -???)

-Class 3

Once a rider, always a rider! :cheeky:

after my scram bites the dust, im interested in a nice cub... agile skinny good for squeezing one of the most practical bikes for singapore :)

upz for low maintenance cost :) and less maintenance cost means more money for the pocket... hahahaha

who cares what everyone thinks so long as the pocket got money lol

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

• 5 years later...

I am going to get my 2b license soon. My parents recommend me to buy a cub to gain experience. But I personnaly want a dirt bike.

So which one should I get ?

Sent from my LG-H990 using Tapatalk